We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1188 Folsom St, San Francisco, CA 94103-3927
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)

About

#40 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Inn On Folsom is an excellent choice for travelers visiting San Francisco, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Nearby landmarks such as Chinatown (1.3 mi) and Little Italy (1.7 mi) make Inn On Folsom a great place to stay when visiting San Francisco.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a desk, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the guest house.

While in San Francisco, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Inn On Folsom, including Swan Oyster Depot (1.2 mi), Saison (1.0 mi), and The Cheesecake Factory (0.8 mi).

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular art museums such as San Francisco Museum of Modern Art (SFMOMA), Legion of Honor, and Asian Art Museum.

Enjoy your stay in San Francisco!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Desk
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
73Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
21Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
69Reviews4Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 15
  • 16
  • 10
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kerrie L wrote a review Feb 2020
United Kingdom39 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed here at the beginning of February, just for 2 nights. The hotel has a secure buzz in/keycard entry front door. Lady on reception was very sweet and friendly and quickly checked us in. The room was a good size, with a large double bed, sink, wardrobe and ceiling fan. There was also a tv with cable so a great selection of things to watch. The toilet was at the end of the corridor, there was never a wait to use it. The showers were a little dated and could probably do with an update. There was a free breakfast area with tea, coffee and juice, and a selection of cereal, toast and waffles. Ok, so the hotel IS above a nightclub (but I did my research beforehand so I knew this), we were in the room directly above it. It was a little loud but the hotel are kind enough to provide earplugs and the noise died down around 1 - 1:30am so it wasn't a problem. I felt safe in the area and visited some local bars and restaurant without any bother. Would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors will have less nightclub noise, but unless you're wanting an early night it...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On Folsom
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Hi Kerrie, Thank you for your detailed and complimentary feedback; we very much appreciate the time that you spent sharing your experience with us. It is always wonderful to hear positive feedback in relation to our staff, thank you for those comments. We are pleased that the cleanliness of your room was satisfactory and that you had a comfortable stay. It sounds as if our hotel was very suitable for your accommodation needs, and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in town. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
Sudeep N wrote a review Dec 2019
Detroit, Michigan1 contribution
The stay was very poor in the first place. We faced a lot of inconvenience. Firstly when we entered there oom the main light was not switching on. When we asked the front desk guy, he just turned on the light in front of the sink and asked us to use the same. My wife found blood stains on the sheets. We immediately called the guy again and the response we got from him was really bad. He declined by telling it's just a color stain and refused to change the sheet. We had to argue with him to get the sheets changed. The bathrooms were some where else in the hotel (shared) and cleanliness was not up to the mark. Apart from all this, couple of our friends who stayed in the other rooms also found bed bugs and even got bitten from them with all the rashes on their back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On Folsom
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to discover that you were so disappointed with your room, and in particular with the cleanliness of it. We apologize for all of our short-comings, and we will ensure that our housekeeping team are fully briefed on your comments. We will ensure that higher standards are consistently maintained in the future. We would love the opportunity to be your host again, and to provide you with a better experience in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
Read more
Rohit wrote a review Dec 2019
Detroit, Michigan8 contributions
+1
Found bed bugs in the room after getting bitten. Had booked 3 rooms in total, 1 room had bed bugs, the remaining 2 rooms had blood stains on the sheets. When complained, the front desk attendant completely denied to recognize the bed bugs or blood stains. He smelled it and said it's not blood. His behavior was concerning. When I showed him the bed bug that I killed with the blood stain on the pillow, he quickly got rid of the bed bug remnants and then went ok to say it's not a bed bug. I later found a sticky mat under the bed to catch pest which had a bed bug stuck in it. He tried to take it away too from me but I managed to click a pic with him holding it before he could clear the evidence. I am also attaching the bite Marks on my brothers back to show the seriousness of the situation. I have a video too of the bed bug in action and the room!! The remaining 2 rooms had blood stained sheets and the front desk attendant wasn't ready to change the sheets till we forced him to. Overall a very bad experience and the property owner is not ready to refund the amount. I don't understand how this hotel even managed to get a 3 star review. It should be delisted from all the sites for their unhygienic rooms and atrocious behavior!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On Folsom
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Dear Rohit, Thank you for being our guest. On behalf of our entire team, we deeply apologize for not living up to proper standards during your recent visit. Thank you for sharing your observations so we may analyze and correct what we did wrong to improve going forward. We hope to have another chance to provide you with the outstanding hospitality you should receive every time you are our guest. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
Read more
Culture591797 wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
The hotel had comfortable bedding, a prompt staff, and it was clean It's a noisy area, so don't hold that against the hotel. I always travel with ear plugs and I used them here as there are bars nearby with loud music.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On Folsom
Responded Sep 30, 2019
Dear Guest, It sounds as if our hotel was perfect for your needs, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Thank you for your positive rating; we hope that you will have an opportunity to make a return visit very soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
Read more
md2019 wrote a review Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom7 contributions10 helpful votes
Located in a rough part of town after 9pm had to get a cab to get back as I didn’t but feel safe in the area even though the walk from market street was so close. A fan that doesn’t work in the room. And it’s hot, The room vibrates with the bass from the club downstairs. There is one wc for the whole floor of rooms and after a certain time I dont feel safe even to walk down the corridor to use this. Would not recommend this place, has been my worst hotel experience ever and I have travelled all around the world. Over priced for what is not much more than a hostel. The only redeeming aspect of this place is the lovely lady on the front desk. I personally wish I was spending the evening just waiting all night on a cold seat at the airport than having to experience this dreadful room..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Overpriced for hostel room dressed up as a hotel/b+b. Please don’t book as a solo female...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On Folsom
Responded Aug 20, 2019
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that so many aspects of your room and our property disappointed you, and that overall, you were not pleased with your stay. We will take all of your points on board, and discuss them in detail with our management team. We will endeavor to make some improvements in our rooms so that our future guests enjoy their time with us more. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoDowntown San Francisco / SoMa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn On Folsom
Which popular attractions are close to Inn On Folsom?
Nearby attractions include Reason (0.2 miles), Cat Club (0.01 miles), and Lone Star Saloon (0.2 miles).
What food & drink options are available at Inn On Folsom?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Inn On Folsom?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rocco's Cafe, Sightglass Coffee, and Vive La Tarte.
Is Inn On Folsom located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of San Francisco.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn On Folsom?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Alcatraz Island (3.6 miles), Golden Gate Bridge (4.8 miles), and City Lights Booksellers (1.5 miles).