We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016

No isolation - one can follow conversations outside, beds very very tired and uncomfortable; the pillows (if one can still call them this) paper thin. The bathroom: mould on the walls and the ceiling, really disgusting. And let's not mentioned the so-called breakfast included.

Helpful?
Thank Louxandre
Mount Airy, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

I felt that I got more for my money for this location when free parking was factored in Yes, there are areas that could be improved but I consider this a budget hotel and not a JW Marriott. The accommodations were in par or better when comparing this hotel/price to other hotels in the immediate SF area. Some of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike27030
Ozark, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Although we booked on the website, our reservation was lost. We were thrown into a room that they don't even use! The light didn't even work in the bathroom! Four people crammed into a TINY TINY room. We weren't even switched for the second night of our stay. Good location, but could've done better with customer service....

Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn P

Travelers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very noisy and shabby. The WiFi almost never works which is very annoying when you need the Internet to make subsequent bookings. The breakfast is very simple with very little choice. The location is great as is just around Chestnut Street.

Helpful?
Thank JKE1111
ManagerDM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear JKE1111, Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we apologize you didn’t feel this was the case with you. We are so sorry the WiFi wasn’t working well during your stay. This is not typical, as usually it is very reliable. Thank you for your feedback on our breakfast offerings. Because of limited space, we are not able to... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I am a complete hotel snob but traveling to SF we were on a hunt for budget friendly hotel options. The beds were clean with newer bed spreads, the floors weren’t the cleanest but they weren’t completely awful, bathrooms were in fairly good condition. I would recommend this place if you’re looking to stay somewhere on the “lower” price point... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolina687
ManagerDM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Carolina687, When someone writes that they would stay again, that really is the best kind of recommendation, as a first-hand experience is what gives the greatest value to an opinion. We’re happy you enjoyed our friendly staff, wonderful location, and appreciated our value. Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write this... More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We were there to tour San Fransisco, and the location was excellent. Two blocks away was a stop for the Hop on Hop off bus which we used for two days. The room was clean, and the staff was co-operative. We stayed two nights, and one of the greatest benefits was a parking sopt that we could safely leave the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PKTZ
ManagerDM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear PKTZ, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, which will prove very useful to travelers deciding on our Inn in the near future. We always appreciate the fact that you are giving your time to help others. We’re so happy you chose to stay with us for two nights while on your SF adventure!... More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Yes, the location is not bad but that's about it. For something that is called "Inn and Suites" and costs $200 a night this was a nightmare. The rooms are way too small for 4 people. You have to fight for parking even if it is advertised as "complementary" and the breakfast is horrible. The worst was our bathroom though.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Korinna S
ManagerDM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Korinna S, Oh no, we are upset to read your review! The satisfaction of our guests is our number one priority and we deeply apologize that you didn’t feel this was the case with you. Please accept our apologies that our staff was not very helpful and you were not able to change rooms easily. However, we are happy... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Very small room. For us, it was all about location on a budget. So you do get that. It is a low-budget hotel and the "breakfast" is very poor. The room was clean enough. Parking is difficult if you have a larger vehicle.

Helpful?
Thank Ditzgrl02
ManagerDM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Ditzgrl02, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your patronage and feedback. We’re very sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast offerings. We aren’t able to offer hot breakfast items due to our limited space, so what we can give our guests is somewhat limited. We do our best to have different options for our... More 

Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

It was my 2. Stay here. After you have remodeling the rooms, they 2 stay was great. It is clean, all staff VERY helpful and always smiling. I don't expect a 5* hotel for the price, but if you only need a clean bed and bathroom and close to "where things are happening " this is just perfect. I love... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skrukken1303
ManagerDM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear Skrukken1303, We love to hear that you will be back! Guest satisfaction is our main goal, so we are thrilled to hear about your pleasant experience staying with us. On your next visit, please do not hesitate to reach out to a member of our staff if there is something we can assist you with to make your stay... More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

Charged $20 for crib never received. Also put hold of $50 disputed. They even put $50 on a second time. ABVI told them they had to refund or they would b fined $75. In addition they did not even bring extra bedding to make a pallet for toddler. Also called after all asleep to tell them to move car 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank csloat
ManagerDM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate, responded to this review

Dear csloat, Please accept our sincere apologies about this misunderstanding. This is not how we operate and we apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Please feel free to call our General Manager to discuss this matter and get it resolved. Thank you, America’s Best Value Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#159 of 235 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Marina District
Greenwich Inn
Greenwich Inn
#176 of 235 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Marina District
Knights Inn San Francisco / Near the Presidio
Knights Inn San Francisco / Near...
#168 of 235 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#77 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Marina District
Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina
Super 8 San Francisco/Near the M...
#161 of 235 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Marina District
Country Hearth Inn San Francisco
Country Hearth Inn San Francisco
#135 of 235 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina District

Neighborhood Profile
Marina District
Beautiful homes, beautiful people, and a beautiful backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge welcome visitors to the Marina. Originally the location for the Panama-Pacific International Exposition in 1915 (whose remnants can be seen at the Palace of Fine Arts), much of the land was filled and flattened to accommodate a world’s fair. That ample space has given way to a jogger’s paradise at the northern edge of the city. With the picturesque bay setting as its backdrop, it’s no surprise that the area has hosted numerous movie productions. Daytime activities focus on café culture and boutique shopping, while the evenings turn this neighborhood into a party-going hotspot.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn - Golden Gate prides itself in personalized service and has 42 quaint & charming rooms with individually operated heating and air-conditioning units, our hotel is 100% Non-smoking rooms and corridors, smoking only allowed in the designated area, we offer a Lite Complimentary Breakfast each morning from 7-10am (muffin, coffee and juice), free limited parking, wireless wi-fi throughout each room and public area available to all guests. Come and enjoy our new Spa rooms today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate

Address: 2322 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123-2602
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Price Range: $50 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Golden Gate Hotel San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay