We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This pace made me feel immediately unwelcome!
Just after walking in the door I had to deal with an aggressive and very unpleasant manager that was rude to me and bulling his staff. Additionally I had to though a manually agree on a touchpad to...More
Hotel made my party feel unwelcome, our hotel room had a broken bed stand that fell on my girlfriends foot when she put her purse on it. Then the hotel proceeded to charge us 250$ a week after we left so it was more of...More
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Layne HotelResponded August 15, 2018
Dear guest, thanks for your feedback. Our main goal here is cleanliness so we are obviously disappointed that this stay was not up to our usual standard. We are extremely alarmed by your statement regarding bugs. We have a pest control provider who we work...More
The room was updated and clean, had its own bathroom, the price was fine, and it was quiet inside. One of the oddest hotel experiences ever, though. A few examples follow. When I got to the desk to check in, the desk clerk told me...More
Thank Joe B
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Layne HotelResponded May 27, 2018
Dear guest, we apologize for the poor experience you had with us during your last stay. We are sorry to hear that our staff wasn't very helpful and accommodating. Our staff normally gets positive comments so we were a bit surprised by your comments. Please...More
Old hotel but clean rooms and nice bar and work out room. I booked on Expedia and got a nice price. This is an expensive area to stay. Taxi and Uber are around. TV is good. WiFi is fine. No problem and 2 timesMore
Thank Scott D
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Layne HotelResponded March 8, 2018
Hi Scott, we are very happy to hear that our location suited you so well and that you were very much satisfied with the services and amenities we have provided. Thank you for your excellent feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Stayed here for 5 night but 1 night not been cleaned and tidy up. Very quiet hotel look like only one customer on the floor. The area of the hotel not too good. Closed to the town centre only five minutes walk.More
1 Thank Napha B
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Layne HotelResponded February 11, 2018
We are very sorry and absolutely shocked that you appear to have had such a bad experience during your recent stay with us. This is not the usual feedback that we get, and not the usual experience that our guests have. We believe that we...More