Petite Auberge

Petite Auberge

Cute bed
Traveler (287)
Panorama of the Cozy Queen Room at the Petite Auberge
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (259)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
$189
Fully refundable before Wed, May 29
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Only 1 left at
$171
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#44 of 234 hotels in San Francisco
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ideally located between Nob Hill and Union Square, Petite Auberge is the perfect boutique hotel for a trip to San Francisco. The Petite Auberge welcomes you to a world of French provincial enchantment. French doors with beveled glass, a collection of French art, a cozy parlor with a crackling fire and afternoon wine and hors-d'oeuvres. Most guestrooms offer fireplaces. We offer complimentary daily breakfast basket, complimentary daily glass of wine with nibbles. Also, check out our sister hotel, White Swan Inn just 20 feet away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
Languages Spoken
English

Location

863 Bush St Union Square, San Francisco, CA 94108-3312
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
San Francisco Intl Airport
11.8 mi
See all flights
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport
11.5 mi
See all flights
Powell St
9 minMuni
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,053 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a convenient and safe location, Petite Auberge is a central hub for city exploration, celebrated by many for its charming, old-world appeal. The hotel's ambiance is enriched by cozy fireplaces and complimentary evening wine and cheese, creating a warm, homey experience. While guests have called out the high standards of cleanliness, some have experienced small rooms and noise disruptions. The staff's friendliness and attentive service are acknowledged, despite occasional delays. However, the value proposition has been questioned by guests citing unexpected costs and pricey amenities.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Charming
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,053Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,128
  • 633
  • 173
  • 80
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Daniel A wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We found the location perfect to start our visit near Union Square, the people were very atent to our needs as travelers answering our transportation questions and giving us some restaurant recommentadions. And it was also good to let us leave our bags early while we took some time to walk the city before our chek in and also let us come back to pick them late at night after our chek out. We didn´t had any trouble moving to the White Swan to have breakfast and take the late wine invitation, that was a very nice detail from the hotel.

The room decoration and spaces were a dream come true to have a Victorian architecture experiense instead of a tradiciontal hotel. They should try to mantain it a little more better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristy Flores, Guest Services / Front Office at Petite Auberge
Responded Nov 10, 2021
Hello Daniel A, Thank you so much for such a great feedback! We're so trilled to know that you had a wonderful visit in San Francisco! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you and it was an honor to have you here. We always aim to offer an exceptional service to our guests and we're very happy to hear that it reflected during your stay. We strive ourselves to give our 100% every day to maintain cleanliness and orderliness in our hotel. We will do our best to improve our service. Kindly let us know should you need any assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to San Francisco. Have a delightful day and safe travels! Best regards, Cristy Flores Petite Auberge, San Francisco
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael S wrote a review Feb 2022
Chattanooga, Tennessee54 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a wonderful experience! Charming rooms, comfortable beds, and a guest experience that goes beyond a typical hotel stay. Every member of the staff was pleasant and helpful. They have a nightly wine and snack event that is included with the price of the room and a lovely continental breakfast every morning that features fresh local pastries. And the location simply can't be beat. Great variety of restaurants and bars within a short walk and not far from the BART station. This is now our go-to place to stay in SF!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The rooms are older and don't have central A/C, so pick a room with bay windows.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristy Flores, Guest Services / Front Office at Petite Auberge
Responded Feb 26, 2022
Hello Michael, Thank you for staying with us and for such a great feedback! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience at the Petite Auberge. We give our 100% every day to provide an excellent service to all our guests and were trilled to know were able to exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to accommodate you during your visit in San Francisco. Please reach out to us directly if you may need us to help you with anything. We hope to see you again soon. Have a nice day and a safe journey! Warmest regards, Cristy Flores Petite Auberge, San Francisco
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Fairfield_10 wrote a review Aug 2021
Vacaville, California231 contributions85 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We totally enjoyed every aspect of our recent stay at the Petite Auberge and its sister property's parlor. The hotel was clean, very tastefully decorated, in a very central location enabling efficient travel to other locations in the City, a very affordable price, and EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE. My wife and I have had the good fortune to travel throughout Europe in the past 40 years, and can truly say the the Petite Auberge is a fantastic representative of similar boutique hotels in London, Paris, Germany and the cool places on the Continent! The fantastic service we received by their staff, especially Cody, Leon & Joey was a real highlight of our stay. We have already given this hotel a strong endorsement to several of our friends and family! Thank you Petite Auberge, and we will be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louis Kimball, General Manager at Petite Auberge
Responded Aug 6, 2021
Thank you for your terrific review. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back when you return to San Francisco. I will also pass on your kind comments to our team. All the very best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blake G wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is a lovely, historic property. Cute decor and a really old elevator that won us over from the start. Cozy room with a gas fireplace and comfy bed helped us sleep through the night. We partook in the complimentary wine and cheese hour which was lovely and were offered another glass for while we got ready for dinner. Location was great with access to restaurants and bars (recommend a reservation at top of the mark) nearby in nob hill as well as close enough to get to other attractions without a car (if you’re willing to walk a couple miles). Parking was available onsite via valet, but we parked for free in the street and there are cheaper parking decks for short stays nearby. (Keep in mind if parking in the street, SF has some complicated parking rules - no this side at this time for street sweeping, inconsistent time limits, and multiple restrictions signs for each spot - and most meters and restrictions start at 7). Unfortunately had to head north before breakfast as it does not start until 7:30. Overall best stay of the trip. We’ll be back if we find ourselves in the area again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristy Flores, Guest Services / Front Office at Petite Auberge
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Greetings Roving31661704061, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words! We are very happy to know that you had a lovely stay at our beautiful and cozy French hotel with lots of complimentary amenities like breakfast, wine hour and nibbles. We're also glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location with great restaurants, bars and public parking nearby. Parking in San Francisco is difficult and quite expensive. Our hotel offers a valet parking service that costs $55.00 plus tax per night for a regular size vehicle and $65.00 for an oversized with 24 hour in and out privileges. Alternatively, there are parking garages in the area with competing rates. With regards to our breakfast service, we can always prepare a to-go box for you if you're leaving earlier than our breakfast hour. Please reach out to us directly if you may need us to help you with anything. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to San Francisco. Again, thank you so much and have a safe travel! Warm regards, Cristy Flores Petite Auberge, San Francisco
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andres HW wrote a review Jul 2021
Lyon, France1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking forward to staying at this hotel. Though the room was very nice, and the location is great, the hotel was working at a minimum. All services were provided at the sister hotel, including reception and breakfast. So basically for anything we had to go outside and do the short walk to the other hotel. Additionally, at check in we were told that they were not providing housekeeping, but on request only. Well. Then we got to our room, which was roomy and cosy, but the tv didi not work (they fixed it the 3rd day we were there) and the towels were old and full of holes! Finallt, the breakfast is mediocre, they only provide coffee, juice, a muffin and some fruit. No even bread. At check in we were said they were short on staff due to covid and were rehiring, hence the reduced services, but none of this was disclosed at booking. If you are paying almost 200 dollars per night you would expect the hotel to be running at 100%, which in this case was not even close. In sum, great location and nice rooms, but everything else mediocre.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louis Kimball, General Manager at Petite Auberge
Responded Aug 6, 2021
Thank you for your comments. I really want to apologize about your experience. As things continue to open up, we will be able to bring back more of our amenities and services. Thank you again for your candid feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
donald r wrote a review Sep 2021
Los Angeles, California3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
While the room was clean and cozy, and the hotel had its charms, there were a few disapointing factors that seperate the hotel from being better than average. When I arrived to check in the clerk was fumbling through the process. She asked me for my phone number and email, and then a few minutes later asked me to fill out a form and again fill out a form with my phone and email, I had offered her my buisness card the first time, and she didn't seem to understand that both my phone number and email were on the card, as she returned it to me after filling in the email and then asked me for my phone number. After that situation she confessed that she was new and no one had showed her how to check a guest in!! I had explained to her that my wife and I were running late for a dinner reservation and just wanted to drop off our stuff in the room, yet the experience took over 15 minutes, which considering I had set it all up on Expedia, was a waste of our time. It was also frustrating that the clerk hadn't been forthcoming about her inexperience until after creating a bigger mess. She said the credit card didn't work, and the card was fine, it had plenty of available funds. When she finally decided to call for help from a more experienced employee, he started all over from the begining, and even upon explaining our frustration did not bother to appologize for the situation, and was short and unfriendly.
Another strange feature of the hotel is that they do not have BLANKETS?!!? What this was about I just don't understand. Instead there were several sheets folded over each other on the bed. When we called and asked if we could have a blanket we were sent up more SHEETS. We called to ask why there were no blankets and were told they were ordering more..... Luckily our room had a fireplace, but none the less it was a strange experience.
The neighborhood felt unsafe, with two homeless people sleeping directly in front of the hotels, and two methheads pacing around upon our arrival. It didn't feel welcoming or safe.
One last note, the pictures make the room look better than it actually is.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristy Flores, Guest Services / Front Office at Petite Auberge
Responded Sep 21, 2021
Greetings frankcharles323, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience we have caused. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we apologize if we're not able to meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Please feel free to reach out to me directly with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Thank you and have a safe travel. Warmest regards, Petite Auberge, San Francisco
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anboatright wrote a review Aug 2021
Rancho Cordova, California1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My long lost love came to see me and California after 12 years. 3 nights at Petit Auberge was wonderful. Tacorea a few buildings down is a great spot even for gluten free patrons! Continental breakfast each morning in the White Swann lounge was calm and inviting - time by the fireplace and endless tea was a peaceful way to start our mornings. Staff were prompt to clean everything and always performed their duties with a smile and friendly greeting. Thank you all for a dreamy glimpse into a french b&b.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Louis Kimball, General Manager at Petite Auberge
Responded Aug 6, 2021
Thank you for staying with us. I am so happy it was a special trip to San Francisco and that you enjoyed both the French and British hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to San Francisco. I am going to pass on your wonderful comments to our team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
humanone wrote a review Dec 2022
Sonoma, California689 contributions103 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The inn is charming, felt like we were in Europe. Breakfast was substantial despite not being cooked on a stove (except the hard boiled eggs). All staff were helpful and pleasant.
But..be aware that there is no thermostat in the rooms; to get heat you turn on the gas fireplace, to cool down, open the windows, probably not necessary because San Francisco is rarely hot. What caught us off guard was the addition of tax to the stated $58 care valet fee.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
joelnina wrote a review Sep 2021
East Brunswick, New Jersey21 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Boutique hotel on the out skirts of Union Square. French colonial decor in a 1920’s type 5 story building adjacent to it’s sister hotel the White Swan. Rooms have a gas burning fire place with comfortable beds, nice bathroom/shower, and cable TV. Continental breakfast is served at the White Swan along with nightly wine and light appetizers. Stay during a weekday as it’s 33 % cheaper. Parking is $65 a night, but you don’t need a car. Public transportation and Lyft/Uber is cheaper. The Staff was excellent and our four nights there could not have been nicer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid Del Popolo the Italian restaurant next store. Not worth the price. Brick oven pizza soggy...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristy Flores, Guest Services / Front Office at Petite Auberge
Responded Sep 21, 2021
Hello joelnina, Thank you for sharing your great stay in San Francisco! We loved that you enjoyed our lovely boutique hotel, our guestroom, the staff, our complimentary breakfast and nightly wine hour, and other services. Our valet parking is $55.00 plus tax per night for a regular size vehicle and $65 for oversized. Please let us know if you need any assistance or any other queries. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back when you return to San Francisco. Have a wonderful day and safe travels! Best regards, Petite Auberge, San Francisco
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie H wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The Petite Auberge has tons of potential, but really wasn't even close to what I hoped it would be. When we arrived, the front door to the hotel was locked, but we were buzzed in. We left our luggage and valeted the car and took off to start exploring, knowing we could check in when we got back. When we came back, the front door was again locked but no one buzzed us in. Some guests finally came and explained that we needed to go down two doors to a different hotel. The woman in that hotel buzzed us in, and acted as if I had a horn growing out of my head, for being confused. When I asked about our room (hoping I could get one with a view since I was treating my granddaughter to this fun weekend) she then explained that the rooms at THIS hotel were MUCH bigger than the one we were staying in, and was just generally unpleasant. The craziest part of all of this was that they thought it was all so normal. Having to "buzz in" to a hotel, makes one feel as if they are in a super sketchy unsafe area, and going outside to another hotel for breakfast is NOT AT ALL what I booked. The ambience I got from the advertisements, was that it was a bed and breakfast type of place in the heart of the big city. The breakfast was mediocre at best, and the employees (other than Leon) were not friendly or pleasant in any discernable way. The door knob in the bathroom of our room was loose, and my grand daughter and I took turns opening the door for each other, because you couldn't open it from the inside. The worst part of the experience was paying $68 per day to have my car in valet, and then waiting 45 minutes to get my car after calling down for it. Leon was the only truly great thing about the experience. He was pleasant, and went out of his way to be kind when we were waiting again, for 45 minutes for the car. I don't expect a whole lot when traveling, but it is a big chunk of money, and it would be nice to encounter pleasant people where you are staying and have such an odd situation explained prior to reserving the room, and certainly while you are there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cristy Flores, Guest Services / Front Office at Petite Auberge
Responded Nov 19, 2022
Greetings Julie, Thank you for choosing the Petite Auberge and for giving us a review. We're incredibly sorry if we were not able to meet your expectations. We always want our guests to be happy and have an exceptional experience throughout their stay. We know we have upset you and for that, we are very sorry. The hotel front door is always locked, and guests may use their own room keys to open it. On guest arrival, if the front desk is not available, we have a sign at the front door to kindly proceed directly to our sister hotel next door, the White Swan Inn at 845 Bush Street. The front desk there is open 24 hours to assist you. With regards to parking, parking in San Francisco is difficult and expensive. We offer valet parking service for $58.00 per night plus tax for a regular size vehicle and $68.00 for an oversized with 24 hour in and out privileges. Alternatively, there are other parking garages nearby with competing rates. Your feedback is very important to us. We will make sure to be better in service. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly if there's anything we can do to make you feel better. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, if you give us another chance. Once again, we are very sorry for everything. Warmest regards, Cristy Flores Petite Auberge, San Francisco
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Louis K
San Francisco, California
Thank you for your inquiry, SaffagirlUK! Our Petite Suite has indeed been upgraded last August 2018. Although, not quite the same decor as before, it still retains the same charm and luxury. I hope this answers your question! Feel free to give us a call for any further questions. Warmest Regards, Petite Auberge Staff
Answer from sjohnson666
New York City, New York2 contributions
I stayed here every month for 2 years. I found the beds incredibly comfortable. I do not believe there is air conditioning but San Francisco is generally very pleasant year round.
snokat asked a question Jan 2018
Saint Paul, Minnesota30 contributions51 helpful votes
Does the kitchen offer gluten free options? Thank you much!
Answer from gottagetgoing
Sacramento, CA33 contributions38 helpful votes
Not aware of typically gluten-filled items being made with gluten-free flour (breads, pastries, etc)at PA, but many restaurants walking distance with much tasty food may offer. (I also generally avoid gluten and flour, and had no problem eating eggs, fruit, vegetables, etc. at breakfast every morning at Petite Auberge).
snokat asked a question Jan 2018
Saint Paul, Minnesota30 contributions51 helpful votes
Does this hotel serve gluten free options for breakfast. Oatmeal is not an option for us. Thank you.
Answer from Chuck D
Castro Valley, California121 contributions48 helpful votes
I have no idea. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we stayed there. Call them and I'm sure they will answer your question.
scorpiomow asked a question Nov 2017
New York City, New York3 contributions
How much is the security deposit? Can I pay for it in cash?
Answer from Louis K
San Francisco, California
Its a $50 incidental hold with a credit card that is returned upon checkout, no cash accepted for the incidental hold.
Giovanna M wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have a cup of tea or coffee (both complimentary) in the sitting room in the evening in front of a fire. Lovely after a busy day."
Read full review
Kimiyo M wrote a tip Feb 2024
18 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Chinese food at City Chopsticks on the same block is excellent! Also, don't miss out on wine and nibbles."
Read full review
David Pritt wrote a tip Feb 2024
Portsmouth, United Kingdom66 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a character hotel, if you want a 5 star Identikit hotel go to one of them, if you want to enjoy a bit of old time San Francisco hospitality come here."
Read full review
moremilk wrote a tip Jan 2024
Venice, California12 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"High-floors for quiet. I prefer the queen rooms to the king. Smaller but cozier."
Read full review
Werner G wrote a tip Oct 2023
Oberschan, Switzerland7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't judge the place from the outside, Stephan in and enjoy. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Francisco area.
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
petite auberge hotel san francisco, petite auberge san francisco
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoDowntown San Francisco / Downtown / Union Square / Lower Nob Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PETITE AUBERGE $154 ($̶2̶3̶7̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Petite Auberge
Which popular attractions are close to Petite Auberge?
Nearby attractions include San Francisco Magic Theater at the Marrakech (0.3 miles), San Francisco Playhouse (0.1 miles), and Grace Cathedral (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Petite Auberge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
What food & drink options are available at Petite Auberge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Petite Auberge?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Petite Auberge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lapisara Eatery, Liholiho Yacht Club, and Fino Bar & Ristorante.
Is Petite Auberge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of San Francisco.
Are any cleaning services offered at Petite Auberge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Petite Auberge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Golden Gate Bridge (4.2 miles), Alcatraz Island (2.7 miles), and City Lights Booksellers (0.6 miles).
Is Petite Auberge accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All San Francisco HotelsSan Francisco Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San FranciscoHotels near Petite Auberge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars