We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Diva

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Diva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,155: English reviews
Akranes, Iceland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is beeing promoted as a modern design hotel and did not meet my expectations in that regard. There was only one elevator and alot of construction going on and thus we had to wait alot fir the elevator. The elevator was covered in black plastic bags and the carpet in the hallways was covered in plastic. The room... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandra Margrét S
Tyler L, Director of Operations at Hotel Diva, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear your visit was less than excellent. We hope to have the chance to impress you on a future stay once our upgrades are complete. Thank you again. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I had a package which arrived late and I have already left the country. The staff there was great and tried to locate it for me and even sent it back to me two weeks after I have left the hotel. The whole process was efficient and professional. I would like to thank Roger Keeton in particular as he was... More 

Helpful?
Thank eatseebitsee
Tyler L, Director of Operations at Hotel Diva, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Hotel Diva experience with us! We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay and we well taken care of by Roger! We will praise him for the efforts in taking care of you left behind package. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Oakland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was never told hotel was under construction. Thus was awoken at 7:30 although note in room said 8am. Conditions were terrible and never comnicated. Would love a credit or refund of sorts. Thank you, Jeremy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M2187VOjeremyw
Tyler L, Director of Operations at Hotel Diva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are very sorry your experience was less than excellent. We value your feedback and will review this with our team. We wish your stay with us would have been more enjoyable. All the best. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I was checking in with my 4 month old baby and husband. Our room was not ready yet so I asked if there was a place I could breastfeed. Possibly an empty room, back room or managers office? The front desk said no, I'd have to go the the bathroom in the restaurant next door. Well, breastfeeding in a bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betsy W
Tyler L, Director of Operations at Hotel Diva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Let me start by apologizing for the unfortunate experience you had during check in. I can assure you this is not what we strive for and I will speak to our team to help better prepare them for these requests in the future. We greatly appreciate you sharing... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in hotel all over the world - look at my reviews so I speak with a little knowledge of what is good, what is bad, what to look out for, what to avoid and so on and so forth. Avoid this place.at all costs. The primary reason being the pure deception between their marketing photos and what... More 

Helpful?
Thank babsontour
Tyler L, Director of Operations at Hotel Diva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that the positive feedback you have is in regards to our staff. We are in the process of making some upgrades to our hotel and apologize that you were inconvenienced by this. We value your comments and will share them with our team... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to a hotel undergoing a MAJOR renovation so our whole stay was in the middle of a construction zone. We should have been advised before paying the exhorbitant rates. And - there is no gym!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melos S
Tyler L, Director of Operations at Hotel Diva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize if you were inconvenienced by the upgrades tasking place at our hotel. We value your feedback and wish your stay would have been more enjoyable. Thank you again. More 

Bakersfield, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel it's what it has location there's tons of places to eat shop Powell Street is nearby it's a great location. The amenities that the hotel have are very little. I got charge for a coffee mug after i left. But after I call they returned of money I don't know if they're desperate to make... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 681miguelan
Tyler L, Director of Operations at Hotel Diva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location however I apologize if some city sounds kept you from a good night’s rest. We are sorry about the mix up with the coffee mug and will share this with our team to help us improve. We hope to have the... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my home away from in SF. Great location and room. The front room scan be noisy to ask for a bback room. The new aminity fee of $15 is very annoying especially when you do not use them. Also annoying is that the hotel has no loyality program. The hotel is currently under renovation and it is noisy... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T4738IHjohnc
Tyler L, Director of Operations at Hotel Diva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your loyalty to our hotel means the world to us and I will review with my team on how we can better recognize our loyal guests in the future. Thank you for your patience during our upgrades and we look forward to seeing you once they are completed. All the best. More 

Utrecht
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are dark and quite expensive compared to the room size. When trying to change the room (which was adviced during check-in) a lot of trouble to get it done without paying extra. It depends on the staff member you talk to whether it is possible or not. In the bathroom I found hairs on the wall from previous guests.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hylkef2016
Tyler L, Director of Operations at Hotel Diva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this unfortunate experience with us. We take cleanliness very seriously and we will report this feedback to our housekeeping staff. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. All the best. More 

Diamond B
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Promising, but under construction. We were not encumbered by noise or work being done. Our room was clean and comfortable. The view was poor despite being on the top floor. I would like to come back when the construction is finished to see the final result.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bird R
Tyler L, Director of Operations at Hotel Diva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and would like to return to see us again once our upgrades are complete. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. All the best. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

393 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (268)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluze Double Double (15)
Viewed
Executive Diva (15)
Viewed
Suite Atelier (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
Hotel Union Square
Hotel Union Square
#97 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,392 reviews
Union Square
Villa Florence
Villa Florence
#77 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Union Square
Hotel G San Francisco
Hotel G San Francisco
#46 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#71 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,482 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Zeppelin San Francisco
Hotel Zeppelin San Francisco
#74 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Abri
Hotel Abri
#40 of 235 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Union Square

Neighborhood Profile
Union Square
Originally home to rallies supporting the Union Army in the Civil War, this grand square has become the city's premier shopping and entertainment district containing the largest number of upscale department stores, chic boutiques, art galleries and theaters in the city. It's a large open area where tourists and locals gather, watch cable cars and crowds go by, enjoy a snack, or plan their day of shopping and sightseeing, If feeling the pulsating energy of the city is on your agenda, Union Square is the place to soak it in.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The avant-garde Hotel Diva with its ultra-modern rooms is in the center of all that San Francisco has to offer. Surrounded by theaters, shopping, nightlife, casual and fine dining, and steps away from Cable Car line, Hotel Diva is an excellent choice for couples, families, and business travelers. Amenities include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, 24 hour business center, fitness room, and complimentary coffee and tea service in the morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Diva

Address: 440 Geary St, San Francisco, CA 94102-1223
Location: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Price Range: $185 - $608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Diva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Diva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diva Hotel San Francisco
Diva San Francisco
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#75 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay