We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
40 Kebo Street, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
143 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

On Kebo Street, this Quality Inn is on the outskirts of Bar Harbor village, and unless you're into hikikng or walking longer distances, really isn't walking distance into the heart of the village. It has nice sized standard rooms with two queens, and a small bathroom. We were on an upper floor, so bumped our suitcases up the stairs and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ThorneBirdGT
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thornbird I was surprised to hear about the walk to town as it is only 1/2 mile and most people enjoy leaving the car and walking. Many of our guests enjoy hiking and biking in the park so being so close for them is great. I was sorry to hear we did not meet all your expectations but do... More 

Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

My husband and I stayed five nights in October so that we could explore Acadia National Park. The location, away from the center of town and close to the park entrance, was good for us. The room was spacious and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was one of the best that I've seen. For those... More 

Helpful?
Thank JennyP99
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jenny Thank you for the gracious review,our staff are always striving to meet guests expectations. I am glad we were able to meet yours and more with our great breakfast. We definitely have a great location so close to town and to the Park entrances without the downtown traffic. We are closed as you stated and many of the... More 

Fountain Valley, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We stayed 2 nights here while on a road trip. A few steps to 2nd floor, not bad. The breakfast served in the Cafe was the best we'd had at a Quality Inn. Included potatoes, biscuits/gravy, corned beef hash, and fresh berries. We were disappointed in the wifi as the signal kept dropping, so we had to use our dats... More 

Helpful?
Thank bconley351
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bconley351 We are glad to hear how great our breakfast was for you. So many of our guests exclaim how nice it is to have so many choices..As we are a tourist destination the town is full with so many guests using the WiFi with many devices per room. We found this year to be most difficult and added... More 

Fort Kent, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

We had originally made plans to stay two nights but due to a family emergency, we had to cut our stay short by one day. Sadly, as much as the front desk folks wanted to help by crediting our cancellation, they were unable to because we had made the reservation online. The process to try to have our account credited... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alain O
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alain O I am sorry to hear your stay was short due to an emergency. I am sure the front desk tried to do what they could for you however as you stated when the booking is through a third party we do not have the ability to change the payments. We hope all is well. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks... More 

Grand Marais, Minnesota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

I came in with my Choice Privileges membership, my senior status and was given a rate quote that was still high for off season weeknight stay for one person. My prior review online for the property had given one amount and they came forth with an amount of only $2 less even after saying they had applied discounts. Then the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PMA6642
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear PMA6642 We are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our Hotel is a destination seasonal hotel only open from May through October. We do not have a slow season. Being so close to the 3 entrances to Acadia National Park and walking distance to town we are always full. I was so surprised to hear... More 

MANNHEIM
Level Contributor
149 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

This stay brought a big surprise for me. After having had problems last year I was kind of reluctant to choose the same property again, but the pricey environment of Bar Harbor left me without a choice. I was traveling with friends and we occupied three rooms. All were upstairs. I had aked for a room downstairs because of bad... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VolkerS2
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear VolkerS32 Thank you for the nice review. As the new General Manager this year my goal was to have exceptional guests service. It meant a lot to hear we met your expectations in that area. I was also so happy to hear you felt our breakfast was excellent. A great value to be free with your guest stay. We... More 

Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

They accommodated the three of us with a room with 3 beds...no rollaway...for the same price as a double. Free breakfast every morning...Belgian waffles for me with fresh blueberries. Clean, comfortable and top-notch. Thank you, Linda!

Helpful?
Thank cctravelerPa
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear cctravelerPA We are so excited we were able to create a great memory for your stay for you at the Quality Inn Bar Harbor. It was wonderful we had the room available for you with the extra beds. Our native blueberries are wonderful on the hot waffles. We all love Linda and her great humor. Thank you for your... More 

Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

We stayed two nights here at the end of September. Our room was on the ground floor which was great for my mom who has issues climbing stairs. Our room was small (smallest bathroom ever), but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was across the street and I had safety concerns crossing the street, but we used the cross walk and were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isabella S
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Isabella Thank you for giving us such a nice response. We are so glad you had a nice friendly, clean and comfortable stay. We are so close to downtown which is why so many guests enjoy the Quality Inn with free parking to walk to town. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

Let me begin by saying ..the location is convenient to downtown bar harbor (walking distance) . Quality inn Bar Harbor maine , hands down has the best FREE breakfast..and an array of selections. I called ahead due to some complaints on here ..and requested for a king size room to be available in the main building and to be on... More 

Helpful?
Thank JL G
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate that you recognize our great breakfast and our beautiful Island. We look forward to your next visit at our Hotel and your referral for others to do the same. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager More 

long island
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Hi again--it's the travelin' agents from CONSUMERS TRAVEL WORLD! We pulled in during a torrential rain. Conveniently located just off the main street in Bar Harbor. Hot breakfast was very nice, but was located in a large building directly across the street from the motel.......a bit of a problem in the rainstorm, although we could have taken the car since... More 

Helpful?
Thank LongIslandBarry
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barry I know of the rain storm you are discussing. All of our umbrella's we keep for the guest to use to go to breakfast were quickly taken. I am glad the accommodations of our Quality Inn met your needs. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
#9 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 952 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 40 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#11 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quimby House Inn
Quimby House Inn
#24 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#8 of 40 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#