We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Garden Villa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Garden Villa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Tamuning, Mariana Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

This has been the worse hotel ever and its not just the hotel but the staff as well. The Manager at Front Desk can't even has a conversation with the guest where she is looking at the guest. Instead, she is looking at herself in the mirror and checking if her outfit is okay, or her behind shows. I mean,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kokoghurl
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the apartments in the back and the cleaning ladies only clean twice. Once when you came and once when you leave. When we got there we found out that the pool was very small, the couch smelled of man body odor, the toilet seat was broken, and the carpet had stains. The only good thing is that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank miriams995
OTASales, Sales Assistant at Garden Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Hafa Adai (Greetings), The Garden Villa Hotel; entire management and associates are truly regretful that we failed to meet your expectations. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies in regards to your stay with us. Would it be possible if we can touch bases with you so we may receive more feed back regarding your stay and experience. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tumon hotels

Guri, South Korea
Level Contributor
1,385 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

C1 + GC ( 2016.03.27 ) Our family stayed this hotel for 3 days. The locations was good for us, because there was near the beach and some restaurant. The facility was normal and old. We reserved a place with two rooms, one living room and kitchen. There was good place to us 5 people, and the price was contentable... More 

Helpful?
Thank HanJuyoung
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Calling hotel in the morning and girl Said "hello" and phone hung up. I call again, no more hello. music playing background. I call no one answer. Different girl answer in the morning, I think she said Giry front desk and hung up. Bad connection they have. Don't know how to answer phone. calling again, they answer but no hello... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Akira K
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I spent a night at the Garden Villa Hotel as it was the only respectable hotel in Guam with a room available at the last minute during the lunar new year holiday. I paid $240 for a one-bedroom "suite" and was lucky to get that. The hotel seems to be used mostly by organized groups of 20-year-old Japanese tourists. Almost... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank MRF_Singapore
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We booked this hotel for the kitchenette and were very happy on how quiet it was. The kitchenette is very small, 4 forks, 2 large spoons, 4 plates, cups, bowls, 1 hotplate and fridge, It was a little tricky to cook breakfast in the morning but we managed. I also wished that there was a coffee pot - surprised that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Pilots2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
0.2 mi away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
1.0 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort
Hilton Guam Resort
#7 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Guam Plaza Hotel
Guam Plaza Hotel
#3 of 10 in Tamuning
3.5 of 5 stars 733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 stars 878 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Garden Villa Hotel

Address: 800 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4013, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Price Range: $86 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, HRS, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Garden Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Villa Hotel Guam, South Pacific
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay