We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Garden Villa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Garden Villa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Tamuning, Mariana Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2016

This has been the worse hotel ever and its not just the hotel but the staff as well. The Manager at Front Desk can't even has a conversation with the guest where she is looking at the guest. Instead, she is looking at herself in the mirror and checking if her outfit is okay, or her behind shows. I mean,... More 

4 Thank Kokoghurl
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the apartments in the back and the cleaning ladies only clean twice. Once when you came and once when you leave. When we got there we found out that the pool was very small, the couch smelled of man body odor, the toilet seat was broken, and the carpet had stains. The only good thing is that... More 

1 Thank miriams995
OTASales, Sales Assistant at Garden Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Hafa Adai (Greetings), The Garden Villa Hotel; entire management and associates are truly regretful that we failed to meet your expectations. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies in regards to your stay with us. Would it be possible if we can touch bases with you so we may receive more feed back regarding your stay and experience. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tumon hotels

Guri, South Korea
Level Contributor
1,406 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2016

C1 + GC ( 2016.03.27 ) Our family stayed this hotel for 3 days. The locations was good for us, because there was near the beach and some restaurant. The facility was normal and old. We reserved a place with two rooms, one living room and kitchen. There was good place to us 5 people, and the price was contentable... More 

Thank HanJuyoung
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2015

Calling hotel in the morning and girl Said "hello" and phone hung up. I call again, no more hello. music playing background. I call no one answer. Different girl answer in the morning, I think she said Giry front desk and hung up. Bad connection they have. Don't know how to answer phone. calling again, they answer but no hello... More 

3 Thank Akira K
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2015

I spent a night at the Garden Villa Hotel as it was the only respectable hotel in Guam with a room available at the last minute during the lunar new year holiday. I paid $240 for a one-bedroom "suite" and was lucky to get that. The hotel seems to be used mostly by organized groups of 20-year-old Japanese tourists. Almost... More 

8 Thank MRF_Singapore
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We booked this hotel for the kitchenette and were very happy on how quiet it was. The kitchenette is very small, 4 forks, 2 large spoons, 4 plates, cups, bowls, 1 hotplate and fridge, It was a little tricky to cook breakfast in the morning but we managed. I also wished that there was a coffee pot - surprised that... More 

2 Thank Pilots2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (68)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Bathroom (4)
Room/Suite (15)
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Dining (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
0.2 mi away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
1.0 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.9 mi away
Guam Plaza Hotel
Guam Plaza Hotel
#3 of 10 in Tamuning
3.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Guam Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Garden Villa Hotel

Address: 800 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4013, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Price Range: $83 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, HRS, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Garden Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Villa Hotel Guam, South Pacific
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay