We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Villa Hotel

104 reviews
Save
Traveler (113)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good52%
  • Average29%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Jul 25, 2017
“Good stay with little kids”
3 weeks ago
“HORRIBLE”
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (104)Write a Review
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
0
2
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
2
3
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If I could give zero stars I would. Our nightmare began before we even arrived when it took 1 email and 2 phone calls to arrange an airport pickup. The girl at the front desk told us it would be $10 total which I confirmed...More

Thank Amanda F
Reviewed July 25, 2017

I stayed here with my family that included two under the age of 4. We stayed in a Studio A room in the 5000 building (which was a little hike up the hill) on the second floor but our room was not renovated or what...More

1  Thank aereen51
Response from OTASales, Sales Supervisor at Garden Villa HotelResponded July 27, 2017

Hafa Adai (Greetings) aereen51, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel as well as the convenient location. We will surely share your experience with management and staff, so we may better improve our services and hotel....More

Reviewed January 4, 2017

Was looking for a basic hotel while visiting family in Guam, GVH looked to fit the bill. In general, people were nice, but facility and service were poor. 4 out of 10 days our room was not serviced (even after a request to do so)....More

Thank willfrench
Reviewed November 29, 2016

We came a long ways for a 3 week visit, to see our son in the military. We needed a place that had a kitchen, so we wouldn't have to eat out every day. Also there were 4 of us, plus my son on the...More

1  Thank Kristi M
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the apartments in the back and the cleaning ladies only clean twice. Once when you came and once when you leave. When we got there we found out that the pool was very small, the couch smelled of man body odor, the...More

1  Thank Mochiscaretaker
Response from OTASales, Sales Assistant at Garden Villa HotelResponded September 1, 2016

Hafa Adai (Greetings), The Garden Villa Hotel; entire management and associates are truly regretful that we failed to meet your expectations. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies in regards to your stay with us. Would it be possible if we can touch bases...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Concierge
Airport Transportation
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$102 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$102 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (113)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Garden Villa Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Ask for a renovated room and a room closer to the lobby/pool building."
Read review
"Some floors renovated - ask at room reservation time."
Read review
"don't call they will hang up"
Read review
"Almost all rooms have twin beds only"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing