We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fiesta Resort Guam

Save
Share
801 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4014 Mariana Islands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1071)
360
Panoramas (57)
Pool & Beach (218)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fiesta Resort Guam
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 22 hotels in Tumon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Fiesta Resort Guam is ideally situated, directly on the the beach of pristine Tumon, Bay. Fiesta Resort Guam has been carefully designed to offer a memorable vacation experience where guests can discover the warm hospitality and culture of the island, through modern tropical design. Fiesta Resort offers 318 rooms with variety of accommodation options to suit all travelers. At Fiesta, there is cultural entertainment, delicious food and beverage options as well as activities for the whole family's enjoyment. Relax and experience the warm hospitality of the island at the World Cafe, featuring cuisine from around the world enjoyed in a casual atmosphere and stunning ocean views. Beach side BBQ and Cultural show serves wonderful island-style barbecue and cultural show featuring dancers from Polynesian and the Micronesian islands. Cool off during a hot day or end a perfect day with cocktails at the poolside bar, Cho Cho's, overlooking the pools and Tumon Bay. Fiesta Resort also offers a range of water activities that are fun for the whole family. Guests can hire water sports equipment from on-site vendor. Traditional diving facilities are offered so guests can explore the deep crystal waters, for which Guam is famous. Other facilities include Samurai Seaport Steak and Wine Company, Haagen Dazs Cafe, Resort Mart, and Entre Nous Salon. Fiesta Resort Guam is ideally located in the center of Tumon with attractions and shopping. Attractions: Hotel Beach, 50 meters; Catholic Church, 200 meters; Chinese Park, 1/2 mile; Sling Shot, 1 mile; Guam Zoo, 200 meters; Ypao Beach Park, 1/2 mile; Guam Visitor's Bureau, 1/2 mile; Sand Castle Entertainment Complex, 1 mile. Shopping: Tumon Sands Plaza, 1/2 mile north of the hotel, features more than 20 world famous luxury brands, 1/2 mile; T Galleria, 1 mile; Micronesia Mall and GPO, 3 miles; and K-Mart, 1/2 mile.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family Resort
970Reviews36Q+A77Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 267
  • 480
  • 164
  • 42
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Julian169 wrote a review Feb 2020
Tokyo, Japan43 contributions34 helpful votes
This was my 4th visit to the Fiesta Guam. I’ve always booked a Deluxe room and not been disappointed until this time. Although the room 903 was clean and as expected the actual bath was a disgrace. The bath need replacing and had obviously been in a very poor condition for some time. I think it was shameful to charge for a deluxe room with a bath In such a state. As many have posted the fittings and so on are dated in this hotel and I agree with that and can put up with it because the rest of the experience is very good. The view from the balcony and location of the hotel does make up for a lot. Foolishly I had unpacked before I realized the state of the bath or I would have asked to change rooms. The rest of my 8 day stay was very enjoyable. I would return again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Resort Guam
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Hello Julian169, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Fiesta Resort, Guam. On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom condition. Not the experience we wanted you to have. We will address this concern. I have shared your comment to the hotel's management and ownership for review and service improvement. I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Keith B wrote a review Feb 2020
Wayne, Michigan149 contributions33 helpful votes
First time traveling to Guam. I had planned on staying at the Royal Orchid, but when I saw the Fiesta had recently joined IHG, I had to stay there. I arrived on Friday about 7PM after 21 hours of flights and layovers, so I wanted my room quickly so I could shower then eat. The clerk at the front desk did acknowledge my status and gave me 500 Priority Points and I was quickly off to my room on the fourth floor. Doing a quick check, everything seemed fine. I received four bottles of water which I quickly put in the fridge. Guam is very humid and expensive so this water would come in handy. I get in the shower and the pressure is weak, but other than that it went fine. As I walked down from my room to the lobby, I noticed my door and many others have taken a beating. Scratches, scuff marks, and even pieces missing are common. This is considered a mid range hotel by Guam’s standards, so that is unacceptable. I also noticed there are three elevators, however one is out of order, leaving two for a 12 story hotel. Adding to the problem is the two working elevators act independently! When you press the up or down button, it only calls that elevator, so you need to press both sets! Usually, one button controls the entire bank, at the very least on that side. I can’t tell you how long I had to wait for an elevator on so many occasions. If I didn’t have anything heavy I took the stairs at times. Going to bed after my dinner away from the hotel, I notice it is hard as a rock. I don’t believe I have ever slept on a mattress that firm in my life! It made it difficult to sleep all four nights I stayed there! Pillows and sheets were fine, but the bed has to go! Next morning, I shower then look to see if there is coffee in the room. I find a water heater, but the coffee is of the instant variety! Not good. I only had it the one day and it was so bad I had to go to local establishments in Tumon or even Agana. There is a balcony with two chairs, a small table, and a great view of the outdoor facility and the ocean. I later find out on my receipt I was upgraded to that view, probably by being a Platinum member, so that was nice. Usually the staff will mention that fact though. The outdoor facilities are mostly nice. The beach is public, as most are on Guam, but everything else is private property for guests. My first day, a bum walked by me on the beach asking for money. Not the hotel’s fault- as I said the beach is public. The sunrises and sunsets, when it isn’t overcast or raining, are amazing. There are two pools. Both are fairly shallow, at 4 or 4 1/2 feet. One has a volleyball net where you call play. I didn’t get to use either pool much for two reasons. One, it rained a lot, not good because this is Guam’s dry season. Two, they don’t open up until 9AM, and close at 7PM or 9PM! The pools are lighted, so I don’t understand why the hours are so restricted! The staff does skim and clean them everyday, so maybe that’s why? Still, people like a morning swim, and not everybody like swimming in the ocean (plus there were bad riptides most of the stay). Other outdoor facilities include an outdoor bar which I did not use, and an area for shows. Most nights, there is a show that features live Hawaiian style dancing. For $68, it was a bit much for me, especially because I was on Guam, not Hawaii. If it was something about Chamorro culture, I would probably do it. This show is apparently popular with Japanese and Korean tourists, which make up more than 90% of Guam’s visitors. Only about 5% come from the States. The room is controlled by central air, and it did its job. TV is limited in choices, in fact they don’t even carry the local CBS affiliate! At least it’s a flatscreen. Parking is not very big for the facility. One day, I had to use the parking lot at the public beach entrance and walk over. Signage inside the facility is very poor. Nowhere near the elevators is there a mention of a laundry room. The only sign I found was on the actual door to the room! It’s on the second floor, in case you need to do laundry. Why no signage in the lobby, or anywhere else is baffling. There are a couple restaurants on site which I believe are run by the hotel, but I did not use them. A Haagen Dazs ice cream store is accessible from the lobby as well as the outside, but I believe it is independently owned, or at least operated. Other food choices are within walking distance, and of course there is more if you rent a car. The hotel does have both a taxi stand and a car rental facility inside, both independently owned. A concierge service is also on site. Upon checking out, I was not asked how my stay was, or I would have mentioned some of these issues, especially the bed. Other than that, staff was mostly friendly. Their badges tell you where they are from originally- Guam, Philippines, Yap, etc so that may help you out if your English is not good. With taxes, my bill was over $850 for four nights. Yes, I know operating costs on Guam are much higher than the mainland and even Hawaii. However, I don’t feel I received the value for my money. Next time I visit Guam, unless they improved things, I will stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Even numbers face the ocean
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
AndyTse_829 wrote a review Feb 2020
Hong Kong, China216 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
I have written a review 4 years before on the same hotel. In 2019, I have returned to Guam and I chose Fiesta again. Fiesta Resort has the greatest view among all others hotel in Tumon Bay and the beach is just a few steps walk from the lobby. From the time when you arrived, you will be amazed by the great view of the Ocean. Fiesta is located in convenient location and it take around 15mins ride from the Guam airport. As we are not driving in this trip, we have chosen the hotel limousine pick up service which cost USD12 per person per trip. We have stayed for 8 nights. The rooms are great and they have a relaxing scent in the room. However, the hotel property is turning old which we have experienced a water leakage in our room from the 4th day which made the carpet in half of the room soaked with water, We have reflected to the front desk. However, the hotel staff especially the Chinese one is not helpful at all and making the situation more worse. They tried to put an exhaust fan in our room in order to solve the problem. However, this made the dust from the carpet blow all over our bedding. We reflected it again and finally we got our room changed. Luckily, they still got some helpful concierge staff which turned the situation better, And honestly speaking, they do it well on their service recovery. For the next visit, I will choose again but definitely just because of the view from the room but not the service from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Better book Sea view room with Balcony
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Yan wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions
If you want to stay in a very damp room with leaking air con, very old and worn out duvet cover with holes then go for it. From the pic you can tell the duvet cover is not even white anymore! God know how many years they have use it for. Booked 5 nights and basically it have ruined the whole trip. Funny part is they won’t refilled any bottle water, they said water only free for the 1st night of check in! I pay for 5 nights as of others who just check in the day! And we pay 1.25 for a bottle of water ?! This hotel is a joke. Paying over $200 per night with worst than hostel experience. Go for other hotel if you coming to Guam, or not it will ruined your whole trip just like me!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Resort Guam
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Hello Yanjc2020, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our Fiesta Resort Guam. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with air conditioning, room condition and housekeeping. I’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Guam. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Tommy wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
I wanted to highlight the pool side bar due to the view and excellent service! Regene is by far one of the best bartenders I have ever seen. His conversations and his ability to make the best drink cocktails that I have ever had in my adult life (I am 42 years old and have travelled the world in the military); helped me unwind from stressful work days and remind me that I am at a great resort on a beautiful island. Thank you Regene for revealing the secrets to some of your drinks and making my travel experience the best I have had in years!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$165 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fiesta resort guam hotel tumon, fiesta hotel guam, fiesta hotel tumon
LOCATION
Mariana IslandsGuamTumon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
315
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fiesta Resort Guam
Which popular attractions are close to Fiesta Resort Guam?
Nearby attractions include Encore! (0.06 miles), Tumon Beach (0.3 miles), and Matapang Beach (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fiesta Resort Guam?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fiesta Resort Guam?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fiesta Resort Guam?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Fiesta Resort Guam?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fiesta Resort Guam?
Conveniently located restaurants include Terry's Local Comfort Food, Manhattan Steakhouse, and Haagen Dazs.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fiesta Resort Guam?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Fiesta Resort Guam have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Fiesta Resort Guam offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fiesta Resort Guam?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fiesta Resort Guam offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Fiesta Resort Guam?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Dulce Nombre de Maria Cathedral Basilica (3.8 miles) and Fort Apugan (4.1 miles).