We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Show Prices
#3 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

You couldn't ask for a better location. Excellent view of the ocean and just a few minutes walk to the beach. There are a variety of restaurants just a short walk in any direction from the hotel. There are a variety of stores and excellent shopping opportunities just a short walk from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort and taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you felt our location was convenient and you enjoyed the view of Tumon Bay from our hotel. As you have mentioned, our location is one of the best, we are so close...

Bellaire, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is really past its prime. We were surprised at the amount of construction debris and trash that were around. The carpets are badly stained and in general nothing was well-kept. Our ocean front room was actually an Outrigger front room. In most places this would have been called in Ocean side or ocean view room. We were disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linhesj
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort and taking the time to input your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize that we did not live up to your expectations fully. We will be utilizing your feedback to improve our service and rooms where applicable as well as sharing your comments with our staff to enhance our level...

Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with my friends and we had a triple room. It was basically a twin room with a spare child's pullout bed in the corner, but I guess that was to be expected. We requested a more comfortable mattress for him and they tried something but it didn't really help. The hotel pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrisphil
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your stay in Guam, and for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback about your recent experience. We would like to apologize for the occurred inconveniences during your stay with us. We are truly sorry to hear that you did not feel comfortable with our...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed November 11, 2016

The room from our room is gorgeous! Plus, it takes only a few minutes of walking to Tumon Beach! The hotel offers tourists information center for foreigners (the staff can even speak Chinese!). And they co-work with some tour sites so that they have pick-up, drop-off services right at the hotel gate, which makes traveling to other side of Guam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yen-YYL
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai Yen-Yu L! Thank you very much for choosing Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your stay in Guam, and for taking the time to give us your valuable comments. We truly appreciate your kind words - We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the view from your room and you could benefit from our good location...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Good location, nice staff. Don't expect a lot from the room, hotel is a bit old. You can see chipped tiles from the swimming pool. On certain days and time they offer pizza and fries in the pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aileenmeliza
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai aileenmeliza! Thank you very much for choosing Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your stay in Guam, and for taking the time to give us your valuable comments. We are very glad to know that our location was a positive aspect to your visit. As you pointed out, we are offering free Pizza & French Fries, available...

Lake City, Michigan
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

My room was nice and my room had a great corner view. That was awesome! The pool was small but nice; the beach area was great but a healthy hike to get to. Staff is wonderful and the food was very good. Hats off to Ariel! My biggest complaint, 2years in a row, was that I couldn't get the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _pgparkerforbes
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai! Thank you very much for choosing Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your stay in Guam, and for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback about your recent experience. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed a great view from your room and that you enjoyed our staff and the food. However, we are...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is reasonable priced and located in the hot spot in Tumon Bay. You can walk to various food places and it is also walking distance from the shopping center. Restaurant buffet is good and price is reasonable. Rooms are nothing special but great view. Swimming pool is rather small. In conclusion, good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navarrowl
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai Navarrowl! Thank you for staying at the Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort. We appreciate that you took the time to input your valuable feedback. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our buffet restaurant and the view from your room. As you have mentioned, our location is one of the best, so close to...

Reviewed September 30, 2016

Me and my husband had an enjoyable stay at this resort with great facilities and friendly staff. Special thanks to Beatrice who took great care of us! Knowing that we arrived really early in the morning, she tried her best to arrange an earlier check-in for us which we really appreciate! Will recommend this resort to our friends!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey T
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai Joey T! Thank you for staying at the Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort. We appreciate that you took the time to input your valuable feedback. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our staff friendly. Our regular check in time is 3pm. We can not always guarantee early check...

Eagle, Idaho
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The staff of the Guam Reef were incredibly friendly and professional from the moment we arrived on the grounds of the Resort and they made us feel welcome. The ocean view of Tumon Bay from both inside room and on it's wrap around balcony were simply amazing. Even better, the large infinity pool, hot tub and adjacent bar provided us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAE208
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai DAE208! Thank you very much for choosing Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your stay in Guam, and for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback about your recent experience. It is always wonderful to read such positive comments from our guests. We are so pleased to know that you felt welcomed by our staff...

Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Before i book this hotel I have came cross different comments on the internet, so i was a bit worried about the stay. But it is truly a great value to stay in Guam! Location-fantastic! It is just right next to various shopping malls like T galleria, JP superstore, and numerous restaurant to choose. All in walking distance. Room-we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolen103
Guam_Reef_Hotel, お客様担当マネージャー at Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort, responded to this review

Hafa Adai nicolen103! Thank you so much for choosing the Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort for your stay in Guam. We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay and that you enjoyed so much your guest room as well as the pool. Our location is one of the best, so close to the shopping centers and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

707 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (697)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (375)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
996 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
1.6 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
1,119 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort

Address: 1317 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4210, Mariana Islands (Formerly Guam Reef Hotel)
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Price Range: $169 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guam Reef Tumon
Hotel Guam Reef
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort South Pacific
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#6 Family Hotel in Tumon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“awesome ocean view, free wifi in room, QUIET and COLD room”
 of 5 bubbles Rayyo, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“I dont know about the new wing of the hotel, but the old wing is quiet and also with beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles marializaa, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“go for Ocean View rooms! The view is really amazing.”
  • view from the veranda
 of 5 bubbles ichaos, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
“free wifi in lobby,”
 of 5 bubbles Rayyo, Dec 10, 2015 | Read review
“Infinity tower ocean front corner was noisy. Main tower is better?”
 of 5 bubbles kenichih2013, May 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question