We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawaiian Princess Resort

Save
Share
84-1021 Lahilahi St, Waianae, Oahu, HI 96792-2045
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (433)
Room & Suite (252)
Pool & Beach (98)

About

#1 of 7 Specialty lodging in Waianae
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Hot tub
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hidden Gem
269Reviews25Q+A64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 128
  • 98
  • 18
  • 10
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
wander2 wrote a review Oct 2020
16 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
This is our first time staying on the west side of the island. We stayed in Waikiki on all our previous Oahu trips. All units here are ocean front with fantastic view. Our 2 bedrooms 2 baths unit was spacious for the 4 of us and has just about everything we needed for the week long stay. Washer and dryer in the unit. Beach chairs and beach towels were provided. Internet worked fine. Enjoyed breakfast and the relaxing view on the balcony every morning. Property is gated. A local supermarket not too far away for groceries. Several good location restaurants and the usual fast food chain restaurants. The beaches in the area are gorgeous. There are homeless folks in the area but no different than the other parts of Oahu. We saw the police clearing out the homeless encampments further up the coast one day. The police had several clean up trucks with them to dispose of the trash. We came shortly after Hawaii reopened to mainland US travel. There were not many tourists on the island, including the usually crowded Waikiki area before the pandemic. Some shops and restaurants were not reopened yet. We felt like we were in secluded paradise, both at Hawaiian Princess Resort and all throughout the Oahu island.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
tea1 wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Very nice clean accommodations that are located right on a beautiful sandy beach, where daily turtle and whale sightings are only surpassed by the evening sunsets. If you are looking for a place that is located on a beautiful beach this is it!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kirk W wrote a review Feb 2020
Saskatoon, Canada109 contributions38 helpful votes
My wife and I have had nearly 2 weeks here and it has been wonderful. Our condo unit is on main floor so we can just walk out onto the beautiful sand beach and into the water or sit on our deck to eat overlooking the beach and ocean. Fantastic! Parking is secure in a gated lot with security guard nearby and they have new Weber BBQ’s for making suppers here! And we are away from all the hustle and bustle of Honolulu which is an added bonus!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Hawaiian Princess Resort
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Mahalo for your 5-star review of The Hawaiian Princess. We are happy you enjoyed being able to walk right out to the beach from your ground floor unit. We hope you stay with us again.
Read more
Jennifer A wrote a review Dec 2019
Boston, Massachusetts, United States26 contributions36 helpful votes
This was a timeshare exchange and we only stayed a few days but that was enough. The beach is great, the view, superb and the unit relatively new. This is not a resort, by any stretch. You feel like you’re in someone else’s apartment and in fact, I think some may live there or spend many weeks or months there. The area is a little remote and run down. Lots of homeless around, including the beach. We were warmly welcomed by the woman in the timeshare office who was nice throughout but not so much by the “regulars”. We were lectured about parking, banging on our wall because the washing machine was too loud (which we wouldn’t have used except we had to wash the bath and kitchen towels per house rules) and the icing on the cake - My husband was subject to a snide comment for wearing a Harvard University shirt in the elevator. They got a good laugh at our expense. Hope it was worth it. The exterior is dated although I think they are working on it. If you know what you’re getting into then you should be fine but if you want a more resort type of experience, or want to be closer to something to do, I’d skip it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure you get a renovated room. Preferably above the 3rd or 4th floor for the better views.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, General Manager at Hawaiian Princess Resort
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Mahalo for your candid review of our property. We apologize your stay wasn't what you had hoped for. Yes we do share our building with full time residents and many of our timeshare owners own multiple weeks for extensive stays. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Read more
Laurie Beth O wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
My hubby and I stayed at the Hawaiian Princess, Room 708. We cannot say enough about this condo!!! First off, this unit is a corner location and has the most incredible beach front and ocean view! Many hotels in Hawaii say they have a view, but I can tell you they are nothing compared to this! It’s also difficult to find a place that seems like you have your very own private beach! The condo itself is upscale, superbly decorated and extremely well appointed. We lacked nothing that we needed. Very well put together gourmet kitchen...even had spices available! The bed was sooooo comfortable and the whole place was spotlessly clean. Also, the owners went above and beyond in giving us recommendations on places to visit as well as eat! Love this place and we are so grateful to have found it! You don’t be disappointed if you decide to stay here for your next vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
hawaiian princess hotel waianae
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuWaianae
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hawaiian Princess Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hawaiian Princess Resort?
Nearby attractions include Makaha Beach Park (1.2 miles), Yokohama Bay (2.0 miles), and Pu’U’Ohulu Kai (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hawaiian Princess Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hawaiian Princess Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Hawaiian Princess Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hawaiian Princess Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coquito's, Kahumana Organic Farms & Cafe, and spicy house.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hawaiian Princess Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hawaiian Princess Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hawaiian Princess Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.