We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (3763)
Pool & Beach (954)
Room & Suite (531)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Stay Longer, Save More
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Kapolei
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Spend your days relaxing in a villa surrounded by the ocean and a lagoon that could be described as picturesque. When you are done exploring the land, come back to the resort to hang out by one of our three outdoor pools, work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center, or indulge in a treatment at our resort's tranquil on-site spa. If you're looking for some good cuisine try one of our restaurants.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Beach
Billiards
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Longer, Save More
4,019Reviews316Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,521
  • 894
  • 319
  • 137
  • 148
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Henry P wrote a review Apr 9
1 contribution
We were really looking forward to kicking off our vacation with a beautiful sunset relaxing on our patio. We paid extra for an ocean view room and wow, just wow….. As you can see by my photos it’s not an ocean view. It was a view of a parking lot and adjacent hotel. After finding this out we went down to the front desk and explained our disappointment. Despite the fact that we are loyal Marriott members and have gold elite status they said the only thing they could do was issue a $140 credit….. for real? So now we paid $620 for a room that was mediocre at best. It’s extremely dated, as my photos will show The front desk individual also made a point to say this is a Marriott’s timeshare property as well, so they couldn’t accommodate our requests. It was clear that those individuals very much take precedence over regular Marriott members. It’s truly unfortunate that we had this experience at the beginning as the rest of the property is absolutely beautiful and meticulously kept.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Henry. We apologize for the negative experience you faced. If you are still on property, we suggest addressing your concerns with the front office team. Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Conniemama wrote a review Apr 9
326 contributions87 helpful votes
Very nice, we had two units that connected for 4 adults and 4 children. We had two king beds and two pull out couches. There was a decent kitchen in the bigger unit and a washer and dryer. Our view was of the mountains. There were 4 elevators and we never had to wait to go up or down. I really appreciated there were carts we could load all our bags on and wheel them to our rooms. We also used it after our Costco run. The pools were fun for the kids and the ocean cove had some turtles that were fun to see. We loved Longis. The resort was so nice that we mostly stayed there. We did a day at pearl harbor and shopped in Honolulu, but mostly just enjoyed the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha! Thank you for leaving a 5-star review with us. We greatly appreciate it, and hope you stay with us again in the future! Mahalo!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MLE wrote a review Apr 6
47 contributions18 helpful votes
From our “Mountain View” room in the Naia building, we had a lovely ocean view to the right and a marina view to the left. All of our requests were honored, including a high floor so we weren’t bothered by the employees’ parking lot below us. Our 3 bedroom unit was clean and in good condition. I believe it has been renovated, as all carpets and decor were different than past visits. The change we enjoyed the most and took advantage of every day was the ability to book lounges and umbrella on the beach online through their new system. We go every year over Spring Break, and it is nearly impossible to secure a chair at the pool without getting up at the crack of dawn. It was so nice to know we had a “home base” in the shade every day and it was so crowded and noisy around the pools, we were happy relaxing on the beach. We could arrive and leave for lunch whenever we wanted, as the rental is for the entire day. Our grandkids have travelled to Ko Olina every year since they were babies. Now pre-teens and teens, they continue, as we do, to look forward to our week at Ko Olina. It was wonderful!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha! Thank you for leaving a review with us! We appreciate your feedback regarding the chair rental system, and hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Mahalo!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
J S wrote a review Apr 4
1 contribution
I wanted to share my recent experience at the Marriott Ko Olina hotel. Unfortunately, it wasn't the most pleasant stay, and I feel compelled to give it a 1-star review. Allow me to explain why. During my time at the hotel, I encountered a rather challenging situation. There was a neighboring guest with noisy children, and despite my efforts to address the issue, the hotel's response was not satisfactory. I lodged a complaint multiple times throughout my stay, spanning three out of the four days. On one occasion, I spoke with a front desk representative (Junka) who assured me that security would handle the matter. However, it seemed that no action was taken, as the noise persisted. The following day, I lodged another complaint, only to be informed by the SAME front desk staff member (Junka) that the noisy neighbors would be checking out that day. Unfortunately, that turned out to be untrue, and the disturbance continued. It wasn't until the third day that I had the pleasure of meeting Erica, a truly exceptional employee. She actively listened to my concerns and went above and beyond to assist me. Erica even took the initiative to discuss the matter with her manager, John, in order to find a suitable resolution. Thanks to their efforts, I was eventually relocated to a different room. I must say, Erica's exceptional service truly stood out. To the lady who worked on 3/31/2024 at 8:00am (Junka), please do better in providing accurate information about the neighbors leaving. It can be frustrating when we receive false information. While I understand that mistakes can happen, it was disheartening to have my vacation disrupted by this ongoing issue. I had hoped for a peaceful and enjoyable stay, free from disturbances. I sincerely hope that the hotel takes my feedback seriously and works towards improving their customer service in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize for the negative experience you faced during your stay. We are happy to read that Erica and John were able to come to a resolution for you during your stay. We take your feedback seriously, and will work to improve in these areas. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful island of Oahu. Mahalo!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JFamily_13 wrote a review Mar 2024
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions17 helpful votes
This resort is very beautiful. However, there is a serious shortage of sunbeds by the pool. People get to pool in the dark by 5am to get beds. I did the same on the last day. At one point I needed to leave to get my child from the room. I asked pool security (who stand there from 5am monitoring the beds….its that ruthless here to get a bed) and he told me I could leave to get my child. I left for 9 mins and when I came back, he had stripped my beds, taken my things and someone else had taken the chairs. Very dishonest. The worst part is the shortage of pool chairs makes the vacation stressful if you want to be at the pool. There is a lot of open space at the resort but they have chosen to keep pool beds to a bare minimum to create some kind of hunger games frenzy over beds! Not the relaxed Hawaiian island vibe I had hoped for. I hope they install more beds so people can relax and enjoy the beautiful resort more. I also hope they hire staff with more integrity and honestly. Shameful behavior.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this resort if you like to sleep in on vacation and want to visit the pools. Beach is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha. We apologize for the negative experience you faced during your stay with us and on your time on the pool deck. We take your feedback seriously, and will address these areas that are needed for improvement. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful island of Oahu. Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ChadPorter wrote a review Mar 2024
Olathe, Kansas14 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
This is a very nice beach resort. It has a great pool for the kids and a quiet pool for the adults with hot tubs at both. It also has a nice beach on a private inlet is great for relaxing and swimming. The rooms are very nice and are well-maintained. You’ll probably want to stop at a store on your way from the airport to stock up on staple items to save a little money. It’s about a 40 minute drive from the resort to Honolulu but it’s scenic.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha! Thank you for the positive review on our resort. We greatly appreciate it, and hope you visit us again soon! Mahalo!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bret S wrote a review Mar 2024
9 contributions
+1
Great facility that is well cared for and always clean and top notch for maintenance. Have been coming here for over 15 years. One of the nicer places to stay in Hawaii. Highly recommend. It is our winter choice each year to visit. Also recommend West Oahu CrossFit for a week pass nearby for unlimited workouts and Foodland for fresh poki selection. Great beach, nice lagoons, nice pools, and good food on site and nearby. Grills on site are clean and well cared for and kitchens well stocked in rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha! Thank you for the positive review on our resort. We greatly appreciate it, and hope you visit us again soon! Mahalo!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SDTraveler01 wrote a review Mar 2024
San Diego, California674 contributions269 helpful votes
I have wanted to check out Ko Olina for awhile. I purchased a “preview package,” so got a 1-bdrm unit here in March for $1,400 for 5 nights ($280/night), plus parking of $45/night for agreeing to a 90-minute timeshare tour. Overall, it was an enjoyable, relaxing stay, but I would rate it about a 3.5 out of 5, and wouldn’t stay here again. I'll round up to 4, since I can see why others, especially those w/ small kids, might like it. On the positive side: • Liked the little “study” w/ desk off the bedroom; • Pools and landscaping were pretty, although “lagoon pool” by our room was closed for renovation whole stay, except last 2 hours on March 14, 2024 • Enjoyed the free daily fitness classes, especially yoga on the beach; • Beautiful views of the sunsets. On the negative side: • At check-in, they never actually gave me my room keys, just pool cards, so had to go back to the lobby to get our actual room keys; • Our TV in the living room didn’t work – eventually got it replaced; • Didn’t like the manmade beaches; felt like So Cal, not Hawaii • Extra charges - parking: $45/day, and cabana/umbrella $70/day • Not enough pool chairs; need to strictly enforce no “chair saving” policy • Timeshare guy (Derek Davis) was rude and condescending, and said many things that were not true (but, I guess to be expected).
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconveniences you faced during your stay. We hope you enjoyed what Oahu has to offer during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Makoto wrote a review Mar 2024
Los Angeles, California32 contributions9 helpful votes
we left this hotel on night one. after waiting 4 hours to check in late to the hotel after booking an ocean view that was unavailable. This hotel bait and switched us gave us the runaround for 2 hours then management actually laughed in our faces. When we finally were able to check in our FILTHY and DISGUSTING room we were supposed to have for 5 days it was horrif I will show pictures. Our ocean view room looked at a wall. Why would you make me pay for ocean view. This places ruined the first night of our vacation. This property is old, moldy, and I wouldn’t doubt has bacteria and mold in all the HVAC. Our room looked like. 1994 extended stay in on the roadside. It was awful. I cannot believe that this is a Marriott property. We decided after seeing hair in the shower stubble and overall filth to cut our losses. Please don’t stay here your time is not worth it. We went online and booked another hotel to salvage our trip! Very happy about that decision!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t do it filthy and old!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
We appreciate you visiting Ko Olina and thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize we did not meet your ocean view expectations. If you would like to further address your concerns, you may contact Customer Advocacy at 800-860-9384. Mahalo for giving us a try!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kay G wrote a review Mar 2024
Seattle, Washington173 contributions117 helpful votes
We were hopeful this would be a beautiful location for a relaxing 5 days. We ended up not staying when we were surprised by the construction, definition of ocean views rooms that you absolutely can not see any water and the rooms, while well equipped, are dated, dark and musty. It is an ownership property so definitely not a full service hotel. This information isn’t disclosed in the descriptions
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize if ongoing construction impacted your stay. We appreciate your suggestions and will use them to improve our services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kapolei area.
PRICE RANGE
$603 - $923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott`s ko olina beach club hotel kapolei, marriott vacation club kapolei, marriotts ko olina beach hotel, marriott kapolei, ko olina beach club, marriotts ko olina beach club, kapolei marriott
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuKapolei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
560
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARRIOTT'S KO OLINA BEACH CLUB - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Oahu, Hawaii)

Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Ko'Olina Beach Park (0.4 miles), Ko Olina Lagoons (0.7 miles), and FIA FIA Polynesian Show (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roy's Restaurant, Monkeypod Kitchen, and Island Country Markets at Ko Olina #87.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Does Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.