We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club

Save
Share
92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
11 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Stay Longer, Save More
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$749
$599
View deal
Hotels.com$599
Priceline$599
CheapTickets$599
eDreams$599
Orbitz.com$599
Trip.com$749
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3538)
Pool & Beach (862)
Room & Suite (840)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 02/26/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Updated 02/26/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Kapolei
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Pamper yourself in a villa surrounded by clear blue waters and a picturesque lagoon at our premium vacation ownership resort, Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. Just steps from the ocean on the island of Oahu, our resort is nestled within a beautifully landscaped, gated community. We are near Oahu’s many popular attractions and only half an hour from the excitement of Honolulu. Soak up the sun by one of our three outdoor pools, work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or indulge in a treatment at our resort's tranquil on-site spa. Make sure to sample the tasty cuisine at our restaurants before returning to your well-appointed guestroom or vacation rental. During your stay enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi access and stunning beach, mountain or resort views. Our rentals also offer a full kitchen, living and dining areas, a washer/dryer and a spacious master suite with a king bed and an oversized soaking tub. We can't wait to welcome you to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Beach
Aerobics
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Billiards
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dining area
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Longer, Save More
3861Reviews282Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,447
  • 870
  • 307
  • 117
  • 120
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
travelgirl052015 wrote a review Yesterday
Charlotte, North Carolina9 contributions5 helpful votes
We were told we had a Mountain View. Got to the room and it was a view of the parking deck. This was probably the worst view we have ever had anywhere. Not to mention the room was small, dark and outdated. The room has no storage or room to keep your groceries. We went to the timeshare presentation and we were told that they give you a bad view so you will buy a better view as an owner. Seriously who would pay to be treated like this. We travel extensively and we would never pay to stay in a unit like this. The nice pool and lagoons do not make up for the rest of the property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: I would confirm where your room is located
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded today
Aloha, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are saddened to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to your villa location and size of unit. As a vacation ownership property, Owners do receive priority on villa location requests. While we would love to meet everyone’s requests, it sometimes is just not possible when occupancy is high. However, the resort team will make every effort to accommodate. We do appreciate your patronage and hope to provide a better experience on a future stay.
Read more
JeannieChiliBeanie wrote a review Jul 2021
Denver, Colorado192 contributions126 helpful votes
Beautiful setting, uneven experience…love the Ko olina location and the surroundings. The floor plans of the villas here are great and the rooms are well equipped, clean, with comfortable beds. The pools seem crowded and small for the scale of the resort. It did not help to witness large groups of non-guest families staking out chairs and spots at the keiki end of the lagoon pool. Especially during Covid it increases risk and diminishes access for families who scrimped and saved to visit and underwent all the required protocols to visit. Partway through our stay security and pool staff seemed to be more visible and things improved—maybe someone brought it to management’s attention or else there is an unofficial blind eye given on weekend days and a restoration of decorum M-F. Another speed bump in the guest experience was check in. The line to check in was long, the transaction lacked warmth or aloha. Our room was not ready until 5:19 pm and there was no particular offer of help or options to relax somewhere wile we waited. At the end of a long journey this felt flat. You may be tired but to us this was a big deal. Then I asked what about help with our bags and groceries when it was time to move in. She shrugged and said “oh, no need”. Later as we were schlepping our things on our own, with no cart we saw others with carts and others with bell staff assistance. We felt stupid and unwelcome. I’m an owner and Titanium Bonvoy. I don’t throw that around or demand anything, but the sheer indifference at check in was sad. I was hosting my new in laws and wanted to present a hospitable first impression. Check in was about as fun as a trip to the DMV. One would think there’d be a small mention or acknowledgment. After all you’re trying to upgrade our ownerships all the time. On the upside, the activities and fitness classes were great and the menu at longboards wonderful. Marketplace is well stocked and pool towels abundant. Everything is pretty dang expensive…be prepared for sticker shock, but that seems to be the whole country right now. At least the shave ice is only $6
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Gear up for a buzzkill arrival experience and then enjoy!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded today
Aloha Jeannie, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location and facilities. We apologize if the pools were crowded by non-guests, we do ask when you see this to report it to a Security team member to address. We apologize the check-in experience was not welcoming and luggage assistance was not offered. We thank you for sharing your feedback with us and hope to provide a better experience during a future stay.
Read more
Debbie K wrote a review Jul 2021
Sikeston, Missouri47 contributions36 helpful votes
We stayed for 10 days and we thoroughly enjoyed this resort! There were 13 in our group so we had 3 two bedroom condos which was perfect! We enjoyed the pools, the lagoon, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The grill areas were very popular with our group and the short walk to Ko Olina market area was a plus. Our rooms were clean and ready for our arrival. Special shout out to RJ who made sure we had everything we needed prior to arrival concerning Covid restrictions. We would love to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded today
Aloha Debbie, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful vacation with us! We are pleased you spent some time by the pools and using the grills. Thank you for recognizing RJ and service prior to check-in. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay!
Read more
Mark K wrote a review Jul 2021
Los Angeles, California17 contributions21 helpful votes
Awful. Overpriced and far from everything. Don’t sit through their timeshare bs presentation. They won’t honor our return visit deal cause only my wife will be there but I won’t. No flexibility. They won’t even do a zoom. Food is very expensive. Stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha Mark, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are saddened to learn that your visit with us was not pleasant. As part of the return stay packages, it is required per the presentation conditions that husband and wife attend together, we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. We thank you for staying with us and hope we can provide a better experience during a future stay.
Read more
DisneyKelly wrote a review Jul 2021
Grand Forks, North Dakota49 contributions62 helpful votes
We stayed here for 4 nights in early June and paid 500 a night for an oceanview room. (Aulani was unavailable.) When we arrived the room we were assigned was a 4th floor rear-parking lot view. Needless to say i was very upset! Called down and the manager said they had no other rooms available which was most likely a falsehood as they were still operating at reduced capacity ( so some rooms sat empty). They agreed to move us the next day but offered no compensation for the first night. I had to demand they give us simething so she offered to waive our parking fees. 40.00 a day for 4 days and give us food/beverage credit $$$ to make ammends. Overall a nice resort. Pools are beatiful, but too warm for our liking. When its 88 degrees out i dont want to get into a pool that is 78 degrees - feels like warm bath water. The restaurant onsite Longhi's has very good food but is very expensive. I doubt we would have eaten here if we hadn't been given food/beverage credit. We stayed at Disneys Aulani later in our visit and i definitely prefer it to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: 40.00 a night fee to park for hotel guests. If you book a room from a timeshare through Verbo...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha Kelly, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club. We are saddened to learn that you do not recommend our resort. We apologize for any confusion with your villa view upon arrival, but are happy the team was able to relocate your villa. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope we can provide a better experience at another Marriott Vacation Club location.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$439 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott`s ko olina beach club hotel kapolei, marriott vacation club kapolei, marriotts ko olina beach hotel, marriott kapolei, ko olina beach club, marriotts ko olina beach club, kapolei marriott
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuKapolei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
560
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Ko'Olina Beach Park (0.4 miles), Ko Olina Lagoons (0.2 miles), and FIA FIA Polynesian Show (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Island Vintage Coffee Ko Olina, Island Country Markets at Ko Olina, and Roy's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Does Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.