We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 425: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived in Honolulu on Friday for my wife's conference on Saturday and we stayed downtown the first two nights. I felt like we were in Miami with hills. Sunday we drove to Paradise Bay resort and holy s word came out of my mouth when we exited through the first tunnel on the drive. Incredible scene from Lost. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rich C
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our family of 4 recently stayed at Paradise Bay Resort while attending a wedding. The facility is rustic but well kept. We rented one of the waterfront cottages and were not disappointed! The location is a little off-putting in that it is located in a residential area. This is not a down side because it adds to the peace and... More 

Helpful?
Thank reba8900
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted to be in a beautiful, relaxed place, that didn't feel touristy, where we could just hang out and relax, and this fit the bill. The views were lovely, the service was good, the facilities were great, the area was quiet. The rooms look across the water to the mountains - stunning. The room was air conditioned, which we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brushandbel
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Mahalo for the perfect rating and detailed review. All of us here take great pride in providing an experience of a lifetime. We are so happy to see you had a great time with us. We hope your return visit is right around the corner! With Warmest Aloha, Earl More 

Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is absolutely NOT for handicapped people. There were about 35 steps to climb to get into our room and I have a very bad back. The parking is awful. Twice we came back at night with no place to park. Worst of all is the AIr conditioning. There is ONE window unit in the livingroom. None in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank maryann g
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Maryann, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par, especially not being able to accommodate you in another room for your comfort. We value your comments and we will address the A/C issue. We hope that despite this, you were able to take home... More 

Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a nice romantic place to spend a couple of days, and your resort exceeded our expectations. From the staff that welcomed us upon arrival to the dining staff serving us dinner and breakfast! Caroline at the Front Desk and your dinner entertainer Danny really exhibited genuine Aloha! Although the resort is somewhat dated, a/c units old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Demyims
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Demyims, Mahalo for your review. It's nice to see Kamaa'ina enjoying the resort. We look forward to hosting you in our home again in the very near future! With Warmest Aloha, Earl More 

Cardiff
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for a 2 night stay on Oahu away from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu. The setting is lovely although the approach road is a little ordinary and slightly off putting. The hotel turned out to be a bit disappointing given the price bracket they put themselves in. The staff were very friendly and helpful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjboyz
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Mahalo for your detailed review and we are sorry to hear you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. We are happy to hear we were able to rectify some of your concerns and appreciate your lighting suggestions. We will definitely look into this. Again, thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. With Warmest Aloha, Earl More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you looking for the real Hawaii expertise this is it! Away from the tourist side of the island. Accommodation: Food: the resort has dinners on Mon, Wed and Friday's. Our room had a kitchen in it so could cook the other evenings. We suggest if arriving on an evening other than those bring own food. BBQ's available. Great breakfasts... More 

Helpful?
Thank seagsza
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Seagsza, Mahalo for the fantastic detailed review. Sounds like you had the perfect getaway. We look forward to hosting you in our home again in the very near future! Thank you for choosing Paradise Bay Resort as you vacation destination. We are honored. With Warmest Aloha, Earl More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was such a perfect choice! Helpful staff (I had never snorkled) beautiful setting, convenient location, quiet and interesting international clientele. The continental breakfast was outstanding as was the Friday evening dinner. I loved this place!! Thanks Paradise Bay Resort Doris from Baton Rouge LA

Helpful?
Thank Doris B
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha Doris, We appreciate your positive feedback about the resort. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, please don't hesitate to call us. With Warmest Aloha, Earl More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a fantastic location for a quiet retreat-like setting, focusing on tranquility, beauty, attention to detail, and staff working hard to accommodate guests' every need--just what a tropical boutique hotel should be ... our family enjoyed the peaceful location, the room amenities and the staff hospitality! Don't let the local road fool you - it is a gem amongst... More 

Helpful?
Thank glennh528
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Mahalo for your great detailed review. All of us here are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you in our home again in the very near future! With Warmest Aloha, Earl More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The setting and public areas are very nice. But the rooms are small and minimally furnished - we would have expected a lot more for the price. Maybe other rooms are better and others get more competitive prices through agents etc. Breakfast very limited. overall we were quite disappointed. Really over- priced.

Helpful?
Thank Wongaya_Jeff
Earl N, General Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear you did not like your visit. All our rooms are unique and our prices do vary as with any other hotel. The breakfast is advertised as being a continental breakfast, so it is limited, but we do offer items other continental breakfasts do not, such... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

549 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (432)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaneohe
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 3,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#3 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloha! We are very excited to announce the completion of our room and property renovations. We will continue to enhance the property as other resorts do, however the bulk of work is complete. We appreciate all of the input we received both positive and negative and we have used it to get to the point we are today. We were recently awarded the 2014 TripAdvisor Award of Excellence. We are blessed to be part of what we all consider to be the most beautiful tropical setting in the Hawaiian Islands. Now the property, accommodations and warm staff complement our surroundings. We call ourselves True Hawaii and what does that mean? Our setting reveals the answer. We are located in a panorama of spectacular natural and tropical beauty, from amazing Hawaiian mountain ranges and lush tropical landscape, to beautiful Kaneohe Bay, Chinaman's Hat Island and out to the Pacific Ocean. We border an ancient Hawaiian fishpond surrounded by lush tropical mangroves. The Kahuona Fishpond is one of the last remaining working fishponds and is designated a historical site. We are the only resort property with private access to Kaneohe Bay. Kaneohe Bay hosts the most abundant and diverse sea life and reef system in the Hawaiian Islands and our guests can access it safely right from the resort. Our design fits with the environment and has a contemporary and authentic Hawaiian look and feel. We thank our guests who have stayed with us in the past and helped to support us. We appreciate your patience with the renovations and know you will be delighted on your next stay. The property, guest rooms, new amenities, services and warm staff are here to take care of you. We offer our guests the same entertainment, special Saturday sand bar excursion and we have added a few more; a Friday evening Firedance Show, additional live Hawaiian music and surprise cultural classes. We have added some new things such as; a fitness room, Wi-Fi, on call spa service, new pool and hot tub, new floating lounge areas, conference room, intimate wedding ceremonies and we are pet friendly. We have renovated and upgraded our guestrooms with; new furnishings, artwork, premium pillow top mattresses, luxurious bedding and linens as well as new flat screen TV's and IPod docks.Kayak use is still included and we also have Standup Paddle Boards and private boat charter available. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Paradise. Warm Aloha, David and Stephanie Ryan ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii

Address: 47-039 Lihikai Dr, Kaneohe, Oahu, HI 96744-4743
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kaneohe
Price Range: $244 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelClick, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii Hotel Kaneohe
Schraders Windward Country Hotel
Schraders Windward Country Resort
Country Inn Kaneohe
Kaneohe Country Inn
Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii Kaneohe, Oahu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay