We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Noelani Condominium Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Noelani Condominium Resort
Noelani Condominium Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 557: English reviews
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the third time we've stayed at the Noelani and love it as much as ever. It's a small complex, no crowds. Fun activities on campus,lei making and Mai Tai night. Don't think you can get any closer to the ocean anywhere else. Views are incredible and the sunsets are amazing! Hate to tell too many people about this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ilonka A
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo, Ilonka, for sharing your secret holiday place with the world! We can’t believe that your next visit will be your fourth. That definitely makes you part of the Noelani ohana. We’re so happy to hear we’ve stayed true to everything you love about Noelani, in spite of the fact we’re always tinkering away, trying to make it an even... More 

Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just returned from 6 nights at the Noelani Condominium Resort. Unit #309. Very comfortable. Lots of room. Stunning views. Enjoyable pool(s) and Jacuzzi. The ground are well kept, and staff we talked to was "Aloha friendly". Enjoyed using the outdoor BBQ. Convenient for other locations we wanted to visit. If you are looking for turtle, go no further. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loren N
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo nui loa for mentioning the wonderful staff, such an important part of the Noelani family. We’re so proud of them, which we tell them often, but the sweetest moments are when they hear it from our guests. Many, many thanks. We all look forward to seeing you again (you promised), chef’s knife and all! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in #307. Oceanfront, the view from our Lanai was gorgeous. The pool and jacuzzi with a small private beach were perfect. I will stay here again. Booked thru Air BNB. The location was outside the craziness of Kaanapali, along a very quiet street. Close enough to stores and Lahaina.

Helpful?
Thank Rhisa G
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo, Rhisa, for your fantastic review of our little spot of paradise. The turtles send you their aloha. Until the next time, malama pono. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was recently redone, staff and amenities are great, and location is hard to beat. Excellent place!!! There is no air conditioning, but most days, the breeze blows from off shore and you can open windows/vents to capture the breeze through the condo. Outstanding view of Molokai and Lanai!

Helpful?
Thank Lpeters10
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

What great news that you enjoyed your time with us at Noelani. We loved having you as our guest. We promise to keep the turtles happy, the herb garden tended, and the gentle breezes blowing for your next visit. Aloha oe from your Noelani family. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is just divine. The staff are friendly & welcoming. The one-off free continental breakfast & guide, Debbie, is extremely informative & yum. The resort has 2 pools & a spa for use up to 10pm & it is generally quiet throughout the day. The beach is just accessible around the corner, however, you do have to drive to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadine H
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Nadine. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time while visiting us at Noelani. However, we are not so happy to hear that you missed out on the many restaurants within easy walking distance of us, and the many more that can be reached quickly by hopping on the local bus that runs straight down... More 

San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 9th time staying at Noelani. We LOVE it! We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo, #410, which is a corner condo and it is perfect. You can watch the sunrise in the morning and the sunset over the ocean in the evening. Every condo is oceanfront. There are TONS of sea turtles in the crystal clear water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Briana C
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Brianna, Thank you for your beautiful words about your stay at Noelani. Having guests like you, who notice not just the big things, like sunrises and turtles and awesome views, but also the quiet things, like sunrises and herbal gardens and the quiet, makes our job so easy and truly rewarding. Mahalo nui loa from your Noelani family! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shout out to Noelani Condominiums in Maui. I am a repeat customer, having stayed at this resort 4-5 times. I was scheduled to arrive there, for my vacation, 9/6/16. For emergency family reasons I cancelled the day prior. Definitely outside their 30 day cancellation policy. I was told, initially, I would not be given a refund due to their clearly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tarita T
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tarita, Thank you for your kind words. We were so happy to be able to help you in a difficult time. It will be nice to see you again in December. Until then, much Aloha! More 

Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in room 104 during August -- the positives are: the lanai and the view, nice space with elbow room, beach items are supplied. The not so positives: it was HOT - the trade winds can only do so much, and it was quite uncomfortable - need A/C. There's no restaurant on site - it's a good 10 minute walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank barneyrez
JulieNoelani, Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Barney, Mahalo for your review of Noelani. We were sorry to hear you did not have the best of times while here. We will definitely take to heart everything you have said. Already, wonderful changes are happening here. I think the most exciting news is that we're in the early stages of setting up air conditioning in the units,... More 

Kailua, Hawaii
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

My friends (6 of us) stayed comfortably in one of the two-bedroom condos for a week long visit. Favorite thing about our stay was the HONU (turtles) which swam up each day to sunbathe! Amazing. The Noelani has its own small private beach area right below the swimming pool deck. We had a nice balcony overlooking a beautiful view of... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessicaeverton
JulieNoelani, General Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Jessica, Our staff is still smiling from your kind words. It's not often they get recognized, mainly because they try hard to be as invisible as possible while making our guests feel as comfortable as possible. So, a huge Mahalo from the staff at Noelani. Me ka aloha pumehana. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

We LOVE Noelani! Great accommodations and concierge Bruce is wonderful to work with. If you are going to a Luau, go with Bruce's recommendation of Luau at Lele! Superb! We have stayed in one bedroom, studio and 3 bedroom units - all very nice. Can't beat the two pools and hot tub or the outdoor reception area with grills. Weekly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula M
JulieNoelani, General Manager at Noelani Condominium Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your beautiful review of Noelani. We could feel your Aloha from here. We loved to hear how much you enjoyed Bruce our concierge, and the free Mai Tais. We hope, next visit, you can fit in the food cart or the live music. It's truly awesome when our guests, lulled by good food, good music... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,086 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (493)
Viewed
View from Room (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (591)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment (79)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (63)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (73)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Studio (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (130)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 3,497 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kaanapali Alii
Kaanapali Alii
#3 of 31 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maui Kai
Maui Kai
#2 of 40 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maui Vacation You've Always Dreamed Of........ Away from the tour bus crowds of high rise hotels and overdeveloped resort areas, there is a unique, private haven where you can still enjoy all the peace, tranquility and Aloha Spirit of Old Hawaii. Maui No Ka Oi! All of our Maui vacation condos for rent are oceanfront, not just ocean view, like so many other Maui vacation condo rentals. Enjoy the best of Maui in our oceanfront resort condos. Relax in our swimming pools, Jacuzzi, private lanais and tropical island setting, just steps from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Noelani Condominium Resort

Address: 4095L Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8926
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $174 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Noelani Condominium Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Noelani Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noelani Condominium Hotel Lahaina
Noelani Maui
Noelani Condominium Resort Maui/Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay