We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,718: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for our honeymoon at the recommendation of a coworker. It was my 4th visit to Hawaii but the first time for my husband so I wanted it to be as picture perfect as I had described it. The Aston Mahana delivered big time. We stayed in a premium upgraded 1 bedroom condo for 2 weeks and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

View from the room is spectacular specially the sunset. Amenities like soap, lotion, shampoos, coffee, etc are good qualities. The washer and drier in the room is a plus. Room is clean and everything you need in a kitchen is provided. Bed is really nice, I always have a good night sleep. Would definitely stay here again, just wish the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank heaven1880
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at Mahana. Best value in Kaanapali, given the roomy, all-ocean-front condos with free parking. We even were given a free rental car for the week through one of their offers on the Mahana web site (not available on other search engine sites). These condos are beautiful with awesome ocean views, full kitchens, nice pool and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank waldowheeler
Livermore, California, USA
Level Contributor
174 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The good things...free parking and it was always available, the views are spectacular and the beds are comfortable. The bad things...condo was not a premium condo and was not well maintained or had upgraded furnishings. Housekeeping was a bit of a joke (see pics below). The blinds didn't work; they attempted to fix after we checked in and the A/C... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina F
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The front desk people especially Karen (a Japanese American woman?) is most unfriendly person I have met. Don't expect even an iota of courtesy from them like being able to check in early even if possible. They are always glad if you leave early though. The beach at the back of the hotel is no beach at all - it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dsingh95070
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for your comments however I have to say I'm extremely surprised at your reaction to Karen, over 30 year veteran here at the Mahana, and the rest of our friendly and helpful staff. It is true that we are not always able to get our guests in earlier than the normal 3 p.m. check-in time however we... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is not a huge resort! Condos that are well kept, privately owned. I absolutely recommend this location if you aren't into huge crowds and really want to feel at home! The hospitality and quick loving service is worth every moment! The pool is not big but it was perfect for my parents. Quiet and calm energy! You get free... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bibl0610
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to provide your comments and on your recommendation of our little paradise here at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. We're thrilled to hear that our hospitality and the Aloha Spirit of our staff exceeded all of your expectations and that you will be returning to the quiet and tranquility of our property again.... More 

Port Isabel, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed at Mahana twice, we really enjoy the views of Molokai and Lanai at sunrise and sunset. All rooms are ocean front, mere steps past the pool to the beach! Friendly housekeeping staff, very helpful front desk, lush landscaping and a grocery store across the street...this is a truly affordable vacation destination!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for coming back to see us at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. We're thrilled that our friendly and helpful staff and of course the spectacular oceanfront views available from every unit here of various marine life, colorful rainbows and beautiful sunsets disappearing between the neighboring islands of Molokai and Lanai have made us your destination of choice.... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel 2 other times. It is truly oceanfront. This property is always so nice and quiet for sleeping unlike some of the bigger properties. You could throw a rock and hit the ocean. Amazing views of Lanai and Molokai. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath and although most of the unit was nice, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank christyp260
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for always choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your time here on the beautiful island of Maui. We do apologize we did not meet your expectations with the carpeting, housekeeping service times and coolness of the units and will make sure to work on these issue. It is the goal of our staff and owners to... More 

Gold Coast, Qld
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had room 1018 which was a premium 1 bedroom suite. It was spectacular!! Stunning views, floor to ceiling glass windows in both living room and bedroom. Very comfy king size bed. Everything we needed was there. Full kitchen facilities, double vanity in bathroom with separate toilet and shower. Washer and dryer with detergent provided. Dishwasher. Full size fridge and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank DonnaGoldCoastQld
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for your extensive comments on your stay at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. I will simply just say that our entire friendly and helpful staff is thrilled to hear we exceeded all of your expectations and look forward to hosting you again soon. Mahalo, Brian More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This vacation condo is equipped for the holiday travelers with all necessary facilities. The location is fabulous with our condo having the ocean front view. It is fantastic that we could cook our choice food.

Helpful?
1 Thank n_nageswari
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your time here on the beautiful island of Maui. We're thrilled to hear that our fabulous oceanfront views and the home away from home convenience of the fully equipped kitchens and washer/dryer available in every unit here exceeded all of your expectations. Our entire friendly and helpful staff looks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,943 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1566)
Viewed
Room/Suite (470)
Viewed
View from Room (291)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (413)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (366)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Oceanfront Studio (102)
Viewed
Oceanfront Suite (107)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.9 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
4.2 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 3,448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 2,293 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the seclusion of this beachfront condominium resort where each custom-furnished oceanfront suite features floor-to-ceiling windows and a private lanai with panoramic views of the Pacific and Maui's magical sunsets. Nearby attractions include Lahaina Town and the Sugar Cane Train. At the Mahana, you can experience the tranquility of Maui. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Address: 110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9449
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $269 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Mahana at Kaanapali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Aston Mahana at Kaanapali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Hotel Lahaina
Aston Hotel Lahaina
Mahana At Kaanapali Aston
Resortquest Mahana Kaanapali
Mahana Kaanapali
Aston Mahana At Kaanapali Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay