We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!10% OFF YOUR STAY! Click here to book
Booking.com
$359
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$359
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Vio.com
$276
View deal
Priceline$359
travelup.com$340
Lol.travel$422
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1134)
Room & Suite (569)
Videos (1)

About

#18 of 33 hotels in Lahaina
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
This may be Kaanapali's finest beachfront setting. Resting amid 11 acres of exotic tropical gardens in the heart of the Kaanapali Resort area, the resort has an on-site water activity center, two oversized pool areas and a free shuttle to Kaanapali Resort area shopping and activities. The poolside cafe features island cuisine accompanied by an expansive wine list.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:10% OFF YOUR STAY! Click here to book
1637Reviews113Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 780
  • 537
  • 152
  • 97
  • 71
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
nikkirw wrote a review Dec 5
2 contributions
we had 4 rooms. 2 in the main hotel were nice. and end up with 2 room in coconut building. don't know how we got separated. but the 2 in the coconut building need a lot of tic. one had what look as mold growing out of the ceiling. so make sure if you reserve more then one room that they are together. and try to stay away from the coconut building
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alex K wrote a review Mar 2022
Middle Island, New York17 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This is the best place to stay in Maui. Accidentally reserved a hotel room when we usually stay in a garden-view but it was very nice too. Recommend this place to all my friends who want to go to Hawaii. We'd love to retire here one day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
jaime n wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed her during thanksgiving 2022 and felt the Aloha from all staff! Rooms are clean, but housekeeping may not be around all the time so make sure you know when they’ll be arriving and call the front desk to have that service. Beach is just a path down. Thank you for having us and hope to stay here again in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maps333329 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
nice place to stay the staff are allways helpful but need the room to be clean at list 2nd day for the price of the room we stay for 5 days too at list the towel need to be change at list 2nd days and Iwe love the villa
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
christinaaM7923ZI wrote a review Nov 2022
Goleta, CA, United States1 contribution
The people were mostly nice. There was bird poop on the dining table when we arrived. There was rat poop under the couch that we could see when we folded the bed in and out. The dishwasher didn't work. It kept running once it was turned on and was still going when we returned 6 hours later. So we couldn't use it anymore during our stay. The internet almost never worked and we had to pay big overages on our data plan, and will continue to do so for the next10 days of our billing cycle.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dedicated Management, Owner at Maui Kaanapali Villas
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha christinaaM7923ZI, Thank you for the detailed review. It’s our goal to provide clean and comfortable accommodations for guests to enjoy during their stay, and we’re sorry for the differing experience you had as well as for the other shortcomings. We have made note of the specific feedback you have offered and will pass it along to our team. With Aloha, Remigio Sabado Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily M wrote a review Nov 2022
Fort Collins, Colorado5 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
This was great for our first trip to Maui with our 5 and 8 year old. 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom was big enough for us 4 with the pullout bed. The pools and the beach access were great!! Staff was awesome!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: You can swap out pool towels all the time. Use a clean one for your showers because the regular...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Herr Martin Rudolf wrote a review Nov 2022
Bremen, Germany5 contributions1 helpful vote
staff extremely unfriendly, booking.com reservation not compatible to the stay, room not ready before 4 pm, room old fashioned from the 60s, price value bad, sorry completely unacceptable, thy gym is perfect
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dedicated Management, Owner at Maui Kaanapali Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha rudolf0911, Our sincere apologies for your experience. Our staff is expected to provide guests with service that is reflective of the aloha spirit, and we’re sorry this wasn’t your experience as well as for the other shortcomings. We understand your frustration and have made note of your valued input. It will be passed on to our team. With Aloha, Remigio Sabado Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kahirs wrote a review Nov 2022
Topeka, Kansas4 contributions1 helpful vote
The property is beautiful and spread out so it never seems too crowded. Beautiful beachfront location and spacious villas with everything you need for a wonderful beach vacation. The two pools and hot tubs, free trolley service, restaurant on site, and amenities like fresh coffee every morning and beachfront yoga make this resort a lovely place to relax and enjoy Hawaii.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carla R wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions
It was just as comfortable as being home, just with better weather and scenery! The staff is friendly and the pool and hot tub refreshing. Great access to the beach and easy to get anywhere you need to go. I would come back here in a heartbeat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
johnsonbrooke wrote a review Nov 2022
West Friendship, Maryland1 contribution
Great location and beautiful view of the water from the right rooms! The room was spacious and comfortable, the staff was super friendly and very helpful. We were able to walk to a good amount of places too!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$410 - $713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aston maui kaanapali villas hotel lahaina, resortquest maui kaanapali villas, aston maui kaanapali hotel, maui kaanapali villas, resortquest kaanapali villas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
184
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAUI KAANAPALI VILLAS - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Hawaii)

Frequently Asked Questions about Maui Kaanapali Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Nearby attractions include Ka'anapali Beach (0.7 miles), Kahekili Beach Park (0.2 miles), and The Spa at Black Rock (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duke's Beach House, Castaway Cafe, and Pailolo Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Maui Kaanapali Villas offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (3.8 miles), Lahaina Jodo Mission (3.6 miles), and Wo Hing Temple Museum (4.0 miles).
Does Maui Kaanapali Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
<