We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort

Save
Share
3975 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8995
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (217)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (22)

About

#19 of 47 Specialty lodging in Lahaina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Oceanfront 1, 2, & 3-bdrm condos on 2 acres of tropically landscaped grounds. Spectacular location with fabulous sunsets. Comfortably furnished condos have ocean views & private lanais. Scenic oceanfront bbq deck for dining & relaxing. Ideally located between Kaanapali & Kapalua. Experience the relaxed feel of old Hawaii while still being close to restaurants, shopping, & nightlife.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Polish, Turkish
204Reviews2Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 68
  • 15
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Haley P wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
We stayed here with our family of five and had a great time. Very beautiful views and grounds, condo was clean and had everything we needed. Saw lots of turtles down at the shore and also a great spot for some fishing. We would love to come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Polynesian Shores Rental Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort
Responded Jan 4, 2021
And you and your family were wonderful as well! We look forward to a return visit!
Read more
Gary97TJ wrote a review Dec 2020
Lynnwood, Washington102 contributions19 helpful votes
The room was very nice, the view was excellent, and the management was very friendly. It is the perfect size resort (not too big) and the pool, hot tub and bbq's were well maintained. I would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Polynesian Shores Rental Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort
Responded Dec 23, 2020
Mahalo for staying with us! We hope to see you next time you visit Maui!
Read more
Jerry H wrote a review Nov 2020
Tulum50 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed in Unit 221 This is our second trip and enjoyed it even more the second time. Deb the host is absolutely the best. Deb provided updates and things to know during this difficult Covid period. The unit was fresh clean and as last year the on site manager was always polite. The location is perfect for W Maui close to fantastic beaches and places to visit. Great views and the turtles were resting as we remembered last year.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
mcbeth wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
we did not have a pleasant experience during our stay. the staff is extremely unprofessional and rude. someone claiming to be the "manager of the property" stepped into our unit(our screen door was open) to tell us to turn the music down. when my husband told this random man *without a mask* to back away from us, the police were called. he claimed he FELT threatened, however, no threats were made. they had us removed from the property within an hour. INSANE.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Polynesian Shores Rental Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort
Responded Dec 23, 2020
Aloha, We have the full details in Maui Police Report #20-040965.
Read more
Lloyd N wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Started off with a hole in the wall and beinf told that the wifi that is here does not work at all. I work from home while I travel and need wifi. When I brought this up with management, I was told to take it up with Airbnb. While doing that, an unidentified, unmasked man entered our unit without permission. He was immediately told to back up and leave. He said he would text his family in the police department. He then continued to walk around the property unmasked while speaking to permanent residents. He was true to his word as the police showed up and gave us one hour to leave despite being able to tell us what we did. The manager claimed he felt threatened although no one threatened him once. We removed simply off his feeling and told that this is private property. This was all clearly in retaliation to our complaint to Airbnb. So muself and my pregnant wife are stuck on vacation woth no where to stay. Stay away from this place as it is not safe!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Polynesian Shores Rental Group, Guest Services / Front Office at Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort
Responded Nov 16, 2020
It is unfortunate that you share untruths to this situation. Maui Police Report # is 20-040965. Airbnb has compensated our property for your stay and the hole you put in the ceiling. We wish you well.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$219 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
polynesian shores hotel lahaina
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort?
Nearby attractions include Honokowai Beach Park (0.7 miles), Launiupoko Beach Park (0.7 miles), and Whalers General Store (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hawaiian Village Coffee, Honokowai Okazuya & Deli, and Miso Phat.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cliff House (2.9 miles).
Does Polynesian Shores Condominium Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.