We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas

#11 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,410: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We've been coming here for the past 8 years. Love, love, love Maui. The sun sets will take your breath away. The beach has some of the softest sand but can get hot during the day. Great place to snorkel, scuba, paddle board, outrigger or just kick back with a good book. The prices are high but that's anywhere on... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1202mnr
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a tough stay. We were here 5 days, three of which the pool was closed for Code Brown - meaning someone pooped in the pool. Really, 3 out of 5 days! Construction everywhere trying to upgrade the mess the property is. A/C cooled the room to 75 and no lower. Ceiling fan did not work, we called 2x... More 

Helpful?
Thank 12332112321
San Jose, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Westin KOR has convenient access to the beach. Great for novice snorkelers with lots of fish and occasional turtles. Shuttle buses are available for those without cars and lots of places to eat on property or nice local and inexpensive eateries a short distance away.

Helpful?
Thank shemmy2
Westin Villas E, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha shemmy2, Outstanding! We are excited to hear that you had a great time with us. We are especially thrilled to know that you were able to have some of the best snorkeling that Maui has to offer. Thank you for your taking the time to share your experience with us. We can’t wait to have you back to the... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This place blew me away! If money were no object I think I could just live there. I really hated to leave and come back to reality. Food regardless where you ate was expensive. Transportation was rather easy but often congested. Parking was another story. If I got tired of the warm ocean waters then there were multiple pools to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Southern California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our group of 8 (2 families) had an attached villa/studio and had a wonderful stay. Location was just north of the main group of Kaanapali resorts and had an uncrowded beach.that was great for both swimming and snorkeling. The grounds and pools were clean and well maintained, and the view from our villa was great, overlooking both the pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank RSMBob
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For villas read apartments! They are very well appointed with everything you need. Our ocean view was 30% building site but it was not a deal breaker. The resort itself has plenty to occupy you and if not they run a shuttle bus to Lahaina. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our time here.

Helpful?
Thank Andycole0
somerset
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here as a family of three, for 10 days, in a one bedroom condo with ocean view. I will break my review into sections: Villa: immaculate, plenty of space for upto four people. We didn't want to use the sofa bed for our daughter so requested a rollaway bed. We did have to pay $17 each day to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarah075
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited several years ago and had a great experience so we decided to stay here again. Parking and getting around the resort is easy. After having stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Lahaina this is something I never appreciated but now realize how important it is to find close and abundant parking spaces, with easy access to your room!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Soleil1973
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Was a lovely property that was very well kept. Concierge desk was always very helpful and morning happy hour bloody Mary's were great. Teens had a great time and loved the burger and chocolate smoothies at Pailolo's. Water was great but watch out for the reef.

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Westin Villas E, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Kim M, MAHALO NUI LOA for acknowledging our amazing concierge team. We are always excited to hear the personal connections between our staff and guest. Thank you again for your stellar review. A hui hou (until we meet again). More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Met at drop off by Angel..who was incredibly courteous and polite..carried our luggage and groceries to our room for us and was just super great! Kate checked us in and upgraded us to partial ocean view..same as angel..incredibly polite..sweet and more nice than anyone. Our room was beautiful..maid was super mice when cleaning..take note later in day when we got... More 

Helpful?
Thank fredlouise
Westin Villas E, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha fredlouise, Thank you for sharing your refreshing experience with us. We are pleased to read that our staff went above and beyond to create a memorable experience. We will be sure to pass on your comments to Angel and Kate team leaders for providing such excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo and Be Well! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,272 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1921)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (430)
Viewed
Room/Suite (363)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
View from Room (234)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (299)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (480)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Kids Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Island View (47)
Viewed
Pool (54)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Studio with Island View (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
4.7 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
24.3 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.6 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Fusion
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and West Maui Mountains, makes The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas the perfect island retreat. Each spacious and stylish one and two-bedroom villas include private lanais, full-sized kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas

Address: 6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-5915
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $322 - $721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 1021
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Lahaina
Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Westin Lahaina
Westin Ka Anapali Ocean Hotel
Westin Villas Maui
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Villas
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay