We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Falls

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (262)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“full kitchen”(51 reviews)
“hot tub”(42 reviews)
“bedroom unit”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness center
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Kahana Falls
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
142
185
66
43
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
142
185
66
43
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhot tubbedroom unitsized kitchendirectly across the streetcoffee makerwasher dryera nice place to staypool areabeach accesssmall poollaundry facilitiesmin drivespent a weekpool towelsliving areaocean view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 488 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

I really liked the hotel. I came here with a time share exchange and was not expecting much. I was first given a two B units which is a small room with not much of any view or even window. There was a problem with...More

Thank ocsky
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to know that our staff was able to accommodate you to a suitable unit. We hope you plan on visiting us again soon with visiting Maui!

Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

The grounds are great as far as pools, hot tubs, bbq areas and family stuff. The price you pay to get a rock hard Murphy bed with little sheets, blankets or pillows... not good! The fact we got a different room then what we were...More

Thank Charmagne72
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We apologize that you weren't accommodated to a standard unit. This information you provided us is extremely helpful. We hope you consider us again in the near future.

Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

I booked nearly 2 years ago with Trading Places and exchanged our timeshare weeks in Park City Utah. At the time of booking I asked about resort fees being added on. I was told we were good to go, no extra charges. Called Trading Places...More

3  Thank jejparkerco
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded December 29, 2017

We sincerely apologize that you weren't advised about the additional resort fees at the original time of booking. We understand how it can be frustrating when you were made aware by the front desk. We hope that it didn't interfere with the rest of your...More

Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

We decided to give this place a try since we had an exchange to use up and although we weren’t expecting much, we actually enjoyed it here. The location was easy to get to, the unit was quiet and spacious, and the lanai was very...More

2  Thank Ken S
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our cleanliness. We hope you plan on staying with us again in the future!

Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Lush grounds hide a lava stone hot tub with sand bottom. While small, it was never crowded. Units are well designed; lanai spacious. Housekeeping staff the most attentive we've ever experienced. Quiet.

2  Thank JeanAnne S
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you so much for the 5 hoot review! We appreciate members taking their time and giving us their feedback! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub and lanai, we hope to have you back again soon when visiting Maui!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Maui
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$170 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$170 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (262)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
Dining (5)
Amenities (51)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
talktotoi
June 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from RandomShops | Reviewed this property |
The room was fine honestly, We didn't have any complaints, other than a few ants when we left food out on the counter, which was silly on our part. for activities, we book whale watching with Makai Adventures, and it was... More
2
Votes
MarilynK4664
January 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Portlandtravlr | Reviewed this property |
We did an RCI exchange and were given a tiny "studio" room. It faced the parking lot and highway and was terribly noisy. Two days later we were able to upgrade for about $70/night to the much nicer one bedroom unit with... More
0
Votes
mike t
August 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from trips50rus | Reviewed this property |
i'd plan on an hour to get to the airport - lots of traffic on Maui.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Studios and 2-bedroom units have a lanai. Ask for a view of the courtyard."
Read review
"Try for any available room, you won't be sorry."
Read review
"the rooms in the back that are by the hot tub was the best"
Read review
"If you want to cook some food they have a really nice kitchen in the Ohana Room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing