We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Valley Isle Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Valley Isle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've stayed here about 5 times over the years. This year #605. It has some advantages as closest to elevator and close to trash chute. The kitchen is modern and better than most with a halogen stove and granite tiles plus well stocked. What I didn't know was the 04 units have the main bedroom ocean facing and the 05... More 

Helpful?
Thank T-Bone0030
Watsonville, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Valley Isle Resort. The view was amazing and the room was just what we wanted. It was nice to have a small kitchen, the balcony was wonderful for watching the whales and sunset.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sandradZ7366MM
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

We have once again had a great time in Maui...can't wait to come back in soon! The Valley Isle is one of our favorite places along the lower road. We will look forward to the reconstruction and the improvements they are currently working on. until then Aloha

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
MauiGal1, Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for the time you took to post and write this review. We agree that once the commercial building site (aka Sports Club of Kahana) which was destroyed by a fire in Maui of 2012 is rebuilt along with the new porte cochere, breezeway and lobby -the resort will be back to its former glory. Project is slated to start... More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

Outstanding view from room #508! It has been remodeled and was very nice. No AC though, which was miserable in July, other months might be okay though. Everything was perfect other than the room temp.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mabeefam
MauiGal1, Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo you took to post and write this review. We agree that unit 508 has amazing reviews and we love all the work the owners did to upgrade the condo. In regards to the AC per the HOA rules the vacation rentals at Valley Isle are not legally able to have air conditioning units in them. Yes for... More 

Salem, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

When you visit in this area, expect rain and windy conditions. Loaded the car every day to drive south to Kihei and Makena for sun. The beach has been completely washed away and even part of the lawn area. Construction everywhere. Limited sidewalks for my morning walks. Road to Hana had to be closed because of the rain as well.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
MauiGal1, Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for the time you took to write and post this review. One of the reasons we love Kahana and that the area is lush and green is because of the rain and the breezes keep the temperatures down. Kahana beaches are some of our favorites for surfing, swimming and snorkeling. Although we have plenty of back to back sunny... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

This was our 2nd time at this resort. We felt totally relaxed both times. Chasen rainbows is excellent to work with and what we reserved each time exceeded our expectations. The resort was never crowded and most times we had the pool to ourselves. The rooms oceanside are so close to the beach you think your on a cruise ship... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rondV4635SD
MauiGal1, Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliment of our Chase 'N Rainbows staff-we feel they are super great people who truly love renting our vacation rentals at The Valley Isle resort. More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

They were under construction which we were informed about but not having air conditioning became a serious issue when attempting to block noise. Ceiling fan was also broken despite proper reporting never fixed.

Helpful?
Thank deanafox
MauiGal1, Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

So sorry to hear about the service you received in regards to your ceiling fan issue. Again the condos at The Valley Isle are not advertised as having air conditioning as per their HOA rules they are now allowed to be installed at this resort. Typically the ocean breezes we get in the Kahana area are enough to keep the... More 

Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

We had problems with plumbing, appliances not working. Staff was moderately responsive at first, but with each arising issue (toilets...) they treated us as if we were whining about incidentals. Had been hoping to eat in, but the kitchen got so hot, we had only cold meals here. We also had an elder with us, who walks some, but everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank 13dinah2016
MauiGal1, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for the time you took to write and post this review. So sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. For the readers out there-all of these condos at The Valley Isle are individually owned and managed and you can not judge one person's bad experience with the individual condo on the entire resort. We would... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

We stayed for a week in #307, Valley Isle Resort, and it was great! The location was perfect, parking was free and easy, the condo was fresh and comfortable, and all arrangements were wonderful. This unit is a studio, and the Murphy bed was very comfortable--firm, but not too much so. Each night we dozed off to the sound of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
Lake Havasu, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

This was the first time staying at Valley Isle Resort room #306. The room was absolutely amazing I felt as though I was right at home, very comfortable!!! The room was immaculate, was pleasantly surprised to have a box of chocolate macadamia nuts with a thank you note from Sherry & Shane Kortan. They left a very detailed binder filled... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trish H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

401 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (390)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 987 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.7 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 3,497 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
1.6 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chase 'N Rainbows (CNR) Real Estate, Inc. is a Maui based, family owned company established in 1980 with two divisions: vacation rental management and real estate sales. For the past twenty years, CNR has been offering visitors and Kama'aina alike, affordable and luxury accommodations at a very competitive price. All of its vacation rental units are carefully selected, meticulously inspected, attractively furnished and well maintained to the highest standards. CNR is committed to providing the finest product and unsurpassed personalized service in the industry. These condominiums come highly recommended by leisure, business, and family travelers with distinctive tastes. A significant number of satisfied, return guests speak for the company's service commitment and quality product. Chase 'N Rainbows is a proud member of the Hawaii Visitors & Convention Bureau (HVCB), The American Society of Travel Agents (ASTA), Maui Visitors Bureau (MVB), Hawaii Association of Realtors, Maui Chamber of Commerce, and Vacation Rental Managers Association (VRMA). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Valley Isle Resort

Address: 4327 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Kahana, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9213
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $201 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley Isle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Valley Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Isle Hotel Lahaina
Valley Isle Resort Maui/Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay