We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Save
Share
2605 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save 50% on a Second Room
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$459
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
Priceline$459
Expedia.com$459
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4134)
360
Panoramas (1)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/13/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Updated 04/13/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 33 hotels in Lahaina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Pu‘u Keka‘a (Black Rock) sets the scene for 23 lush acres on Ka‘anapali Beach, the home to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa. Our family resort in Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii features guest rooms and suites with gorgeous views of the ocean, many looking over our sister islands, Lanai and Molokai.
Read more
Room & Suite (1,082)1,082
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save 50% on a Second Room
5122Reviews160Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,121
  • 1,714
  • 721
  • 322
  • 245
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tY3681YG wrote a review Jun 20
San Jose, California63 contributions48 helpful votes
Let's start off with the positives, my husband and I loved the resort grounds!!! The location next to Black Rock was one reason why we chose this resort. The drinks at the Sandbar were delicious! Shoutout to Jerome too for such friendly service. The room is dated, but clean. As with most reviewers, ditch the carpet! It's just absolutely disgusting. The front desk (both during checkin, but especially at check-out), concierge, and Chelsea at Bonvoy desk were all very cold and dismissive 😑🙄 The check-in information wasn't complete!!! They should provide info about shuttle schedule, pool info (towels, service hours, etc), shuttle and tour location automatically. The resort fee says it covers the shuttle, but not once have we seen it!!! We had to walk to Whaler's Village daily to catch the Maui bus to Lahaina. The tote bag mentioned on the picture, you'll have to go through the Bonvoy desk and deal with Chelsea. It's not exactly given freely! Don't list it as part of the daily resort fee when we have to waste our time to get it. There was a card left the day before we left to visit the Departure desk for our Aloha gift. Why can't you just these automatically!!! For the $$$ we paid for, I just expected more professionalism and less money-grabbing strategies.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha tY3681YG, Mahalo for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and you were especially happy with our excellent location. It is very kind of you to recognize Jerome for his efforts. However, we apologize for the concerns you experienced during check-in and check-out. We also regret your disappointment with some of our charges. We are devoted to giving each guest a memorable visit, so we are disappointed to know we did not meet these expectations. Mahalo again for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance in the future. Mahalo, Kalai Asuela, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Dana F wrote a review Jun 15
Los Angeles, California11 contributions17 helpful votes
Location was lovely, The ocean was magical and snorkeling was terrific. I will even say that the food is pretty good--in particular the lobby bar ( headed by the super wonderful Glen). Why the 2 star review? 1) everything was extra-- even the beach chairs and umbrellas for which you had to stand in line at 7am. 2) coffee- stand in line 3) pool chairs-- even if you managed to find some, the staff would take away your belonging if you went swimming or were not in the seats 4) towels-- more standing in line 5) spa-- no time slots ever for a massage 6) gym--good luck reserving any time here. 7) restaurants-- fully booked with 3 hour wait times anywhere near the hotel 8) SOO MANY people everywhere and not enough staff to service ( I know this is a covid issue-- in which case, don't fully sell out and expect guests to be happy with partial staff. Hotel itself was good-- rooms were fine and clean. Lobby was beautiful with stunning views but this was NOT a relaxing vacation. i was constantly THINKING ABOUT EVERYTHING--WHERE? WHEN? HOW ANY PEOPLE? ANOTHER $140 FOR LOUNGERS AND UMBRELLAS?? It was so annoying that Iam considering canceling my Bonvoy Marriot card. Bright spot-- Glen and Jerome at the lobby bar- excellent and friendly service. Also, Reikhe at the Cliff bar-- she went above and beyond for us. Unfortunately its not enough to make me ever come back. Disappointing to say the least. I need another vacation from this one.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Dana F, Mahalo for your loyalty and the honest evaluation. We are genuinely sorry for not delivering the exceptional stay you deserve. We are devoted to giving each guest a memorable visit, so we are disappointed to know we did not meet these expectations. Counting on your kind generosity, we hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the impediments you experienced; you have our assurance that we will address each concern appropriately to prevent such issues from recurring. We want to regain your trust and hope you will allow us another chance in the future. Mahalo, Kalai Asuela, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Elsomalo wrote a review Jun 15
Austin303 contributions39 helpful votes
Get rid of the carpeting in a beach resort. Ours was sticky and gross. Beds are small and hard. Everyone we encountered was rude. Then we got cornered by Chelsea who tried to con us into a timeshare. Ugh. Not a fun hotel experience. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Lori M, Mahalo for the honest evaluation. We are genuinely sorry for not delivering the exceptional stay you deserve. We are devoted to giving each guest a memorable visit, so we are disappointed to know we did not meet these expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the impediments you experienced; we will address each concern to prevent such issues from recurring. We want to regain your trust and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Mahalo, Kalai Asuela, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
G s wrote a review Jun 15
west lafayette1 contribution
not happy at all Service not good Very bad experience this hotel alot noise and room has alot hair not happy plz i recommend u dont stay this hotel soo bad no delivery food hotel closed evenings no food after 9 clock
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: room dirt and alot hair
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha singh1443, Mahalo for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are truly sorry your stay was not the positive experience you deserve. We want every guest to have an exceptional stay, and if given the opportunity, we would have taken measures to address every concern during your visit. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the hospitality and accommodations you deserve every time you choose us. Mahalo, Kalai Asuela, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Jada wrote a review Jun 6
1 contribution
This was our wedding night. The service was horrible, the room was outdated (stains on the carpet too!), the food was subpar at best and no one made us feel special. From the moment we arrived (still in our wedding attire) no one helped us. We started unloading our belongings from our car with no assistance until we tracked someone down and asked for help. We were also told a bottle of champagne would be sent to the room and it never came. I called after several hours of waiting to ask for it, and after 25+ min of waiting, I locked our door for the night and placed the privacy sign. After I’d placed the privacy sign, I still got a call to the room. In the morning we couldn’t wait to check out. I wanted to tell the front desk that I was disappointed in our stay, but the woman who checked us out didn’t even ask how our stay was, even though I was visibly upset. As a Maui resident, I felt we were treated poorly and that the staff couldn’t care less that we had just gotten married that day. I will never stay here again, would not recommend it to others, and wish I hadn’t wasted this money on the most special night of our lives in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha jadao895, We would first like to congratulate you both on your recent marriage. We appreciate you choosing our hotel to celebrate this special time in your life. Please accept our apologies for the service issue you experienced during your stay. We sincerely regret not living up to the standards you always expect from us. We have spoken with the appropriate individuals and taken steps to keep this from being repeated. Mahalo for your honest feedback, and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Mahalo, Kalai Asuela, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$453 - $983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton maui hotel lahaina, sheraton maui resort and spa, maui sheraton, sheraton lahaina, lahaina sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
508
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Ka'anapali Beach (0.1 miles), The Spa at Black Rock (0.05 miles), and Maui Nui Luau at Black Rock (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Round Table Pizza, Tiki Terrace Restaurant, and Cliff Dive Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (3.3 miles), Lahaina Jodo Mission (3.1 miles), and Wo Hing Temple Museum (3.6 miles).
Does Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.