We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Save
Share
2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save 50% on a Second Room
$489
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/17/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$489
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/21
Expedia.com$489
Priceline
CheapTickets$489
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4108)
360
Panoramas (1)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Updated 08/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#27 of 31 hotels in Lahaina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Pu‘u Keka‘a (Black Rock) sets the scene for 23 lush acres on Ka‘anapali Beach, the home to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa. Our family resort in Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii has been newly renovated, and it now features guest rooms and suites with gorgeous views of the ocean, many looking over our sister islands, Lanai and Molokai.
Read more
Room & Suite (1,079)1,079
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save 50% on a Second Room
5,090Reviews144Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,107
  • 1,707
  • 716
  • 319
  • 242
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mongrel Horde wrote a review Jan 18
Houston, Texas26 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked this resort during the Covid pandemic and two weeks after Maui reopened to outside tourists. We booked based on location and price for 11 nights. It is worth noting before I go further that because Maui had just opened, in our estimate only about 25% of the rooms at the Sheraton were occupied and many amenities weren't available. We arrived early (like 1am) Sunday morning and the desk clerk checked us in and gave us general directions and an all-but-useless map of the property. Our room was in the Nalu Hale building, across the lawn from reception and butted up against the cliff. We booked an Oceanview room and were assigned a room on the 5th floor. We'd rented a car for our visit and were directed to park in the garage. If you're given a room in Nalu Hale, the parking garage is on the opposite side of the property with no direct route to the building. Unfamiliar with the layout, we dragged our suitcases up and down and all around the property's assorted buildings. There is a small lot closer, but since we arrived so late, it was full. The remainder of our stay, we had no problems finding a spot if we were in by 10. Our room was nicely updated with clean and bright furnishings. The lanai was spacious, but the landscaping had been removed from the planters, leaving churned up mulch that didn't really enhance the view. I would be amiss if I didn't mention the bees. Almost every day, our doorway had dozens of honeybees on and around it. Occasionally, one or two would sneak in when we opened the door. There were no stings, but my wife was having none of it. Housekeeping ladies said they'd been doing that for years and no one knew why. We also kept coming across downed seabirds at night. Shearwaters kept getting stranded in the corridors, unable to get out. I picked up three just in our time there. The desk staff will hold them for a seabird rescue, which was cool. The exterior of our building showed it's age, in our opinion. While the grounds were relatively kept up, it looked like no effort has been made to keep it fresh. We saw big, unlandscaped beds and modest attempts to screen utility areas from public view. Other buildings seemed freshened. I'm not sure why ours didn't warrant the same upkeep. The staff was top notch. Reception was quick to answer questions and resolve issues. Housekeeping could not have been friendlier. And the maintenance men who came to unclog a toilet and repair a faulty keycard reader were cheerful and personable. Pool staff were accommodating and friendly. Most of the restaurants were closed due to Covid-19, leaving only one on-property option (the little sports bar by the pool). I only had one meal there - pulled pork in a lavender BBQ sauce on a taro bun - and didn't care for it at all. That's subjective, though. Others may love it. But it was disappointing not to have dining available on the property when other restaurants in the area were doing just fine. The pool area was clean and kept up. I did notice a plywood barricade across a beach access walkway, which was rather tacky. Paying for pool loungers was questionable, as I'm not sure what our mandatory resort fees pay for, if not basic amenities like chairs. Would we stay here again? Maybe, if the price was right and we were given a bee-free room in a nicer building. The location on Kaanapali Beach is spectacular, which is really why we stayed there. Just bring the property standards up to the level of the staff and it would be great.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha TheMongrelHorde, Mahalo for sharing this detailed review of your recent stay at our resort. We are grateful for the opportunity to receive this insight and enhance the overall experience for future guests of our resort. It's wonderful to hear that you loved our resort's location at Kaanapali Beach, and found our staff to be top notch, and that you encountered the aloha spirit with all of your interactions with our team. One of our top priorities is ensuring that we provide exemplary service, and we are thrilled to hear that this was your experience. We are, however, regretful to learn of the issues you faced with the bees near your room. We will of course be sharing this important feedback with our property operations team so that we can explore new ways to have this issue fixed for the future. We do sincerely apologize that this issue wasn't resolved while you were still on property. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we have another chance to ensure that every touchpoint of your stay showcases the high standards we have for all aspects of the guest experience. Warmest Aloha, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Ariel wrote a review Jan 15
1 contribution
Me and my family recently stayed at the Sheraton this past weekend. We had a great time and everyone who works there was very friendly. We want to give a huge shout out to Marissa and jaemin at aqualani for being amazing with our pool needs. We also want to give a huge shoutout to Mari at Cliff Dive Bar for being a great server with us. We want to thank the valet guys for always being nice enough to help us. Front desk ladies you have all been kind and amazing. We want to thank everyone in house keeping for working very hard in keeping the resort clean. I would give this hotel a five star but the bartender Jason was very rude. We literally walked away from him because he showed no interest in wanting to take our orders. He had a Mr. know it all and don’t care attitude. We are in a pandemic you would think he would be a lot more respectful and show a little bit more aloha to be fortunate to still have a job. He should be talked to. There are so many people who is looking for a job at this time. Someone like him shouldn’t even be working if he can’t be consistently helpful with guest. Besides Having a bad experience with Jason, Thank you Sheraton for having us. We did enjoy ourselves overall.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Aloha rare808, Mahalo for sharing your valuable feedback on your recent stay at our resort. We are so pleased to here that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you encountered the spirit of aloha and welcoming hospitality in so many of your interactions with our staff. We are of course disappointed and regretful to hear that you had an unwelcoming experience with one of our bartenders, and that it negatively impacted the positive experience that you had at the resort. We will be sure to share this important feedback with our food and beverage management team. We sincerely apologize to you and your ohana, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to ensure that every touchpoint of your stay is met with the same spirit of aloha that we hope to share with all of our guests. Warmest Aloha, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Bak79 wrote a review Jan 1
12 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at a different resort but we ate twice at the grill because of the beautiful location. The food was terrible. Not one thing we had was good ... let alone worth the price ... and the shrimp appetizer was old soft shrimp that made us sick. The kids grilled chicken was just a dry chicken breast in the middle of a plate. The cheeseburger wasn’t good. The rib eye steak was the same price as other restaurants on kaanapali beach but half the size. I am sure they have cut staff related to Covid but it’s hard to be sympathetic to that when you pay such prices for such a subpar meal. Eat at Kimo’s in Lahaina or Tiki Terrace at Kaanapali Beach Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Maui, General Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Bak79, Mahalo for sharing your feedback on your recent experience at our poolside restaurant. We are happy to hear that you loved the restaurant's location right at Kaanapali Beach, but we are deeply regretful to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience during either one of your visits. We would like to sincerely apologize for your negative experience while dining with us. We will share this valuable feedback with our food and beverage team as a way to enhance and improve the experience for future guests of Cliff Dive Grill. Warmest Aloha, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Nick wrote a review Dec 2020
San Francisco, California1 contribution3 helpful votes
The stay was nice and am happy they are open but the food made me very ill after dining at their poolside bar/restaurant. I let management know and they just brushed it off. No mention of even a comp for the meal that made me ill. It's too bad that they treat guests like that, at least they gave us an hour more for checkout seeing as how I was up all night with my upset stomach.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tom C wrote a review Nov 2020
11 contributions6 helpful votes
We went to the Sheraton in November 2020. Maybe this is a difference between American English and British English, but I was unaware what "resort" meant in this context. The whole of Kanapali beach is built up with enormous towers, and there are 3-4 hotels right next to each other, each with 3-4 towers. So the boardwalk and the beachfront is very crowded, even in Covid. And it's a bit of an eyesore. That's probably on me for not realising this, and not the Sheraton's fault at all. But we had a better time in Wailea on the South side of the island where it's a little less built-up. The Sheraton itself was very nice once you get past the size of it all. Right on the beach which is a huge plus. Walking access to some good local restaurants. Pool and bar are very cool looking. Filtered water stations throughout the rooms which was great. Only other thing to report: we were trying to check out as late as possible to kill time before our late flights. The Sheraton graciously gave us til 2 (we have Marriott status), then when we tried to push for after 2, they said there would be a $100 fee. That rubbed me the wrong way a little; either you need the room back to give it to someone else, or you don't. It shouldn't be a question of money... But still, don't think many other places would have supported checkout after 2 either. All in all, if you're looking for a huge, family-friendly resort, you won't be disappointed here! Couples might enjoy somewhere a little more quaint.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$453 - $983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton maui hotel lahaina, sheraton maui resort and spa, maui sheraton, sheraton lahaina, lahaina sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
508
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Ka'anapali Beach (0.1 miles), The Spa at Black Rock (0.02 miles), and Maui Nui Luau at Black Rock (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Round Table Pizza, Tiki Terrace Restaurant, and Cliff Dive Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (3.4 miles), Lahaina Jodo Mission (3.1 miles), and Wo Hing Temple Museum (3.6 miles).
Does Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.