We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Save
Share
2605 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save 50% on a Second Room
Expedia.com
Sheraton.com
$459
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com$499
Priceline
Prestigia.com$499
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4167)
360
Panoramas (1)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/13/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Updated 04/13/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 32 hotels in Lahaina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Pu‘u Keka‘a (Black Rock) sets the scene for 23 lush acres on Ka‘anapali Beach, the home to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa. Our family resort in Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii features guest rooms and suites with gorgeous views of the ocean, many looking over our sister islands, Lanai and Molokai.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Kids club
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save 50% on a Second Room
5150Reviews162Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,131
  • 1,720
  • 728
  • 325
  • 247
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sbaker2015 wrote a review Sep 20
Carlsbad, California139 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
I read several reviews and looked at many properties before choosing this one. So glad I did. The resort has been updated last year and has been there since the 60,s. Every night, they still do the torch lighting and cliff diving. There is a luau on property and can be seen from the lobby level if you only want to watch the entertainment. The pool/lagoon looks like a lazy river but doesn’t have a real current. Float mats are provided and you can float, swim, lazy walk etc. a pool at with end, steps out, one little slide and waterfall. Firepits for s’mores. Activities on resort but we didn’t do any, too busy out on the island. We did eat and the sand bar, cliff bar and the main restaurant. All is very good and priced like any resort. We self parked for $27 a night. First valet night was free. Staff was outgoing, helpful, wowed us with extras we never asked for and didn’t expect. We had a 5th floor deluxe ocean view. We saw the whole beach waves, walkers, snorkelers all from our room. It was great.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The property is large and depending where your room is, there is some walking. I did not see a...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
AP wrote a review Sep 14
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This hotel is a mixed bag. We’ve stayed here twice because there are parts to really really like but we are also unlikely to stay a third given the drawbacks. Pros: Location. The location is fantastic. It is right on blackrock beach which is a solid snorkeling spot with plenty of turtle sightings. We saw several. And, it is close to Whaler’s village which gives you access to a happening albeit sometimes crowded dinner/shopping scene. It also is in a great location for watching sunsets. Pool. The pool is awesome for kids with a quasi lazy river (no current but quite long), a couple of waterfalls and one very very short water slide. Spa. The spa is great and beachside cabana for massages is a wonderful experience. Cons: Older feel. We stayed in the ocean view side (previously) and the resort view side (recently). They kept telling us that the resort view side was newer but it certainly didn’t feel newer. It honestly felt like a pretty run of the mill somewhat dated hotel with respect to quality (for the rooms; the lobby and others parts were obviously recently updated). AC. This thing went out 3/4 nights and each time I woke up in a pool of sweat. I’m convinced that there is a motion sensor or something for the AC because our relatives experienced the same issue for their room. After you get up and move around, the AC kicks back on and an hour later the room is bearable again but good lord is that a miserable. Cockroaches and Mosquitos. The AC going out every night was miserable when combined with the mosquitos. Look, it’s beach and there are bugs. I get it. But because of the heat, I couldn’t hide under the sheets which meant I got eaten alive by the handful of mosquitos in the room. Also worth noting that we found two cockaroches in the room on the third day. They did at least spray the room when I raised this with the front desk but an unpleasant experience all the same. Fees. They charge a $30 resort fee per day. Self parking is $30 per day. If you want conmecting rooms, they can easily do this but it is $50/day. They will crush you on the fees but that is also just the Hawaii experience to a certain degree. Outside food. One day we brought leftover food to the pool and my god were they on us about this. We spent close to $1000 on food and drinks with the hotel but one day we just wanted to try something different and they definitely made it known, repeatedly, that this was not something they allowed. Room Cleaning. They just straight missed our room two of the nights. We had the connecting room next door and that room got cleaned but not our room. All in all, the pool is what brought us back but in retrospect, I’ll pass on this hotel in the future given the price point and bevy of cons.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Treple, We are genuinely sorry for not delivering the exceptional stay you deserve. We are devoted to giving each guest a memorable visit, so we are disappointed to know we did not meet these expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the concerns you experienced. We want to regain your trust and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Mahalo, Kalai Asuela, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Houdiniagain wrote a review Sep 8
Dearborn, Michigan10 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed at this resort in August 2021, Sheraton Maui Resort. . WOW WJHAT A MISTAKKE. The first bad service was when it took OVER a half hour to check in because this hotel had ONE person working at the front desk. The line was 4-5 people deep. Yet you have ONE person at the front desk? Really? And you charge $400-$500per night? Next, our room was not cleaned 2 of the first 3 nights. Only when I complained did service kick in. We stayed in a suite, So room service was required. (6 people in a large suite which I paid an enormous amount for). There were ants in or room. Not a few ants, TONS on ants. After 3 days of total ants, Sheraton FINALLY SENT someone. LOL, All, they did was wipe down the counter, So the next 6 days we lived with ants, .ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE, Imagine waking up at night with ants crawling on you. IT SUCKS!!!!!. Next. The staff at the pool was rude and nasty. Not everyone, but most. One day some idiot kid decided to put down the umbrellas while we were lying in the sun. Why? Who knows? The kid said “ Because security told me”. When asked to speak to security I received this responded. “Yeah, whatever”. I talked to the GM and they had no idea either. Talk about having no idea what is going on at your hotel. So, if you decide to stay here, this is the treatment you will get. After 4 days of crappy service and rude employees, we decide not do anything with this hotel any longer, BECAUSE their service SUCKS. So we went off site, and everything was MUCH better. The Sheraton DOES NOT CARE AVOUT YOU ND HAS NO IDEA WHAT SERVICEI IS. I am a Titanium Marriott Member. So for me to leave this review just tells you how bad it is. DO NOT STAY HERE. OVERPRICED AND CRAPPY SERVICE. NOT TO MENTION HE BUGS IN THE ROOM
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Houdiniagain, Mahalo for your feedback. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We appreciate you choosing us for your visit to Maui and for leaving your comments. Please accept our apologies for the service issues you experienced with our associates at the pool. We have spoken with the appropriate individuals and taken steps to keep this from being repeated. We also want to reassure you we do everything possible to discourage the entrance of the outside nuisance you mentioned. Our pest control provider does service our hotel on a routine basis. However, we will address this with them to guarantee any future issues. We regret the frustrations you experienced, and we are very grateful for your patience. Mahalo for your honest feedback, and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Mahalo, Kalai Asuela, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Calimomof2 wrote a review Sep 6
Los Angeles, California24 contributions19 helpful votes
It's really hard to rate a hotel during a pandemic! So I would say this place is just average. The hotel and pool area felt tired/old. Our room was updated but nothing fancy. We were suppose to have an ocean front view and were put in the Moana building (1st floor), which is the furthest building you can possibly be. Two reasons I wasn't thrilled. 1. We had requested top floor if possible many months prior. 2. It's a looooong walk to civilization. You need to go on 4 elevators and walk all the way around to get to the beach, pools, and food. The walk is not going to be good if you aren't prepared in your flip flops everyday. Luckily we went to the store and got our own drinks and snacks. They REALLY need a little snack bar over there! The ice machines and soda machines weren't working. Thank god for the fridge and microwave in our room. There is no room service. We got used to the bottom floor and saw beautiful sunsets every day. Heard what we think were monk seals in the middle of the night which was a trip. Went to the beach on the other side of black rock which we really liked (less people). Our room was cleaned daily and she did a great job which we appreciated and left her a tip half way thru our stay. We slept well. The beach in front of hotel was ok, crowded at times. Snorkled and saw turtles and fish by black rock. The pool was dirty! Sand/dirt all on the bottom everyday. Half the rafts broken and they wouldn't blow up my own raft I bought. Saw a lot of chairs just folded up and broken, lying around. We rented a casabella weeks in advance for 2 days which was ok. I saw numerous people in our pool that did not belong to our hotel (kids with their parents). Overall this was an ok trip during a pandemic and our very first time in Maui. Would we stay here again if we came back - No. The good thing is we expected big lines for everything and luckily we didn't experience that. Maybe because people are cancelling their vacations now? We were here the end of Aug.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Calimomof2, It is excellent to know you enjoyed your visit to Houston. We are also pleased that our staff played a significant role in making your stay enjoyable; however, we regret you were disappointed with the distance from your room to the pool area and the beach. We also hope you accept our apologies if our pool area was not spotless. Our housekeeping staff works hard; therefore, we regret not catching the concerns you described. We are continually striving to improve our services, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to have another chance to accommodate you on your next visit to Maui. Mahalo, Kalai Asuela, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
MBre wrote a review Sep 3
Denver, Colorado4 contributions3 helpful votes
This was my 4th stay in 20 years. Not much has changed or been updated, By far our worst visit. The grounds were not pretty. A lot of dead vegetation, a lot of flower boxes empty, broken furniture in hallways in plain view. Guest rooms need updating. Don't waste your money reserving pool chairs with canopies. All three we reserved were in need of repair. There were plenty of chairs at the pool open without the additional cost. We never saw wait staff at our pool chairs. The entire week we were there 2 ice machines on out floor broken, we had issues with our card access into our room. Do your own research on excursions. Concierge guided us wrong. Ask locals outside the hotel for information on what to see and where to go. Keep checking Open Table for restaurant reservations as many people cancel. But put your name in with hostesses. We only waited at Hula Grille for 20 minutes on 2 different occasions without reservations. Check COVID rules because hotels, restaurants, shops, activities all have different guidelines. Thank goodness Maui is so beautiful and you can leave the property to still enjoy your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Building 3 or 4 ocean view high up.. Pool and Ocean Views. Bldg 3 is closer to lobby.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha TheGrobe, Mahalo for your feedback. We truly appreciate your consistent support of Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa. Please accept our apologies for your disappointment in the quality and condition our resort and for any service issues you experienced. We sincerely regret not living up to the standards you should always expect from us, and we hope you will consider a future visit so we can regain your trust. Mahalo, Kalai Asuela, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$453 - $983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton maui hotel lahaina, sheraton maui resort and spa, maui sheraton, sheraton lahaina, lahaina sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
508
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Ka'anapali Beach (0.1 miles), The Spa at Black Rock (0.05 miles), and Maui Nui Luau at Black Rock (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Round Table Pizza, Cliff Dive Grill, and Island Press Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (3.3 miles), Lahaina Jodo Mission (3.1 miles), and Wo Hing Temple Museum (3.6 miles).
Does Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.