We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palms at Wailea

Traveler (277)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (607)

About

#14 of 62 Specialty lodging in Maui
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located within the world-famous Wailea Resort Community, these stylish walk-up condos feature patios with barbecue grills, all set amid lush tropical gardens. Mandatory Departure Cleaning Fees A Mandatory Departure Cleaning Fee will be added to room cost at check-out. Charge is per stay, per condo unit, plus taxes 2018 fees: Applies to travel from January 1, 2018 onward 1 Bedroom -$175 USD 2 Bedroom/2 Bath - $225 USD 2019 fees: Applies for new bookings made from February 1, 2018 for travel from January 1, 2019 onward 1 Bdrm - $200 USD 2 Bdrm/2 Bath - $250 USD Optional Housekeeping Service Costs Palms at Wailea Maui by Outrigger® offers Optional Housekeeping Service at cost during a guest’s stay. This procedure is typical for vacation rental condos in Hawaii and provides guests with a choice of services suited to their individual travel needs. At check-in, guests are advised of housekeeping options, associated costs, and instructions for scheduling service
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hot tub
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Dry cleaning
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Kitchenware
DVD / CD player
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save Up to 20%
Hotel deals
429Reviews
18Q+A
87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 188
  • 146
  • 48
  • 32
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed in Unit 606 - privately owned so don't bother asking the reception staff for anything. Unit clean and well appointed. No complaints at all. Great location for the whole island. Pool small and not very busy. Don't be fooled by the information suggesting that there is a code for beach access - there is no beach access from the resort. Great beaches a short drive away. Walkable if you aren't carrying chairs etc. Condo had beach chairs and beach towels and an umbrella. Beach walk is lovely - can walk for about 5km along the ocean in front of the rather grand hotels! The condo does not have air conditioning, a wall unit in the master bedroom was wonderful and resulted in a nice cool sleeping temperature. There are lots of fans that certainly help in the other areas, there was a brand new portable air con unit (free standing) that needed to be vented so we just poked the venting pipe out of the patio door and ran the unit - that certainly helped too. Would come to the same location again and happy to stay in Condo #606
Read more
Response from BrettB1937, General Manager at Palms at Wailea
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review!
Read more
Property's Favorite Review
We just had 4 nights at Palms. We had 1 bedroom condo in the lower part of the resort area and had a lovely stay. Pros: our condo was amazing. Modern, well equipped. Even had bogie boards, deck chairs to take to the beach. 2 bathrooms!!! Great location. Nice pool area. Allocated parking back near your room. Nice and quiet. Reception and concierge staff and friendly and helpful. Cons: not all condos are like this as they are privately owned each owner has modernized/designed them as they please. Our friends were in another condo with a different style that was a bit more dated (eg carpet all the way up the bath/shower??). If you have a condo you like you can request it - or perhaps speak to staff just after boooing to discuss your needs.
Read more
Response from BrettB1937, General Manager at Palms at Wailea
Responded Jun 13, 2019
Thank you so much for your review. It's very nice to hear you enjoyed the property, staff and amenities. Hope to see you the next time you visit Maui!
Read more
This is a stunning location in Maui. Perfect spot for anyone looking for a beautifully maintained place to stay. Wonderful pool and outdoor areas. A short walk to a quiet beach, close to shopping and many restaurants.
Read more
Response from BrettB1937, General Manager at Palms at Wailea
Responded Mar 19, 2019
Mahalo for your review!
Read more
First off, this is a condo so we knew there would be no maid service. Accessed through code box. We rented directly from great owner through VRBO. We were in 1701 for six nights and had a wonderful stay. It is a ground floor unit with lanal facing the street so there was some slight traffic noise on the lanai. Couldn’t hear any noise inside the unit. Some steps from parking to unit which might make unsuitable for mobility challenged or large strollers. Our unit was in great shape, beautifully decorated and everything worked and it was clean with no bugs. The furniture was all in good condition. Lots of extra linens, pillow, blankets and towels. Closet space and lots of hangers. Six beach towels, beach toys, boogie boards, snorkels and fins, umbrella, cooler. Cleaning tools and products. Kitchen had spices and condiments. All small appliances you could need. The only thing the unit could use was a pitcher for tea and a makeup mirror. Had starter kits in bathroom and kitchen. We did have to buy some additional kleenex and toilet paper. AC in bedroom was fantastic, plenty of fans in living room kept it cool with the blinds shut even in the worst heat of the day. All the appliances were up to date. Had a “smart” washer and dryer that were great. Lots of detergent. Assigned parking and a short walk to the lovely pool. Loved that the pool had a fridge to stash snacks and a soda machine. Ocean view from pool. Beautiful well maintained grounds. 2 minute drive to beach with all the beach toys. No toys easily walked to beach in five minutes. We would definately stay in this unit again. Sofa set six. Dining for six. Two baths. King bed, double sofa bed. If needed queen size aero bed and a twin size aero bed with all the linens and pillows. The owner has pretty much thought of everything and was friendly and easy to work with.
Read more
Response from BrettB1937, General Manager at Palms at Wailea
Responded Jan 29, 2019
Thank you for your review!
Read more
The WORST vacations we ever had was the vacation booked through your website. We were placed in an extremely dirty, dusty, badly equipped apartment in Outrigger Palm Spring hotel in of Wailea. We had been in this hotel at least 8 times before, so we knew exactly what level of sophistication to expect.But not this time. We arrived on Friday afternoon. We got keys at reception, open the door and found a thick layer of dust on all furniture, artificial flowers, on the carpet in each room corners. Even all dishware were not cleaned properly. The trashcan smelled awfully. We asked to move us in a different apartment, but were told that we have to wait till Monday when the manager will come. All our explanation that I have awful asthma on a home dust did not help. We ask to send someone to clean the apartment but were told that all cleaning personal went home. We were completely desperate. So my husband had to spent 3 hours on cleaning the apartment from dust, removing all dusty artificial flowers.We washed the trashcan and all dishes.On Monday I talk to the manager, he said that he will not charge us for the cleaning after our stay.I do not think that it is the fair trade - not to charge us $200 for all troubles we had .BTW, all furniture in this apartment was like it just brought from a thrifty store. The mattress in the master bedroom was completely deformed and has a deep indent in the middle.
Read more
Response from BrettB1937, General Manager at Palms at Wailea
Responded Jan 23, 2019
Aloha Irene and thank you for your review. We apologize for your experience with the cleanliness of your unit. We know that does not change your experience and we did attempt to offer you alternatives in response to your feedback. We did offer for you to move units at no charge with assistance from our team which you declined. Our offer of a complementary cleaning by our staff was also refused by you. When we discussed waiving the fees as a recovery measure for the cleanliness issue, that was acceptable to you. We are sorry to hear that is no longer the case. Please accept our apology for your experience and please know that is not the normal standard at the Palms.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$231 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
outrigger palms at wailea hotel kihei, outrigger kihei, kihei outrigger
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiKihei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing