We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hale Kamaole

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hale Kamaole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hale Kamaole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Seattle, WA
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We booked through Condominium Rentals Hawii and they moved us from our originally selected option to this POS under the guise it was an upgrade. Nothing could be further from the truth. While the complex has potential, Unit 143 is a total DIVE! There is a cockroach or similar bug infestation in the unit. CRH was unable to move us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 206SeattleNative
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Hale Kamaole and condo 143. From quarterly sprayings to regular inspections, we take every measure to prevent bugs from entering the condos we professionally manage. Unfortunately living in a tropical climate does mean that insects may at times still be able to get into our condos. Traditionally we are...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We have been coming to Hale Kamaole for approximately 14 years (give or take a few years). Unit 275 is the worst one we have ever stayed in. The kitchen and bathroom cupboards should all be replaced (they are old, and stick, and most of them are so high up, you can't reach them to put anything in them). The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellingCanucks_20
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Thank you for your repeat visits to the Hale Kamaole over the last 14 years. I am sure we do not have to tell you that it is fun and relaxing property with an ideal location close to great Kihei beaches. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy condo 275. Our condo management company does not manage...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a great little condo village! Each unit is separately owned so the decor, layout and internet availability will be different in each one. There two central pools and BBQ pits which it makes it easy to socalize with family/friends if you are in separate units. This village is across the road from Kamaole III State Beach Park, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillyTravelBug
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 20, 2013

WE stayed here for four nights-really generous sized apartment-HUGE living area-they didnt mention they had wifi but YAY!!! they did :D The living area was HUGE!! a bit of a let down that the only air conditioning was in the bedroom-but thank god for that-or we wouldn't have slept!! it was a pretty good location-maybe a bit farther than we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
westbank
Reviewed November 14, 2013

wife and I had this unit booked for a month! The unit needs upgrading! The washroom was redone. We were quite satisfied until our last week!!!! We had a water leak caused by a fractured water line under sink. There was an accumulation of at least 4" of water on the floor. Not livable. After contacting the owner, which said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rendenWestbank
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hale Kamaole. I am sorry you had a difficult time with room 116, which sounds like it is managed by an owner. To avoid tough situations like room-moves, refund allocations, etc. I would encourage you to look into renting through a licensed condo management company (there are two or three that represent condos at...

Irvine, CA
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our intention was to use this location as a 'home base' for hitting lots of other spots around South Maui (rather than looking for a singular resort destination where we could park our car and leave it for the duration of our trip). We were looking for something that was relatively inexpensive, had a kitchen (traveling with kids, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelerFromOC
Vancouver
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We just got back from a one week vacation here and we loved everything about this place. I took my four year old son and my mom and we couldn't have picked a better place. We stayed in # 222 and it was fully stocked with everything from kitchen supplies to snorkeling gear to beach toys and more. 2 bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank I-love_gramma
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hale Kamaole. Our property management company does not manage the exact condo you stayed in but glad to hear you had a fantastic stay at Hale Kamaole. The beach that you reference across the street (Kamaole Beach Park III) is also great for traveling families since it is lifeguarded every day. Mahalo, Keith Condominium...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here 7 years ago and loved it! This time we stayed in a one bedroom ( bottom floor). The unit was 107. Close to the pool and right near the beach. Unit was clean and equipped with everything you need including boogie boards, sand toys, a cooler and snorkel equipment! Very good community feel, nice open grass area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Disneygroupie
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hale Kamaole. While we do not manage the exact vacation rental you stayed in, we are happy you enjoyed the property and its close proximity to the beach, popular dining options, and Wailea. We hope to see you at the Hale Kamaole again in the future! Mahalo, Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Hong Kong
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful holiday on the island of Maui we had 14 fantastic days at 212 Hale Kamaole. This condo has been recently renovated with perfect island style and original art work covers by the credited artist who owns the condo. We found everything we could need from beach chairs and games, to tennis rackets, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeasideHongKong
Lindsay, Canada
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had an amazing time here! The staff was very helpful and friendly. I came to Maui to get married and 18 of our friends and family joined us from Canada. Everyone loved their rooms and the grounds with no complaints. It was a close walk across the street to the beach which I thought was the best on the strip....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ash_nick_2013
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.1 mi away
Maui Kamaole
Maui Kamaole
#4 of 62 in Kihei
657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kihei Akahi
Kihei Akahi
#27 of 62 in Kihei
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#14 of 62 in Kihei
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Haleakala Shores Condos
Haleakala Shores Condos
#34 of 62 in Kihei
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maui Parkshore
Maui Parkshore
#57 of 62 in Kihei
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kihei Surfside
Kihei Surfside
#19 of 62 in Kihei
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hale Kamaole

Address: 2737 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9699
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: $169 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hale Kamaole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Hale Kamaole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hale Kamaole Hotel Kihei
Hale Kamaole Maui/Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hale Kamaole staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
North Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Winnipeg

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hale Kamaole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms on the north side a lot sunnier during the day, if you want shade during the day pick the south side units.”
 of 5 bubbles 4x4jh, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Unit 137 is ground level in building 4 (2's are second floor, 3's third), needed AC at night to sleep, but breezes during day.”
 of 5 bubbles enb54, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“109 is a very updated unit with great owners and fully equipped with anything you need!”
 of 5 bubbles Amandakags, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Check out your suite thoroughly before booking!”
 of 5 bubbles Jwedmonton, Mar 8, 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose 256”
 of 5 bubbles gt8877, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question