We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hale Kai O'kihei

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hale Kai O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hale Kai O'kihei
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

this was a great stay. I was in hotel room 202 and it was wonderful. i am not sure about the other units but our room was updated. it had all the major appliances and the view was to die for. the only grip that i had was the snorkeling in the beach was pretty bad. also the check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eric l
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O' Kihei and condo #202, which our vacation rental agency manages. Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip and the condo! There are some great beaches for snorkeling within a five minute drive, so we hope you were able to explore some of these beaches. Regarding check in, we instruct all our...

New York City, New York
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Loved staying here and will definitely be back. The quiet beach and stunning sunsets are amazing. Our condo had everything we needed. The grocery store around the corner was very convenient. Loved making our own breakfasts and enjoying them on the lanai.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherdnyc
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O' Kihei. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages, but happy to hear you enjoyed the oceanfront location and Times Supermarket, right around the corner. The sunset views over the ocean from your private lanai are hard to beat! We hope to...

Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed first floor, first room. I can't remember the number lol. It was so worth it.had romantic dinners and breakfasts on the patio, and there's a little stereo too! The store is walking distance and the beach is right there. You can walk super far before any drop, on some parts there are a lot of rocks though. Pots,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keionia B
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O' Kihei. Glad to hear you loved the property. We agree the location is great for walking out to the beach, watching nightly sunsets, and also getting groceries at Times Supermarket right around the corner. We hope to see you back again soon! Condominium Rentals Hawaii

New Zealand
Reviewed June 6, 2016

We picked this hotel from the CRH Condominium website, and after reading some trip advisor reviews. What was most appealing was the condo being right on a sandy beach (not on the other side of a busy road) and it being close to amenities (supermarket and a couple of restaurants). We also took the deal that included a rental vehicle....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 165gemmad
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review and stay at the Hale Kai O Kihei. As you mention, this property does enjoy a beautiful oceanfront location, but all beaches on the island are public property. While Maui is considered paradise, there are a few unfortunate souls who are not as fortunate as others and are homeless. Local legislators are aware of a handful...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed May 25, 2016

It was a 1 bd unit rated as DELUXE and it should've been rated "TRASHY"-- it was horrible-- the cheapest stuff (kitchen and bathroom) doors wouldn't close tight (outside door) There was NOTHING about it that was even "standard" or "low rating"--- Owner was a witch to deal with- even tho AA Oceanfront tried to get us some reimbursement for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauimama2014
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your condo at the Hale Kai O Kihei this time around. While we do not manage the condo you stayed in, we do manage many other condos at this property and hope that you give the Hale Kai O Kihei another try on any return trips to Maui. Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed April 24, 2016

We stayed for two weeks at Hale Kai O Kihei in unit 217. This location is ideal for us because it is right on the beach and close to stores and restaurants. If you stay very far north of this location, you have to drive to restaurants and stores. While it is more convenient to go to the beach from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enjoying_retirement
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O Kihei and condo #217, which our vacation rental agency manages. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location and condo. We will take a look at the power-on settings for the AC. We hope to see you back again soon! Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

newyork
Reviewed January 30, 2016

I stayed with my daughter in unit 119 hale Kai O Kihei from 12/25 to 12/29. I was VERY unsatisfied with the unit 119 for the ridiculous price I paid. here are a few issues: - there were stains on the bed cover in the bedroom - there were stains on the towels - there was a dead cockroach in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubuNewyork
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of Hale Kai O Kihei and condo #119, which our vacation rental agency manages. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy the condo or the price you paid. I see in our reservation notes that you had originally booked a two bedroom oceanfront condo at Hale Kai O Kihei, but were hoping to...

Ludington, mi
Reviewed January 8, 2016

Unit 217. This property far exceeded my expectations. The unit was fully equipped with absolutely everything you need to feel like you're at home. It was clean, well-stocked, and located right on a wonderful beach. It was by far the best place we stayed in during our Hawaii vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luv2deal
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your great review of the Hale Kai O Kihei and condo #217, which our vacation rental agency manages. The condo is professionally cleaned after each guest departs and is stocked with over 130 items we know will make feel guests feel comfortable and at home while vacationing on Maui. We hope to see you back again soon! Mahalo,...

Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

You will love unit 207. Second floor walk up has a terrific view. Ocean right outside your door. Walking distance to stores restaurants and post office. Quiet and friendly guests!! I recommend this unit. It is updated and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mauilover101
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O Kihei and condo #207, which our vacation rental agency manages. We are pleased to hear you found everything clean, comfortable, and updated. We will pass your kind words along to the owners, and hope to see you back again soon. Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Location was fantastic. Quick walk to good food and grocery stores. Fully furnished with everything you could need. Views from the lanai were amazing. Watching the sunrise/sunset from the private beach...such a nice way to start/end the day! Would definitely stay again, in fact we looked into purchasing a unit!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissMandaMay
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites
#25 of 62 in Kihei
23 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
1.0 mi away
Koa Lagoon
Koa Lagoon
#18 of 62 in Kihei
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#6 of 62 in Kihei
402 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Hale Pau Hana
The Hale Pau Hana
#2 of 62 in Kihei
268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kauhale Makai, Village by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hale Kai O Kihei is a great three-story condominium complex located in the heart of Kihei, walking distance to shops, restaurants, and Azeka Mall. Each condo has ocean and sunset views.The property has recently been updated with all new sliding windows, front doors, re-paved parking lot, and fresh exterior painting. Hale Kai O Kihei is also under new on-site management. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hale Kai O'kihei

Address: 1310 Uluniu Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8259
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: $174 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hale Kai O'kihei 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hale Kai O'kihei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hale Kai o`Kihei Hotel Kihei
Hale Kai O'Kihei Maui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hale Kai O'kihei staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all units have a lanai waterview - self owned units (not a hotel) I prefered the 2nd floor for the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonf839, 1 week ago | Read review
“Check reviews, they are usually a good indication how the condo is.”
 of 5 bubbles Ohbabyboutique, 1 week ago | Read review
“Best views of the ocean and sunsets from the third floor but no elevator. First floor walks straight out to the lawn.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanneJ739, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Every condo in this place is ocean front. Take your pick. They are all fantastic.”
  • One of many beautiful sunsets.
 of 5 bubbles 2suzybob, Jan 21, 2017 | Read review
“Floors 2 and 3 have better ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles penelopeb2017, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question