We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hale Kai O'kihei

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hale Kai O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in condo 312, wasn't prepared for how nice it was. It was spic and span clean, beautifully decorated and newly renovated. You cannot get closer to the beach, and all condos have a beach front view. The beach is basically private, there were never many people outside. I'll be back, very pleased!

Helpful?
Thank Siennia J
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O Kihei and condo #312, which our vacation rental agency manages. I am glad to hear you found the condo clean, beautiful, and comfortable. The nightly sunset views out over the ocean are hard to top! We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonferful week in Maui. Stayed in 317. Was a lovely 2 bed 2 bath. Check in/out was very simple from and to the airport. We were greeted by a lovely girl each time. On arrival in the condo was a beautiful fresh fruit basket and a thank you note from the condo owner, thanking us for still... More 

Helpful?
Thank Delscott
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this was a great stay. I was in hotel room 202 and it was wonderful. i am not sure about the other units but our room was updated. it had all the major appliances and the view was to die for. the only grip that i had was the snorkeling in the beach was pretty bad. also the check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank eric l
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O' Kihei and condo #202, which our vacation rental agency manages. Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip and the condo! There are some great beaches for snorkeling within a five minute drive, so we hope you were able to explore some of these beaches. Regarding check in, we instruct all our... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved staying here and will definitely be back. The quiet beach and stunning sunsets are amazing. Our condo had everything we needed. The grocery store around the corner was very convenient. Loved making our own breakfasts and enjoying them on the lanai.

Helpful?
Thank heatherdnyc
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O' Kihei. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages, but happy to hear you enjoyed the oceanfront location and Times Supermarket, right around the corner. The sunset views over the ocean from your private lanai are hard to beat! We hope to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed first floor, first room. I can't remember the number lol. It was so worth it.had romantic dinners and breakfasts on the patio, and there's a little stereo too! The store is walking distance and the beach is right there. You can walk super far before any drop, on some parts there are a lot of rocks though. Pots,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keionia B
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O' Kihei. Glad to hear you loved the property. We agree the location is great for walking out to the beach, watching nightly sunsets, and also getting groceries at Times Supermarket right around the corner. We hope to see you back again soon! Condominium Rentals Hawaii More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We picked this hotel from the CRH Condominium website, and after reading some trip advisor reviews. What was most appealing was the condo being right on a sandy beach (not on the other side of a busy road) and it being close to amenities (supermarket and a couple of restaurants). We also took the deal that included a rental vehicle.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 165gemmad
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review and stay at the Hale Kai O Kihei. As you mention, this property does enjoy a beautiful oceanfront location, but all beaches on the island are public property. While Maui is considered paradise, there are a few unfortunate souls who are not as fortunate as others and are homeless. Local legislators are aware of a handful... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

It was a 1 bd unit rated as DELUXE and it should've been rated "TRASHY"-- it was horrible-- the cheapest stuff (kitchen and bathroom) doors wouldn't close tight (outside door) There was NOTHING about it that was even "standard" or "low rating"--- Owner was a witch to deal with- even tho AA Oceanfront tried to get us some reimbursement for... More 

Helpful?
Thank mauimama2014
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your condo at the Hale Kai O Kihei this time around. While we do not manage the condo you stayed in, we do manage many other condos at this property and hope that you give the Hale Kai O Kihei another try on any return trips to Maui. Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

We stayed for two weeks at Hale Kai O Kihei in unit 217. This location is ideal for us because it is right on the beach and close to stores and restaurants. If you stay very far north of this location, you have to drive to restaurants and stores. While it is more convenient to go to the beach from... More 

Helpful?
Thank enjoying_retirement
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O Kihei and condo #217, which our vacation rental agency manages. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location and condo. We will take a look at the power-on settings for the AC. We hope to see you back again soon! Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii More 

newyork
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016

I stayed with my daughter in unit 119 hale Kai O Kihei from 12/25 to 12/29. I was VERY unsatisfied with the unit 119 for the ridiculous price I paid. here are a few issues: - there were stains on the bed cover in the bedroom - there were stains on the towels - there was a dead cockroach in... More 

Helpful?
Thank bubuNewyork
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of Hale Kai O Kihei and condo #119, which our vacation rental agency manages. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy the condo or the price you paid. I see in our reservation notes that you had originally booked a two bedroom oceanfront condo at Hale Kai O Kihei, but were hoping to... More 

Ludington, mi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

Unit 217. This property far exceeded my expectations. The unit was fully equipped with absolutely everything you need to feel like you're at home. It was clean, well-stocked, and located right on a wonderful beach. It was by far the best place we stayed in during our Hawaii vacation.

Helpful?
2 Thank luv2deal
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your great review of the Hale Kai O Kihei and condo #217, which our vacation rental agency manages. The condo is professionally cleaned after each guest departs and is stocked with over 130 items we know will make feel guests feel comfortable and at home while vacationing on Maui. We hope to see you back again soon! Mahalo,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites
#23 of 63 in Kihei
5.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leinaala
Leinaala
#51 of 63 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Maui Kamaole
Maui Kamaole
#4 of 63 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kihei Surfside
Kihei Surfside
#19 of 63 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kauhale Makai, Village by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hale Kai O Kihei is a great three-story condominium complex located in the heart of Kihei, walking distance to shops, restaurants, and Azeka Mall. Each condo has ocean and sunset views.The property has recently been updated with all new sliding windows, front doors, re-paved parking lot, and fresh exterior painting. Hale Kai O Kihei is also under new on-site management. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hale Kai O'kihei

Address: 1310 Uluniu Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8259
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: $152 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hale Kai O'kihei 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hale Kai O'kihei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hale Kai o`Kihei Hotel Kihei
Hale Kai O'Kihei Maui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay