We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maui Kamaole

Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Maui Kamaole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 642: English reviews
Start your review of Maui Kamaole
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our first trip to Maui. What an amazing island. The Kamaole condo's are a 5 min walk from Kihei's beaches. These are amazing, later in the day an occasional turttle may swim by. When the wind picks up you get a nice swell. Kihei is good place to do your daytrips. Going to the volcano or the highway to Hana...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superwuppie
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

4 of us (2adults, 2 kids under 5!) recently stayed at Maui Kamaole for a week. We've got C101 garden view unit. The unit was very clean, had a beautiful kitchen with everything you needed. The closet had more than enough towels & beach toys. We had a very pleasant time. If I have to list one thing that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msn0731
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Maui Kamaole and condo C101, which our vacation rental agency manages. We are glad to hear you had a great time and would stay here again. We will take a look at the air conditioner to assure it is functioning correctly. Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Tucson, AZ
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a quick 3 night trip in March 2017. Complex is nice, but they were working on the roof of the building next to us and the parking lot was half used by construction crew, so had to park near the office. Pool had also just been worked on so not available. Checked out just in time on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZlovesHI
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review. I am not sure which condo you stayed in, or if you booked one that is in our rental agency pool, but sorry to hear you wished you could have been in a condo further from the roofing project. If you were one of our guests, we could have worked with you to find another condo...

Calgary
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented one of the condos from the owners, but the condo area was very clean, very well maintained, safe with security guards in the evening hours, great pools, friendly staff at the registration desk, BBQs located through the condo buildings. Our condo was in the J Buildings, which were a good 15 minute walk to the pool with beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CA H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are guests at Maui Kamaole and asked for assistance to get rid of wasp nests on lanai and deck. Maintenance manager, Dave, and Manager, Brian, came right over and not only sprayed and took care of the small round wasp nest but also found and totally eliminated a large nest (biggest they had ever seen) in the light fixture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BONNIE Z
Reviewed April 23, 2017

The location was perfect, it kept us far from all the noise but in the perfect view point and distance from the beach, as well as the shops and restaurants. The perfect condo just like the pictures. No complaints here, this coming from someone who finds somethings to complain about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzadmaher S
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Our stay at Maui Kamaole J-105 was a fantastic experience, giving us a comfortable & convenient location at a very reasonable price. Booking directly with the owner was a plus as the price was excellent, and the attention to details and any of our needs is unsurpassed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Through a booking error we ended up having to stay here. There was a reason why it was the last condo available in the area. It was filthy, and you can tell it did not have a decent cleaning in years, the dust was that thick. The carpet, furniture, and bedding was old and stained throughout, and smelled horrible. Worst...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clint W
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Nice place, clean and well maintained. Kids loved the pools and there were 2 great tennis courts as well. The rooms were decent sized (we stayed in a 1 bd suite). The only reason for a 4 vs 5 star is the bedding in the sofa bed was a bit wanting... its like sleeping on a spring. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sameer g
CondoRentalsHI, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Maui Kamaole. I'm glad to hear that your family enjoyed the great amenities the property has to offer! I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages; however, it's great to hear that you would have rated the property 5 star if the sofa bed were...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

The Maui Kama'ole at the end of South Kihei Road remains one of the best properties on Maui. Having been to the island 7 times, this is our 5th time at this property, and we keep coming back because of all the great things it offers. First, most of the suites are in good to very good shape. The pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriscN1123TW
CondoRentalsHI, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Maui Kamaole. I'm glad to hear that you continue to enjoy the great amenities the property has to offer as well as the condo! I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages; however, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. We hope to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

565 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (437)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
One Bedroom Two Bath with Garden (37)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)
Viewed
Two Bedroom with Ocean View (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.0 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,105 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.3 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#6 of 62 in Kihei
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#13 of 62 in Kihei
920 reviews
1.1 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.2 mi away
Aston Maui Hill
Aston Maui Hill
#2 of 62 in Kihei
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book direct from the owner and Enjoy Luxury Vacation rental with a Wailea feel and Kihei pricing directly across from Kamaole III Beach. Our Maui Kamaole B114 is a large 1-bedroom, 2- bath. This family friendly South Maui Condo resort boasts just 13 clusters of low-rise buildings on 23+ acres. We invite you to share our personal getaway in the tropical sunny setting of south Maui. Our newly decorated luxury condo at the Maui Kamaole condominium Resort, has been furnished to provide you with every necessity to ensure your comfort and relaxation. Whether your interests are golfing, snorkeling, shopping or just pure escape, our ideally located retreat will allow you to immerse yourself in all the beauty and splendor Maui Hawaii has to offer. Gorgeous, colorful, tropical grounds are the setting for this premier vacation condominium resort located in Kihei, South Maui less than 1/4 mile from Wailea. Because the Maui Kamaole is a low-density low-rise property spread over 23 acres, the atmosphere is relaxed and ocean views abound throughout the residence. Our luxury condo is situated directly across from the magnificent blue Pacific, and is a "stone's throw" to nearly every activity Maui has to offer. Across the road, a short stroll down the path from our condo is the world famous Kamaole III Beach. Within minutes you can be soaking up the warm Maui sun and snorkeling with exotic fish and turtles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maui Kamaole

Address: 2777 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9637
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: $186 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maui Kamaole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Maui Kamaole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Kamaole Hotel Kihei
Maui Kamaole Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Maui Kamaole staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
San Jose, California
San Jose, California
10 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Maui Kamaole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great, quiet garden-view room!”
msn0731, 1 week ago | Read review
“Great view, away from noise. Walking distance to everything.”
izzadmahers, Apr 23, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the center (J-Cluster) of the complex are the quietest and close to the tropical pool. J-105 is the best.”
philobuck, Apr 16, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the ABC sections are the closest to the beach, KLM have a very long trek”
travelsavvyMilton, Mar 26, 2017 | Read review
“Pick one facing west to see the sunset”
  • Sunset from the lanai
Swinak, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
HotelQuickly
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates