We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maui Seaside Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maui Seaside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,015 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 909: English reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located to all destinations. It is close to Whole Foods at the Maui Mall 🍱. Also, close to local restaurant like Paradise Maui, Plantation Grindz, RM Oriental store, and J's Oriental. 35 minute drive is Lahaina, 15 minute drive to Kihei, where the nightlife is bustling with local and tourist nightowls. The triangle as the locals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George L
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful suggestions of all the attractions conveniently located by our hotel! We hope you had a wonderful time staying with us!

Orillia, Ontario
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a place from which to explore Maui without paying an average of $800 per night for a room in which we intended only to sleep. Maui Seaside Hotel fit the bill perfectly. It is located on the ocean (although there is no beach to speak of....) in Kahului harbour, about 6 minutes from the airport. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BeachedWood
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time on Maui! We look forward to being your convenient home base again!

Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

A fabulous visit to Maui with Maui Seaside Hotel being our day trip headquarters, including Road to Hana, Iao Valley, and Haleakala National Park. The staff were to a person friendly and helpful. Plenty of clean towels and coffee. The room was pristine as were the grounds. Ask about the hospitality room and have breakfast at Tante's, conveniently located at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marsmar
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to post your review of our property! We are so glad we could be a part of your memorable adventure on Maui!

Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed February 3, 2017

Great location for being close to airport and our morning flight back to the mainland. Friendly staff made checking in and out very easy. Property was well maintained and our room was very comfortable. Highly recommend and certainly would stay there again. Duane L.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 513duanel
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us Duane! We hope you had a wonderful time on Maui and that your flight back was pleasant! Mahalo.

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

This is an old motel through and through that has been minimally updated with new bedding and pool chairs. Literally Everything was dirty. We got stuck with a room in the middle of all the other rooms with one window looking at the parking lot. The pool was so cold you could barely put your foot in and the moldy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JStock2
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha JStock2, We are so sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay. We strive to be transparent with our marketing and representation to guests of the amenities we provide. I can assure you that our building codes are up to date and the structure of our property is sound. Should you have concerns, please do...

Las Vegas
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

Place was nice and its a few minutes from the airport and close to the beach. A walking distance to the shopping center and Maui beach hotel which is a small dancing club on the weekend. I just think it's a little too expensive for what it is.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malia G
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed February 1, 2017

We had to check out of our hotel at 11am in Kaanapali and booked one "night" well late afternoon stay before our 23:25 flight home. This hotel is right on a busy busy road and very noisy location. There is no beach for swimming and the small beach that is there is very dirty and the water looks polluted. Its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine Y
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed February 1, 2017

We stayed there from Sunday to Sunday. The location is great. the hotel is a little dated. Particularly the beds and bathroom. The shower came to my chest and I am not of an unusual height, 6'2". Beds could use an update. The staff was exceptional, courteous and friendly. The facility itself was very well maintained and clean. Only two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
Adrian, Michigan
Reviewed January 31, 2017

This hotel, while older, was clean and well maintained. The grounds were immaculate, and while I didn't use the pool, it was very inviting. The coastline and scenery are beautiful. The attached restaurant had great choices for the free breakfast, and we had one dinner that was very good and reasonably priced. My spouse has celiac disease and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reggie2017
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Mahalo for your recent review of our hotel! We're so very happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience and authentic island hospitality that our staff strives to provide to each of our guests!

Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel if your family is like ours and do a lot of exploring and time at the beach. We pretty much just slept here and then went traveling all day. If your not spending all day at the hotel this is the place for you. Good price, clean and great staff. Only downfall is parking spots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guegold42
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to post about your stay at our hotel! We are glad to hear that you used our property as a home base for all of your adventures on Maui. We pride ourselves on staff hospitality and convenience for all of our guests!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

458 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (333)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Poolside Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
0.2 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
515 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
11.7 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
3,828 reviews
14.6 mi away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#29 of 31 in Lahaina
210 reviews
14.6 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Tante's Island Cuisine
Tante's Island Cuisine
Cuisines: American, Polynesian, Hawaiian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover paradise at the Maui Seaside Hotel where extreme play and relaxation combine to create the ideal Hawaiian vacation on the beautiful island of Maui. Windsurf at Hookipa Beach, hike in Iao State Park, golf at Maui Lani, and explore local villages. Our oceanfront Kahului, Maui hotel offers affordable lodging with easy access to adventure and local culture! Rich Experience, Great Price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maui Seaside Hotel

Address: 100 West Kaahumanu Avenue, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-1607
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Price Range: $165 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maui Seaside Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Maui Seaside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Seaside Kahului
Hotel Maui Seaside
Maui Seaside Hotel Kahului
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Maui Seaside Hotel staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Eagan, Minnesota, United States
over a year ago
Regina, Canada
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Maui Seaside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had room 122 wich is the second closest one to the beach on ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles SophieV_11, 6 days ago | Read review
“Pay the upgrade fee for rooms adjacent to pool, much quieter and calmer, worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Bikeshopgal, 6 days ago | Read review
“Arrived late in the day and them moved to our resort hotel in the morning. This gave us and extra full day of vacation at the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles 142billa, 1 week ago | Read review
“Its awesome staying here with the nice pool area and the beach front view!”
 of 5 bubbles thomascN52TE, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a poolside room with a lanai or balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles donlaney1, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question