We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maui Seaside Hotel

Save
Share
100 West Kaahumanu Avenue, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-1607
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$249
$226
View Deal
SAVE $23
eDreams
Travelocity
Expedia.com$249
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (542)
Room & Suite (141)
Pool & Beach (82)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Maui Seaside Hotel
Updated 10/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Kahului
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover paradise at the Maui Seaside Hotel where extreme play and relaxation combine to create the ideal Hawaiian vacation on the beautiful island of Maui. Windsurf at Hookipa Beach, hike in Iao State Park, golf at Maui Lani, and explore local villages. Our oceanfront Kahului, Maui hotel offers affordable lodging with easy access to adventure and local culture! Rich Experience, Great Price.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Patio
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1,358Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 266
  • 511
  • 404
  • 112
  • 65
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pueo66 wrote a review Sep 2020
Honolulu, Hawaii3 contributions
My husband and I recently stayed at the Maui Seaside and there was some renovation going on,(we got the reno rate!!) but it didn't bother us and the property looked great. I couldn't help but inquire if we could take a look at what was being done and the General Manager graciously took us on a tour from a safe distance. I must say...after seeing the new pool and expanded pool deck, we can't wait to come back and relax in it. The lobby entrance looked modern and fresh. My husband and I have stayed at the Maui Seaside many times, but what we saw was very exciting!! With the discounted reno rate and the waived the parking fee for September...we couldn't resist. The Manager said they've opened half of the property, and the new lobby and pool will be open in a matter of weeks. Can't wait! Definitely recommend staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ike Cockett, General Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Aloha Ahvahleen, Thank you for your recent glowing review of the newly renovated Maui Seaside Hotel. It was my pleasure to meet you and your husband during your last trip to Maui. I agree...the property enhancements look great and we are very proud of the transformation! My team of hospitality professionals and I look forward to welcoming you both back to your" home away from home" during your next visit to Maui! Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (With Warm Regards)
Read more
John H wrote a review Sep 2020
North Salt Lake, Utah53 contributions26 helpful votes
We only stayed here for a couple days because of the proximity to the airport and the price but we had a great experience here. The proximity to the beginning of the Road to Hana is a huge plus to staying here. If you’re going to be coming to Maui and staying somewhere far like Lahaina or Waimea I’d recommend staying here for your first couple days so you can spend a couple days on the road to Hana doing the hikes and visiting the more remote and beautiful beaches on the island. It makes a great base camp with close proximity to road to Hana and close proximity to restaurants, grocery stores, and the airport. It’s not a nice hotel by any means but I’m giving it four stars for its location and price. Glad I stayed here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Kramer, Marketing at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded Sep 10, 2020
Aloha and thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to know that you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel location. Sounds like you have a wonderful time experiencing the great outdoor activities Maui has to offer. We hope for another opportunity to serve as basecamp for you in the near future!
Read more
20Coach wrote a review Mar 2020
Texas6 contributions4 helpful votes
Do not stay there!!! Room paid for with hotels.com. Arrive and they wouldn't let my daughter show her ID because she was 19, her name was on the reservation. Another person was there over 21 but it didn't matter. We had to change the name. Which would have been easy if we would not be in the Corona virus crisis. Hotels.com said we would be on hold from 1 to 8 hours. They didn't care, they would just have to stand there and wait until we changed the names even though they both had a valid driver's license. So rebooked with their website and the room was 149.00 with taxes around 180.00. So paying for another room, but they charged my daughter 250.00. They charged 20.00 for out of state license. Never again. The ladies were very rude.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Kramer, Marketing at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded Apr 23, 2020
Aloha, we are very sorry that your daughter's experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. We are transparent and clear with our guest policy (need to be 21 and over to book and check in) on our own website as well as with third party booking partner sites. Unfortunately we have have little influence over Hotels.com's reservation change procedures. I am glad that we were ultimately able to accommodate your daughter and friend. Furthermore, I'm sure Hotels.com will refund your previous reservation. We do not charge a fee for out of state licenses. If you have any concerns or would like to discuss specific charges, please do not hesitate to contact our front desk directly. We will do everything we can to ensure you are satisfied with your billing. Mahalo and take good care.
Read more
kimg8 wrote a review Mar 2020
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma129 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed at the Seaside hotel for one night while we were waiting to check into our condo in the west side of Maui. We wanted to go shopping and zipline and they held our luggage for us and let us change afterwards. The grounds by the pool with the ocean in view is very nice. They need an outdoor shower for those that go for beach walks etc. The rooms are older but everything was very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Kramer, Marketing at Maui Seaside Hotel
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your valuable feedback!
Read more
akresident wrote a review Mar 2020
Soldotna, Alaska2 contributions1 helpful vote
We recently stayed here in March, 2020. Our room was clean, comfortable, and up to date. The grounds are beautifully well maintained and secure. The room was the most affordable of the accommodations we could find on Maui. Staff were extremely helpful , prompt, and friendly. The location is aptly suited to see all the sites from a central base point. There is no resort fee and the only extras to the room rate are taxes and a daily fee for parking. Some improvements I would recommend: -The room coffee - it's terrible. Consider a better roast. -Ecofriendly coffee cups/stirrers and water cups. A place to recycle bottles, paper, and other recycle items. -A microwave in every room. There is a place to microwave food but it is not convenient, -Add a jacuzzi outside for guests to relax in at the end of the day. We were overall very pleased with this hotel and the service. Highly recommend staying here since you are here to see the island and your room is just a place to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay in a room with a view of the ocean and listen to the wave crash on the beach.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maui seaside hotel, maui seaside kahului, hotel maui seaside
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiKahului
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maui Seaside Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Maui Seaside Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Maui Swap Meet (0.5 miles), Maui Arts & Cultural Center (0.7 miles), and Hana Coast Gallery (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maui Seaside Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Acevedo's Hawaicano, Tasaka Guri Guri Shop, and Tante's Island Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maui Seaside Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Maui Seaside Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Ka'ahumanu Congregational Church (2.3 miles), Haleki‘i-Pihana State Monument (1.8 miles), and Chee Kung Tong Society Building (2.2 miles).
Does Maui Seaside Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Maui Seaside Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.