We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Maui Seaside Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel packages
100 West Kaahumanu Avenue, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732
Offers & Announcements
SUPER SAVER SPECIAL!!!
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Maui Seaside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 805: English reviews
アテネ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

If you like windsurfing, there are several rental shops near this hotel. After renting you can reach to Kanaha beach park by car in 10 min. The hotel itself seems to have a long history and every stuffs are very friendly and kind. On Saturday, Swap meet is open from early morning. They sell many things including meals, shirt and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hide1962
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Hide1962, Thank you for sharing your great experience at our property with fellow travelers. We're happy you had a chance to partake in the multitude of activities maui has to offer. Looking forward to serving you again in the near future! Mahalo! More 

Kahului, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was nice!!! It is very clean and the host are really nice to us. I wished they had a microwave int he room though. We are African American and just in case it mattered to anyone :). When we come back, we will stay here right here unless we go to another island!

Helpful?
Thank appledailey
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha appledailey, Thanks for your wonderful endorsement of our property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit and please check out our sister properties at Hilo Seaside and Kona Seaside should your adventures take you to the Big Island. Mahalo! More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Maui Seaside Hotel because it is conveniently close to the Maui airport. We did not have any issues with the room or the front desk attendees. All in all it was a good room. A little noisey as we were facing the pool and could hear kids playing but otherwise a great stay!

Helpful?
Thank callen121889
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha callen121889, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again on a return stay! Mahalo! More 

Burlingame,CA, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The grounds are immaculate and staff helpful. A nice family type restaurant next door. We opted for breakfast which can be included in the price of your room. It is the central part of maui and need to rent a car. The only complaint is the rooms are older. Air conditioning is on the outside of rooms, did keep the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francine W
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Francine W, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of our property! We are glad you found our rates budget-friendly and our amenities with value. Looking forward to your return visit in the near future! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I decided to go ahead and book a overnight stay to be closer to the airport. When I first arrived to the hotel, I was like oh this looks nice than, as we got to our room, I was a little iffy about it.. It was a little outdated and we had people trying to open our door because the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LuvTravels20
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha LuvTravels20, We are so sorry that you had a less than stellar experience in our hotel. We would have certainly moved your room to another quieter location if you were not satisfied. Again, we sincerely apologize and hope that you would give us another opportunity to better serve you. Mahalo. More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 5 nights. Perfect place, if you have a car and travel all over the Island. Rooms are nice and clean, with refrigerator and TV. Best Rooms are those with pool-view. The people were very friendly and helpful. Beside the Hotel there is "Tante´s Restaurant" where you can have real good breakfast, lunch and dinner. When I return, I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Otto E. F
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Mahalo Otto E. F for your great review of our property! We are glad you had the chance to use our convenient location as home base for your adventures on Maui. Looking forward to having you as a return guest very soon! More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night before flying back home. Reasonable price and quality. While room looked clean and great condition, wife wondered where they 1970's retro furniture. Nice beach in back although no time to swim there. Highly recommend for those looking for inexpensive Maui hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank machband
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha machband, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and experienced the spirit of Aloha and value we do our very best to bring to all of our guests! Mahalo! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Good location, people were really friendly, and evening were pleasant! The rooms were clean. I like to be a the bottom floor, did not to want to climb stairs, so they understood and changed if. We will return the next time and stay a little longer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna F
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Donna F, We look forward to having you again as our guest! Mahalo for the superb review! More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

After a mix up on our reservation with an on line service, the staff at the hotel was very helpful in resolving the issue and helped us get a room. The hotel is It is right on the water with access to the beach, has a nice pool, near stores and the airport. The hotel room was standard, comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TawnBK
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha TawnBK, We're positively blushing from your kind review! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you had a chance to experience our authentic Hawaiian hospitality! Looking forward to your next stay with us, mahalo! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

419 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (293)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Poolside Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
0.2 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
3.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
11.7 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 1,915 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 3,395 reviews
13.3 mi away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
14.6 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Tante's Island Cuisine
Tante's Island Cuisine
Cuisines: American, Polynesian, Gluten Free, Filipino, International, Asian, Hawaiian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover paradise at the Maui Seaside Hotel where extreme play and relaxation combine to create the ideal Hawaiian vacation on the beautiful island of Maui. Windsurf at Hookipa Beach, hike in Iao State Park, golf at Maui Lani, and explore local villages. Our oceanfront Kahului, Maui hotel offers affordable lodging with easy access to adventure and local culture! Rich Experience, Great Price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maui Seaside Hotel

Address: 100 West Kaahumanu Avenue, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Price Range: $134 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maui Seaside Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Maui Seaside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Seaside Kahului
Hotel Maui Seaside
Maui Seaside Hotel Kahului
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay