We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maui Seaside Hotel

Priceline$125*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$170*
$125*
Great Deal
$134*
$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Maui Seaside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 933: English reviews
Start your review of Maui Seaside Hotel
 Click to rate
Chicago Suburbs
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent 3 nights here and enjoyed our stay at the Maui Seaside. Yes, it's kind of retro but that's a big part of it's charm. The central Maui location worked well for us. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. But what really made our stay was the kindness of the staff here. The front desk staff was attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gallopgirl
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Mahalo for pointing out all the features that make our hotel distinct! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I absolutely love how it is near the airport, Maui Mall, Krispy Creme, and many great eats! The rooms are very large and clean and had everything I needed. Has a nice pool with towels conveniently located poolside. Also has a quiet space on the lawn with fold-up chairs facing the ocean. Staff are very freindly and kind. I enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsatomim
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

We look forward to your return stay!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a little dated but clean and comfortable with everything I needed. I rented a car for only half of my six nights here but got by quite well with nearby restaurants and a day trip to Lahaina on the bus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denny G
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the convenience and centralized location of our hotel. Hope you had a wonderful and memorable trip to Maui!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although we only spent one night on Maui our experience at the Maui Seaside Hotel was wonderful! The rooms are very spacious and include a desk, dining table, recliner, and refrigerator. The hotel has free WiFi and computers for flight check in. The entire staff was very friendly, professional, and accommodating . This was the perfect location for our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12,345,450
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind recommendation of our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to stay close to the airport the first day we were in Maui as we were doing a helicopter ride and having dinner in Paia that evening. This hotel came up as a reasonable option for what we were looking for. It's not the most luxurious place, but had a very nice pool and steps to the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djwingwang
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Mahalo for choosing to stay with us! We're always delighted to hear our guests enjoy the value and convenience our property offers.

Panania, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a week in Maui at this hotel. We found the location realĺy good being close to airport, shopping centres and fairly central for all the attractions. Rooms were adequate for what we needed, somewhere to crash after exploring each day. Restaurant was ok with a number of nice meals, but was disappointed with the pizza served which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your comments are very important in assisting us on future improvements. Mahalo!

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I guess this hotel is decent in every aspect. Well good on some aspects I guess but mainly decent. The hotel is fairly close to the airport which is a good point, however I was told at the airport (by a taxi driver, who was also surprised that we were getting a taxi to this hotel) that the hotel usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanif H
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your honest feedback!

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed for one night. lowest rates we found in Maui. originally was supposed to stay in Hana, but due to storm, rerouted to Kahului to be more central. staff here are friendly and efficient. this place truly is, however, no frills. beds were horrid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LawMCL
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your feedback. We're glad we could accommodate you in your change of plans. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further concerns at ckramer@seasidehotelshawaii.com. Mahalo!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Maui Seaside after a 2 week trip to Kihei due to an early flight back to Seattle. The grounds are very pretty, the lobby is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Tantes restaurant on the grounds was awesome. The drawbacks: no garbage liners in the cans (I know it seems trivial but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlee j
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as we welcome it for continual improvement on customer satisfaction.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older hotel. Nothing fancy - the air conditioning is at one end of the room and doesn't cool too much if the bathroom door is open. The fridge doesn't cool very much.Parking can get to be a bit of an issue at night. Having said all that, if one is looking for a quaint clean sea facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarioRocha2014
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Maui Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Mahalo for your recent review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay as well as the convenience of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

469 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (344)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Poolside Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
0.2 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
525 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
11.7 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
3,934 reviews
14.7 mi away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
220 reviews
14.6 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Tante's Island Cuisine
Tante's Island Cuisine
Cuisines: American, Polynesian, Hawaiian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover paradise at the Maui Seaside Hotel where extreme play and relaxation combine to create the ideal Hawaiian vacation on the beautiful island of Maui. Windsurf at Hookipa Beach, hike in Iao State Park, golf at Maui Lani, and explore local villages. Our oceanfront Kahului, Maui hotel offers affordable lodging with easy access to adventure and local culture! Rich Experience, Great Price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maui Seaside Hotel

Address: 100 West Kaahumanu Avenue, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-1607
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Price Range: $149 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maui Seaside Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Maui Seaside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Seaside Kahului
Hotel Maui Seaside
Maui Seaside Hotel Kahului
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Maui Seaside Hotel staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Eagan, Minnesota, United States
over a year ago
Regina, Canada
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Maui Seaside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea facing, 2nd floor”
MarioRocha2014, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor towards the east have a beautiful view of the beach and the distant mountains..”
  • An evening view from the patio of our room.. :)
Carefree_Musings, Apr 7, 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the pool area very nice--112 on the wing is closes to the beach area.”
AlamedaYankeegal, Apr 6, 2017 | Read review
“We had an ocean view but just ask the desk.”
MadtownMama, Apr 6, 2017 | Read review
“Great Location, Great Value, Shaves Hours Off Your Drive to Hana”
RolandoGomezPhotog, Mar 30, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$125* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$134
Travelocity$134
HotelQuickly$170
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates