We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Inn Waimea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Inn Waimea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

DO NOT STAY HERE! I informed the woman who answers the phone that I would not be in until after 8pm - she told me the name of my room and said that the door would be unlocked for me. When I arrived, my room was locked. I called every number I had for the house (it is not a... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Megan J
Patrick117788, General Manager at Inn Waimea, responded to this review

Foremost- we are in the "Fun Business"- we regret that Megan had complications with her stay that kept the Fun from happening. We can say however, that we have after hours check-ins almost daily for our various properties. They happen consistently without a hitch. I suspect, that because Megan chose to book her room through a third party (booking.com), it... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

We booked a room for 3 nights. The host was very friendly and although we arrived at night everything was managed for our arrival. Unfortunately the room was covered with bugs. It was quite disgusting to see how they ran over every edge of the furniture when switching on the lights. It was hard to fell asleep kowing them around.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Guppie21
Patrick117788, General Manager at Inn Waimea, responded to this review

Aloha Guppie21~ We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Staff and West Kauai Beauty. We are saddened to hear you had a pest problem. We did have one unit about a year ago with a pest report. We have a professional service that comes quarterly and guarantees a pest free environment. Upon hearing of this issue, we contacted them... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

We stayed one night at Inn Waimea so we could be close to the Canyon during a week-long visit to Princeville on the other side of the island. The location was perfect, staff friendly and accommodating, and the room clean and airy. Waimea is a small town, so we could walk to dinner, shopping and shave ice. As a bonus,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016

We made a spontaneous decision to head from Princeville to Waimea to do some hiking and found this place and booked the large ground floor room. It was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. It's not fancy but the proximity to the beach for watching the sunset, town for dinner and breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith T
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016

Although I loved the proximity to town and the beach for morning walks and evening sunsets, the Bamboo Suite was by far the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. The photo's online looked great, but they do not represent an accurate picture. From the used washcloth hanging on the towel bar, to the dry rot in the bathroom, torn... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 64Karen27
Patrick117788, General Manager at Inn Waimea, responded to this review

Aloha~ It appears that Karen may have caught us on a rare "Bad Day" and this is one of those cases where several small things added up to be a bigger problem. We wish we would have had the opportunity to explain these circumstances to Karen. We had been working on a "Refreshing" of this unit. In our efforts to... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Inn Waimea is perfectly situated in the quiet, historic town of Waimea on the west end of Kauai. It was a great location for hiking the numerous trails, many less than 30 minutes away. The town is full of tiny restaurants, great for breakfast and plate lunches, but dinner options are a bit more limited; you might need to venture... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaBrody
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
892 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Our ground floor room was spacious, well appointed and especially the bathroom was very well done, with a huge step-in shower, also good for weel chair users. No breakfast but enough places around on walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Jurgen B
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

We had a great stay here in the Taro Room. Patrick was a great host The room was private and quiet, with a nice front porch for guest use. We could walk to the grocery store and all the little food shops, as well as the Wrangler Steak house across the street. Good location near the Canyon. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lafemmederobert
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

The first thing to know about this place is that it is basically a house that has been converted into a hotel. It's not a "typical" hotel. Patrick and the other staff were quite helpful and went out of their way for a variety of things for me. Patrick was also knowledgable and gave good advice about things to do.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelisfun47
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Me and the wife had a excellent stay here! We stayed in the Taro room, and it was just Perfect. Great price-point and it has all that you need. Short walk distance to the very small town area - With some good places to eat, small shops and some good markets. Short drive to all the beautiful Mountains - Waimea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stig T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waimea
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Inn Waimea

Address: 4469 Halepule Rd., P.O. Box 849, Waimea, Kauai, HI 96796
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Waimea
Price Range: $133 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn Waimea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn Waimea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Waimea Hotel Waimea
Inn Waimea Kauai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay