We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Kokee Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Kokee Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 96: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The cabin is a perfect rustic retreat for 2-4 people. We spent three nights here, hiking and driving around Kokee State Park. The cabin is basic (wood stove, simple furnishings) but clean and well maintained. We loved having a kitchen to cook our meals, and the surroundings are truly spectacular.

Thank Rachel N
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very very basic accommodation. The climate control system is a wood burning stove. The kitchen had a full size fridge, uWave, coffee pot, range. And all equipment to cook with. Again - BASIC. We weren't here for the accommodation, we were here to hike and enjoy the spectacular scenery of Kokee & Waimea. It is one of... More 

Thank NoPlaceLikeHome58
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to stay two nights at Koke'e NP but unfortunately there was no availability for two nights in a row in the same cabin. Patrick was incredibly helpful and tried hard to make it work (stay in two different cabins). The high cleaning fee made that we only stayed one night in the Duplex, the most budget version of... More 

Thank Kees_iggy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in one of the cabins, not the lodge itself. In this wet environment the cabin showed its age. It was kept clean but it did not look neat. Specially the bathroom, which was in dire need of repair. There was a complete set of kitchen utensils, which also looked clean but battered. The wood stove did a good... More 

Thank spanish2
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2016

My wife and I very much enjoyed our two nights in the Olapa Cabin. Very quiet and cool, very peaceful. The cabins are rustic - don't expect luxurious. No Wifi or TV up there. But plenty of peace and quiet and cool air, with birds and butterflies plentiful. Do it!

Thank Myron G
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2016

This "cabin in the woods" was perfect for when we visited this part of Kauai. The Lehua cabin was relaxing, minimal and private. And it was right in the heart of the state park which enabled us to do so many activities from hiking, jeeping, fishing, etc. We ate at the Kokee Lodge Restaurant for breakfast and the restaurant &... More 

Thank Layne R
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2016

I wrote a review of the Kokee cabins recently, but see now that it was removed. We stayed in the one of the Cedar cabins at Kokee State Park. We had stayed there several years before and knew they were rustic, but were very disappointed to see that they were so poorly maintained. The double bed was broken, only two... More 

Thank pdxb2016
Patrick117788, General Manager at Kokee Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. It's easy to tell by your comments which Cabin you stayed in. We had one that had taken a couple of recent hits and have since repaired the shortfalls. There are challenges we are overcoming in upgrading the Kokee Cabins. Some realize- we are on a small island in Hawaii... More 

Travelers are raving about these Waimea hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Most people described the cabins well so we just want to add some random bits. Surprisingly we didn't have any problems with mosquitos, it rains a lot so definitely bring a rain jacket and proper hiking shoes. We both never made a fire before only watched others and as most of you know there is no internet so no YouTube... More 

1 Thank inlovewithrio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2016

The cedar cabins are in desperate need of maintance. The double bed base had collapsed, cracked widows were "repaired" with tape, the log fire place glass repaired with a tin can, the shower pressure was dangerous for young children and the step rail was unsafe to lean against. Additionally the kitchen is dilapidated and ill equipped (eg 3 forks, 2... More 

Thank Tim P
Patrick117788, General Manager at Kokee Lodge, responded to this review

Please see comments for August 18th review- same unit and shortfalls have been corrected. Mahalo More 

pleasanton, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2016

Kokee Park is nestled in the mountains of Kaua'i, away from the crowds, Internet and even cell service in most of the park. Given this attraction, it is fitting that the lodges at Kokee are rustic. Although, basic, we found everything we needed for a lovely stay with the family.

Thank stevebM8286XS
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (111)
Room/Suite (36)
Bathroom (11)
Dining (16)
View from Room (6)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waimea
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Hanalei Colony Resort
#1 of 1 in Hanalei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kokee Lodge

Address: Kokee State Park, Mile Marker 15, Waimea, Kauai, HI 96796-0819
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Waimea
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kokee Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Kokee Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokee Hotel Waimea
Kokee Lodge Waimea, Kauai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay