We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Kokee Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Kokee Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We wanted to stay two nights at Koke'e NP but unfortunately there was no availability for two nights in a row in the same cabin. Patrick was incredibly helpful and tried hard to make it work (stay in two different cabins). The high cleaning fee made that we only stayed one night in the Duplex, the most budget version of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kees_iggy
Boise
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in one of the cabins, not the lodge itself. In this wet environment the cabin showed its age. It was kept clean but it did not look neat. Specially the bathroom, which was in dire need of repair. There was a complete set of kitchen utensils, which also looked clean but battered. The wood stove did a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank spanish2
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I very much enjoyed our two nights in the Olapa Cabin. Very quiet and cool, very peaceful. The cabins are rustic - don't expect luxurious. No Wifi or TV up there. But plenty of peace and quiet and cool air, with birds and butterflies plentiful. Do it!

Helpful?
Thank Myron G
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This "cabin in the woods" was perfect for when we visited this part of Kauai. The Lehua cabin was relaxing, minimal and private. And it was right in the heart of the state park which enabled us to do so many activities from hiking, jeeping, fishing, etc. We ate at the Kokee Lodge Restaurant for breakfast and the restaurant &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Layne R
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

I wrote a review of the Kokee cabins recently, but see now that it was removed. We stayed in the one of the Cedar cabins at Kokee State Park. We had stayed there several years before and knew they were rustic, but were very disappointed to see that they were so poorly maintained. The double bed was broken, only two... More 

Helpful?
Thank pdxb2016
Patrick117788, General Manager at Kokee Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. It's easy to tell by your comments which Cabin you stayed in. We had one that had taken a couple of recent hits and have since repaired the shortfalls. There are challenges we are overcoming in upgrading the Kokee Cabins. Some realize- we are on a small island in Hawaii... More 

Travelers are raving about these Waimea hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Most people described the cabins well so we just want to add some random bits. Surprisingly we didn't have any problems with mosquitos, it rains a lot so definitely bring a rain jacket and proper hiking shoes. We both never made a fire before only watched others and as most of you know there is no internet so no YouTube... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank inlovewithrio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

The cedar cabins are in desperate need of maintance. The double bed base had collapsed, cracked widows were "repaired" with tape, the log fire place glass repaired with a tin can, the shower pressure was dangerous for young children and the step rail was unsafe to lean against. Additionally the kitchen is dilapidated and ill equipped (eg 3 forks, 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim P
Patrick117788, General Manager at Kokee Lodge, responded to this review

Please see comments for August 18th review- same unit and shortfalls have been corrected. Mahalo More 

pleasanton, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Kokee Park is nestled in the mountains of Kaua'i, away from the crowds, Internet and even cell service in most of the park. Given this attraction, it is fitting that the lodges at Kokee are rustic. Although, basic, we found everything we needed for a lovely stay with the family.

Helpful?
Thank stevebM8286XS
Pearl City, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Stayed in the Naio cabin. I remember this cabin from when I was little. My parents took us to Kokee several times to hike. I am sure that the cedar cabins have been renovated as it isn't as I remember. The cabins were perfect for us. Off the grid--no service--just patchy areas of service while on the trails (very patchy).... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lara965
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Stayed in a two bedroom cabin with a queen sized bed in one and 2 (ie 4) single bunk beds. Oddly you have to pick up the key all the way down in Waimea. Fortunately the key was still at the restaurant so we didn't have to drive back to get it. Alos make sure to bring food for the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rndm
Patrick117788, Guest Relations Manager at Kokee Lodge, responded to this review

Aloha rndm, Glad to hear you had a good time in Koke`e! The check in desk is located in Waimea Town, the last town you go through on the way up to the Park and Cabins. The Office is 40 yards off of the main road through town and is easy/convenient to find. The check in desk details are provided... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waimea
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Hanalei Colony Resort
#1 of 1 in Hanalei
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kokee Lodge

Address: Kokee State Park, Mile Marker 15, Waimea, Kauai, HI 96796-0819
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Waimea
Price Range: $77 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kokee Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Kokee Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokee Hotel Waimea
Kokee Lodge Waimea, Kauai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay