We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Save
Share
3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5507
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
15 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$647
View deal
Booking.com$647
Priceline$647
eDreams$647
Orbitz.com$647
CheapTickets$647
Travelocity$647
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1517)
Room & Suite (589)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 03/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
Updated 03/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Princeville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas are atop the lush, emerald cliffs that line Princeville, Kauai. This Hawaiian retreat offers easy access to Hanalei Lookout, the Wai`oli Mission and the Limahuli Garden. Stay in spacious one and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Other resort amenities include three on-site restaurants and bars, a 24-hour fitness center, two outdoor plunge pools and a children's pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Kids pool
Business Center with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business center
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
2549Reviews93Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,300
  • 763
  • 292
  • 101
  • 93
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kd1289 wrote a review Yesterday
Chicago, Illinois56 contributions26 helpful votes
Very nice property - lovely pool and grill areas (although no beach access directly at hotel given location sitting up on cliffs). Nice that all rooms have laundry and kitchenette. Part of a broader condo neighborhood, but secluded in a back corner. Rooms were nice - pretty standard Marriott decor and furniture. Conveniently located near north shore attractions and nearby to a variety of shops and restaurants in Princeville and Hanalei. It is more of a condo rental than a traditional Marriott resort though - e.g., Bonvoy benefits aren't applicable and there's no housekeeping daily (although that could be a COVID impact).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Helpful
Share
cindyd1127 wrote a review Yesterday
Clifton, Virginia7 contributions3 helpful votes
I very rarely write a review for hotels that I stay in and recognize that COVID has changed many hotel operations, but after staying in the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, I feel compelled to express my dissatisfaction. Let me start by stating the resort property is lovely and the grounds, pools are well maintained. That’s honestly where any satisfaction ends. Upon checking in my husband and I inquired about possibly of upgrading to a partial or ocean front room and were informed that the hotel does not handle upgrades onsite. I’d never heard this policy before and we’ve always been able to make changes if a room was available while paying any difference. Throughout the stay we found the front desk staff to be less than helpful and the level of customer service low. Next we were informed that there would be no in room service (beds made, new towels, etc.) while we were there unless we called for something. When we called to have our garbage removed we were told to take the bag and put it in the hallway for pickup. Having just stayed at a Marriott AC hotel on Oahu where everyday we received new towels, had the garbage emptied and our beds made, the Westin was beyond sub par. Parking is atrocious and to boot you get to pay $18/day for the pleasure. Routinely there was no parking close to our room. There’s only one restaurant that serves lunch and dinner. Breakfast is the mini mart. Because Princeville is easily 40-60 minutes from options south, you will drive quite a bit to get meals. As a gold member, we asked for an hour late check out as check out for this hotel was 10 am. We were told again by the less then helpful front desk that no late check outs are approved. Finally – the icing on the cake, our last night the rooster (and there are many that beg for food) starting crowing at 3:30am and this went on for hours with no attempt by the staff to shut the rooster up. Needless to say, we will not stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: ask for partial or ocean view
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
tmwnyc wrote a review Jan 18
NY, NY28 contributions37 helpful votes
I would not recommend this hotel, it is not a Westin caliber-resort. I complained to the hotel but was told this is really a condo and not part of Marriott International, and therefore does not have the benefits typically associated with a resort. For example (1) there is no restaurant for breakfast, (2) there is one restaurant for lunch/dinner and sometimes has a shared menu - so you have only 1 option for food the same day, (3) no housekeeping at the hotel (4) no room service. I stayed at the Sheraton Coconut Grove after the Westin Princeville and found it much better. If you want a place to sleep and explore Kauai this is fine, but if you are looking for a full resort, not the place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Dain B wrote a review Jan 17
31 contributions12 helpful votes
We love Kauai and visited the Westin Princeville on a special low cost offer from SPG shortly after the property opened. All we had to do was agree to sit through a 90 minute sales presentation. Unfortunately we bought into the whole pitch and I won't tell you how much it cost us, but basically once you're in, you're stuck. Plus the association fees have skyrocketed over the years. When I looked into the value of the fractional ownership to see if we could sell it and perhaps recoup some of a bad investment, it turned out to be worth peanuts.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha and Mahalo for your review at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. We are sorry to learn you are unhappy with your purchase. You are welcome to contact our Customer Advocacy office at 800-860-9384 or email customer.advocacy@mvwc.com to discuss your ownership.
Read more
alexenicholas wrote a review Jan 13
2 contributions
I'm sorry, but the absolute grift of taking $18 a day for parking in a place that is essentially a glorified motel (no housekeeping or amenities) is the icing on the cake. It's just plain offensive, and enough of a reason to recommend avoiding the place. We'll certainly never return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your review of the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. We hope you had a pleasant visit to the island of Kauai. We appreciate your feedback and comments and thank you for choosing to visit with us.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$426 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin princeville ocean resort villas hotel princeville, westin princeville ocean hotel, princeville westin
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiPrinceville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
346
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas?
Nearby attractions include Princeville Botanical Gardens (2.0 miles), Hanalei Bay (2.2 miles), and Wai`oli Hui`ia Church (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pink's Creamery, Jo Jo's, and Wishing Well Shave Ice.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Kong Lung Market Center (4.0 miles).
Does The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.