We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Point at Poipu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Point at Poipu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 744: English reviews
Arlington, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here and there is construction happening , which is surprisingly quiet for the most part. However the painters left paint all over the plants. The rooms here ok, for the money we paid not impressed. The beds are comfortable and the condo is clean and decorated very nicely . We have a great view of the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsCandT
Owatonna, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful visit to The Point at Poipu. We visited this timeshare property for a combined business and vacation trip. The property was being remodeled, but our unit had not been remodeled yet. The unit was spacious, well maintained and very clean. The gardens and pool were beautiful. The staff were very friendly and attentive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 306granth
Jamie S, General Manager at The Point at Poipu, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! At Diamond Resorts International®, it is our goal to provide you with Affordable Luxury and Priceless Memories, and it seems like we were successful based on your review. We hope to welcome you and your family back to The Point at Poipu in the future!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got there late in evening, didn't tell us to park by our room rather told us to take our bags down the stairs to a bottom floor room. We struggled down with our luggage and our keys didn't work. So back up to get new keys. Meanwhile family is waiting at the door tired as can be. New keys didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Be Real A
Diamond R, Manager at The Point at Poipu, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. By sharing your experience we are able to take note of when and where changes can be made to better serve our future guests. We greatly appreciate your assistance in this manner. We were pleased to hear that at least the room amenities were to your liking; however,...

Alaska
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great rooms, great pool and amazing staff. Only downside is it is not on swimmable beach. Great kids activities and pool is so kid friendly and great depth for our 4 year old to REALLY learn how to swim well and be very independent while still very safe and easily supervised without having to be constantly in the water right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaDeb
Jamie S, General Manager at The Point at Poipu, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at The Point at Poipu! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose The Point at Poipu as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ We are also thrilled to hear your 4 year old enjoyed the pool and learned how...

ct
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll start by saying that our room was in building 4 on the second floor (200s) and the location of your room is likely to have a big impact on whether you have a great trip or a disappointing one at The Point. First the good: staff are nice, location is pretty much perfectly located on the water (not a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank glbtrvler
Jamie S, General Manager at The Point at Poipu, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at The Point at Poipu! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose The Point at Poipu as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ I am happy to hear that you were greated by our friendly staff. All of our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed their the week following Christmas 2016. The accomodations were nice as we watched the construction crew create a giant black fence completely obstructing our ocean view. Word is they are creating single family units with lots starting at 1.7 Mil. This should last for quite some time as they have just begun. Sorry to say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blake M
Diamond R, Guest Relations Manager at The Point at Poipu, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. At The Point of Poipu we strive is to provide guests with spacious accommodations, resort style amenities, all while delivering exceptional guest service and hospitality. While you are correct concerning construction that has created a black tarp along a fence around the adjacent property, there are restrictions concerning...

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spouse in- laws and myself stayed for 5 days week before Christmas. Staff very nice, accommodations roomy and clean 2 bedroom 2 bath. All around the complex, there was construction noisy at times but did not stay in condo too much. Be aware that they are building new homes on the complex perimeter, overlooking the water which will obstruct ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 97221Jay
Jamie S, General Manager at The Point at Poipu, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at The Point at Poipu! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose The Point at Poipu as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Regina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay from Dec 17 to Dec 24, 2016. Our garden view room had a direct sight line to the crashing ocean. Our room was great with the exception of worn out tile flooring. The activities at the resort were fun but a bit pricey for some crafts. The pool and hot tubs were fun and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AmyRegina
Jamie S, General Manager at The Point at Poipu, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at The Point at Poipu! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, at " The Point at Poipu your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our two bedroom condo was on the first floor which was perfect for the kids. We could watch them from the living room as they fed the resident roosters. The space was very roomy with a full kitchen equipped with cooking utensils, dishes etc. It was also helpful to have two full bathrooms. The washer and dryer were handy for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terry S
Jamie S, General Manager at The Point at Poipu, responded to this review

The biggest compliment we can receive is a guest who wants to return! Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing to spend your hard-earned vacation at The Point at Poipu and the Roosters. We will definitely make sure to share your feedback with our team here!

Minneapolis
Reviewed December 16, 2016

The location of this Diamond resort is truly outstanding. Though the walk to the beach is a bit further than I: would have liked, the walk is good for me! Our partial ocean view unit was very nicely paced in building 9 and it was convenient to have a walk-out. The staff were courteous, friendly and responsive; the Aloha spirit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spencerrulin
Jamie S, General Manager at The Point at Poipu, responded to this review

The biggest compliment we can receive is a guest who wants to return! Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing to spend your hard-earned vacation at The Point at Poipu. We will follow up on the cabinets. We will definitely make sure to share your feedback with our team here!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (597)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (497)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
Pool (80)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (151)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Point at Poipu

Address: 1613 Pe'e Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9727
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu > Koloa
Price Range: $302 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point at Poipu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Point at Poipu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point At Poipu Hotel Poipu
Embassy Vacation Resort Poipu Point
Point Poipu Kauai
The Point At Poipu Kauai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Point at Poipu staff and other travelers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Point at Poipu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Each unit will vary widely. Best bets are high units and corner units but ask for photos and info re: construction before you prepay”
 of 5 bubbles glbtrvler, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Partial ocean view was just fine - happy we didn't spend the extra points on full ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles spencerrulin, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“Construction going on next door; might want to ask for a room away from that.”
 of 5 bubbles nelsone73, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front but you have to book a year in advance to get one”
 of 5 bubbles aaammgb, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“We have 2-bedroom oceanview. New housing project going up with WALL will cut off most views from this facility within the next year.”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyTraveler1000, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay