We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection

Save
Share
2641 Poipu Road Koloa, Poipu, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756-8581
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$559
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$480
View deal
Booking.com$559
Travelocity$559
Autograph$559
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1495)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (856)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 10/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Updated 10/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Poipu
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level

Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection is nestled in the heart of Poipu on the sunny South Shore of Kauai, Hawaii next door to some of the best shopping & dining on the island and a short stroll from world-famous Poipu Beach.

Situated on 25-acres of lush tropical foliage, our resort in Koloa boasts the some of the largest accommodations on the island - from deluxe studios, to 1, 2, 3, & even 4-bedroom luxurious villas ranging from 500 to 3,600 square feet - making them perfect for couples and families alike. Each studio is complete with a kitchenette and full size washer/dryer, while the villas feature full kitchens, expansive lanai, washer/dryer, and private bathrooms for every bedroom.

Named one of the top 5 pools in Hawaii, guests will enjoy our 350,000-gallon signature pool complete with swim and walk-through grotto, water slides, and poolside cabanas. Koloa also boasts two other pools -- a 6,100 sq ft family lagoon pool and 2,000 sq ft waterfall adult pool. We have collaborated with celebrity-chef and James Beard award winner Sam Choy on our poolside Holoholo Grill which features a combination of American and traditional Hawaiian cuisine. Other amenities include a 4,000 sq ft day spa, 24-hour fitness center, gourmet marketplace, soccer field, volleyball court, and putting green.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Diving
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Hiking
Snorkeling
Aerobics
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Free shuttle or taxi services
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2875Reviews214Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,921
  • 618
  • 211
  • 82
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TMish wrote a review Yesterday
25 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
This resort is FANTASTIC. You will be so grateful you stayed here. We booked a studio room, but due to our Marriott BONVOY status were upgraded to a suite in building 8. Ocean views from every room, including from the bed. Large bedrooms with comfortable beds. Huge bathrooms; largest we have ever seen. Convenient kitchen with stove, full-size refrigerator and all needed utensils to cook meals. Short drive to shopping and fantastic restaurants. Free and easily available parking. The best resort pool we have ever seen, with multi levels, waterfalls and hot tubs. Pool open late until 10 PM. Best of all, hotel is a short walk or drive to Poipu Beach park. It is a fantastic beach with lots of soft sand and grass to lie on, plus good swimming and snorkeling- with lots of Turtles. Also short drive to shopping, restaurants and boat dock for snorkeling and Napoli coast excursions. We are already discussing when we will be back again to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Pick up food and alcohol at one of the stores near airport to save some money. Food is extremely...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Responded today
Aloha, It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark with our well-appointed suites, convenient location, and plentiful amenities. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Mahalo, Andy Evers General Manager
Read more
Brian M wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Room and pools are amazing. The staff is friendly and very attentive. My only complaint is that the kitchen vents into its own room making smoke which requires opening doors/windows to outside. I wish there was a convenient grill near building 11 that I could have used. The attached HoloHolo grill is very good - especially breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: No grill near buildings 10/11 - if you’re planning on cooking on your own keep this in mind
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Responded today
Aloha Brian, We want everyone who stays at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, to have an excellent visit, so we're happy to hear we succeeded with you! It's great to know that our friendly staff and inviting pools impressed you. We're also glad you enjoyed dining at Holoholo Grill. However, we apologize for any inconvenience with the kitchen venting, and we'll keep your comments in mind. Should you be in the area again, please come back to see us. Mahalo, Andy Evers General Manager
Read more
Doctox wrote a review Aug 12
2 contributions
Truly the best pools in America, could not have asked for better. Will be coming back to this wonderful paradise without a doubt. The holohola grill was really good, some of the best fish and chips I've ever had!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Responded yesterday
Aloha, It was such a pleasure to welcome you to Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection! From our refreshing pools to our delicious offerings, we're excited that you had a great time with us. It is our hope that you will keep us in mind for the future as we would love for you to come back and spend some more time with us! Mahalo, Andy Evers General Manager
Read more
Avalanche104 wrote a review Aug 11
New York City, New York18 contributions7 helpful votes
I booked a week-long trip to Kauai to begin healing from the sudden death of my husband. I arrived at the resort at night and left for good the following day. I will never understand the positive reviews. Every encounter from start to finish was utterly incompetent. Reception could not help me get a taxi from the airport. The person who checked me in was cold and rude. The bellhop gave me the wrong hours for breakfast and I almost missed the meal entirely. My room -- I can't even begin to explain. It was both filthy and not even remotely the room type that I paid for on Booking.com, which was supposed to have a pool view and a balcony on an upper floor. $691 per night for a ground floor room looking directly onto a parking lot? I don't think so. Clearly someone messed up or the hotel overbooked. (See photos of the room I booked vs. the dingy room I was given.) Regardless, Koloa Landing lied and tried to convince me that they cannot promise the luxury room that you book...but they will charge you for it anyway! It was the least customer-friendly, least welcoming, least relaxing place I have ever been and I've been to over 60 countries. Thank goodness I booked through Booking.com or I would never have gotten back the thousands of dollars I paid this fraudulent establishment. Booking also helped me when Koloa Landing tried to charge me $856 for that very room. This place is a sham. Everything about it was low-quality and overhyped. Never, ever again. Go somewhere else on the coast -- I did, right after that lackluster breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy Evers, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Responded today
Aloha Ms. Perry, First and foremost, we offer our heartfelt condolences for your loss. At a time when great comfort and healing is needed, we are heartbroken that you did not find your stay back in November of 2021 enjoyable (9 months ago). When you called our resort after your arrival our team provided multiple options for transportation to the resort. We also did our best to provide directions to the waiting area for taxis at that late hour. We were sorry to hear you didn’t feel this was communicated properly. We do our best to be as transparent as possible when booking a room online. We show you booked an island view studio room, which is exactly what was reserved for you and the same room that is pictured online. To say that we are being fraudulent with you is very concerning. After you expressed your displeasure with our team we went above and beyond to offer you a room move and a service recovery credit to try and make things better. When you expressed that you wanted to leave, we worked with Booking.com to ensure you were only charged for the 1 night and waived any cancellation fees. Please forgive us for any perceived rudeness from our team and for any disappointment you had with your room. We appreciate the feedback, albeit this is not the typical feedback we receive from our guests. Regardless we wish you well and hope that you can continue to heal from your loss. Mahalo, Andy Evers General Manager
Read more
Meredith M wrote a review Aug 10
1 contribution
Wow! We are so grateful to have had this experience. I cannot describe just how beautiful this place is and how much we enjoyed our stay. The pool is amazing! The location was perfect. We found the staff to be accommodating and welcoming. We would absolutely go back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha Meredith! It's a delight to hear how perfect our location was for your trip. We would love nothing more than to welcome you back for another beautiful and relaxing experience, so come and see us again! Mahalo, Andy Evers General Manager
Read more
Mike C wrote a review Aug 8
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a really good stay, the property, pool, and room were amazing. I love that they had an adult's only pool, as well as the Giant pool with the water slides. The only criticism I have was the pool side servers weren't as friendly as one would hope, but maybe they were just short staffed or just stressed with the amount of people. Besides that five stars all around.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha Mike, We're so happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us at Koloa Landing Resort. We'll be sure to discuss your comments with our team members to ensure that we are still providing the best service possible. Thank you for all the comments, and we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Andy Evers General Manager
Read more
Shannon M wrote a review Aug 7
1 contribution
This is our absolute favorite place to stay! Amazing aloha spirit, pool, rooms, food, and customer service put this place as a must stay! Mahalo to the entire team including GM, Andy on making this our best family vaca! Mahalo! The Maxwell’s
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha Shannon, How wonderful to hear that Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection is your favorite place to stay! We're thrilled our friendly staff and wonderful amenities impressed you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Mahalo, Andy Evers General Manager
Read more
Michael C wrote a review Aug 7
1 contribution
I love everything about my stay. The staff was a perfect fit for all my needs. I have one issue. The hotel needs to get a better gym. The size of the gym is very small and there isn't enough training machine for people in their 60's . My days of free weight training is behind me. Plus they need to get a better upright bike. The grounds are beautiful and all three pools were very enjoyable. My room fit my needs and it was very nice to have a washer and dryer available inside the room. The restaurant on the property has both a great pool side menu and great dinner menu.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha Michael, It was truly a pleasure to welcome you during your recent stay. It's wonderful to hear we were able to deliver an enjoyable visit, and you appreciated our beautiful property and location, as well as had the opportunity to enjoy the pool and Holoholo Grill. Your feedback regarding aspects of our gym that could be better is gratefully received and allows us to see where we could be making improvements. From all of us at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments, and we hope to host your next visit to the area. Mahalo, Andy Evers General Manager
Read more
Barbara M wrote a review Aug 7
1 contribution
Great pool, drinks and food! Plus a great location to the beach and the rooms are nicely updated and have everything you need. Check in was easy plus they were able to get us in for early check in - great service
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha Barbara, Thank you for allowing Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection to host your recent visit. It's wonderful to hear we were able to deliver such an enjoyable experience, and you had the opportunity to enjoy the pool and some of the delicious food and drink available. We're also pleased to know that you appreciated the excellent hospitality our team provided. We're grateful for your positive rating and hope to have the pleasure of your company on another occasion. Mahalo, Andy Evers General Manager
Read more
Susan M wrote a review Aug 7
Washington DC, District of Columbia18 contributions8 helpful votes
This hotel was wonderful. I upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen and it made all the difference. Kauai is outstanding-we hiked, ziplined, hiked some more, swam in all kinds of different beaches. FYI, you won’t swim right at the Marriott in the ocean but it’s an easy walk. I definitely recommend an SUV and a vehicle is a must.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: I’d hit the Safeway or Costco first thing. The local groceries are really bad and $$. I’d also...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Responded 6 days ago
Aloha Susan, Being a part of your wonderful stay is the greatest compliment, and we are thrilled that you had a great time at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection. That said, we loved hosting your visit and hope you come back soon for another memorable experience. Mahalo, Andy Evers General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$642 - $936 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
koloa landing at poipu beach hotel poipu
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Koloa Landing Resort
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiKoloaPoipuKoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
306
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Poipu Beach Park (0.3 miles), Lawa'i Beach (0.7 miles), and Aulii Luau (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waikomo Shave Ice, Anake's Juice Bar, and Kauai Juice Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lawai International Center (4.2 miles), Ke Kahua O Kāneiolouma (0.9 miles), and Prince Kuhio Park (0.5 miles).
Does Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.