We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kauai Beach Villas

4330 Kauai Beach Dr, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-8102
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (534)
Room & Suite (125)
Pool & Beach (93)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 2 resorts in Lihue
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Bronze level

Kauai Beach Villas is set in Hanamaulu, 43 km away from Princeville. The accommodation is fitted with a cable TV. Some units have a balcony and/or patio. All units feature a kitchen fitted with a dishwasher and microwave. A refrigerator and kettle are also offered. Each unit is equipped with a private bathroom with a bath or shower and a hair dryer. Bed linen is provided. Kauai Beach Villas also includes an outdoor pool and a hot tub. No elevators. Check in time is 4:00pm and check out is 10:00am. Kauai Beach Villas charges a $20 per night Resort Fee that is collected upon check-in.

Please note, all units on property only have air conditioning in the bedrooms.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family Resort
4.0
779 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Kauai Beach Villas receives mixed reviews, with guests loving the spacious rooms equipped with full kitchens and washers, despite some finding them a bit dated. While the location is praised for its convenience between the north and south shores, some travelers are disappointed by the lack of nearby walkable amenities. The in-room features and access to neighboring amenities are popular, though value concerns arise from cleanliness issues and perceived high costs. Guest opinions on service and cleanliness vary, with commendations for the friendly staff but criticisms of inconsistent maintenance.
Location
Convenient
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
779Reviews47Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 294
  • 296
  • 116
  • 49
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mary K wrote a review Feb 17
Albany, Oregon2 contributions1 helpful vote
unit: no view, large, close to airport, long walk to beach, no pool-had to walk to another resort (was a nicer resort) Most of the staff were helpful. Making a left turn out of resort, onto the highway, difficult & at times dangerous. Sometimes had to turn right and drive till could turn around safely. Liked the location in some ways, butl would probably like other side of island bettet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Kauai Beach Villas
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience overall. However, we strive to exceed expectations. We will ensure your concerns regarding the visit are passed along to resort management so that we may continue to improve in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Go166428 wrote a review Feb 5
1 contribution
This place is a good location with friendly check in staff. It kind of stops there. The place/unit is pretty filthy. The carpets and furniture are disgusting. I stripped off some of the furniture covers and washed them. They’re sunbrella so I knew they were washable on gentle. The water in the washer literally looked like mud. I couldn’t bear to lounge on that and was happy I don’t have children playing on this filthy floor. There were dirty dishes (wine glasses dripping red wine) and dirty silverware. I washed everything cause who knows what was clean and what wasn’t. The mirrors were all dirty. Evidently didn’t get washed. The linens did appear to be clean. Overall it’s certainly not a place I’d rush back to. I’m fine with things a little worn, I didn’t book a luxury place, but filthy is a different story. Size wise, it’s good. A better cleaning regime would make all the difference.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Kauai Beach Villas
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable during their stay, and we are disappointed to hear this was not the case. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will make sure to pass it on to resort management so that we may continue to improve in the future. Can you please call our Club Wyndham Owner Care team at 1-800-251-8736 so we can learn more details of your stay and help improve your future visits?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Joslyn W wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Minor delays during check-in. I made sure to ask up front what all the additional fees were going to be upon check out (internet and resort/entertainment fee). Upon entering the room, at a glance, it looked put together, cozy, and clean. After spending some time in the room, it was noticed that the air conditioners leak water down onto the carpet, leaving a wet puddle and an accumulating mold smell. The living room was very dusty - lamps, ceiling fans, area around the TV were covered in a thick layer of dust that appeared had been there some time, untouched. The TV remote fell on the floor and under the couch. Upon bending down to retrieve the remote, there were Cheerios, a Cheetoh puff, and lots of dust. Now, I mention the lack of cleaning in detail because upon check-out we were initially charged a $95 cleaning fee for staying less than 7 days (the resort on RCI only had 3 and 4-day options. So even if I wanted to stay for 7 days, that was not an available option on the RCI website). I was very surprised and asked the front desk more about the charge because nothing was mentioned at check-in when I specifically asked. They stated it was an RCI charge. I called the RCI emergency number and was told it was not an RCI charge but at the discretion of the hotel. I was referred to speak with the RCI rep on site, and he was SO rude and aggressive, saying, "The resort has a right to charge fees, and it's stated in the RCI contract the resort 'may' charge an additional housekeeping fee. And the front desk probably told me incorrect information to avoid conflict". Assuming there was any conflict to then provide, intentfully, incorrect information. Again, shocked because I just wanted to know if the charge was arbitrary (and apparently it is). After my 3-night stay, I left feeling not so great. I later spoke with the guest services manager (Ku'ulei), who graciously refunded the charge, stating the front desk should have informed me along with the other charges. In addition, the hotel only provides laundry detergent and coffee once at check- in. The entertainment was not advertised nor properly informed of at check-in so I cannot speak on if there was even anything offered. I was never informed at check-in that there was an additional pool for our use at the adjacent property. I was given pool wristbands, but of course assumed it was for the dingy pool at this property. Although the rooms need updating, my time would have been more enjoyable with better service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Kauai Beach Villas
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience overall. However, we strive to exceed expectations. We will ensure your concerns regarding the visit are passed along to resort management so that we may continue to improve in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tourist31671217280 wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
+1
Some buildings are in better condition. The closer you get to the beach the worse the building conditions get. We stayed with family who had units away from the beach in building C and they seemed much better. We were in building F. Ripped plastic blowing from the roof on balcony, view of a building with a sign that says it’s unsafe to enter but there are people sitting on the balconies, the units are dirty (see photos), blinds need to be manually moved slat by slat to open in bedroom. Beach is littered with Plastic and bits of garbage. I gave it two stars because the gardens are well maintained. Stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Kauai Beach Villas
Responded Jan 10, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, and it sounds as if your unit was less than desirable. We take this feedback very seriously and would like to learn more in order to assure that units exceed guests’ expectations. Would you please call our Club Wyndham Owner Care team at 1-800-251-8736 so we can take a closer look into this issue?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HawesFam wrote a review Dec 2023
Bellingham, Washington5 contributions4 helpful votes
I am writing after reading the concerns from the recent review for which I am VERY thankful. The review prompted me to call the office, instead of assuming Club Wyndham or Worldmark standards as an owner of both. Fortunately, the staff were extremely helpful through my angst and explained the remodel process and suggested lower level of building B that had flooded and is now the example of the first remodel. My in-laws are in the same building with the more dated furniture, BUT the mattress is solid and room clean. For some reason, we had a hard time finding the amenities online, but the room does include a W/D and kitchen cleaning items can be replaced. As CW owners, we have access to the Outrigger, which makes all the difference. The Outrigger beach access for sunrise and jacuzzi access is next level over the motel size pool and jacuzzi on property. Like Worldmark, the pools are freezing in the winter, so nothing new here. For building B, the property is next to a dirt motorcycle track, which was initially disturbing but you cannot hear the noise in the room and it was only used on Saturday at move-in. The property has the usual sharing of left over beach items and tennis/pickle ball racket, which is extremely helpful. As an aside, my in-laws had to switch out the mattress pad for a stain, so some quality control still exits. Ultimately, being able to use points for Kauai with close access to Costco and quick access to north and south part of the island is priceless. Our first real day yesterday on the south side to find the sun and beach made for an exhale after a week of worrying about the rooms. The property will only get better with the remodel, but you never know what corners CW as a company will continue to cut versus what Worldmark used to be - like refills of coffee - but you can get free coffee in the office :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Breezy to remember a swearshirt and light sweats in winter.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Kauai Beach Villas
Responded Dec 21, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review your 4-star stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable overall experience and will share your feedback with our resort management team on areas we can improve. We're looking forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GrandTour66993054841 wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Positive - close to the beach with good access Guest pass to outriggers was not something we used as the prices were ridiculous and we spent most of the time out of our room Negative - the room was old run down, the bathroom had mold and was dirty along the base boards. The dishwasher had button that were worn off (yes that old). everything worked but like the dishwasher the microwave looked like it had a burn spot in the front. The worst part was we went to exchange our beach towels and was told that 6 days you dont get clean towels and have to wash them ourselves even out bath towels. What??? I have had worldmark for over 10 years and no matter how short or what room size I have never had to wash my own towels. Prior to getting to this condo we stayed on the north shore Bali Hai for 3 days and had no issues with getting clean towels. That was so disappointing, terrible! Not to mention we are on an island with the majority of what you doing is on the beach!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Dont expect what your used to, very run down.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Kauai Beach Villas
Responded Oct 27, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience overall. However, we strive to exceed expectations. We will ensure your concerns regarding the visit are passed along to resort management so that we may continue to improve in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cathy G wrote a review Oct 2023
Portland, Oregon162 contributions70 helpful votes
The location was very convenient. The grounds were lovely and there were easy walking paths to the beach. The Outrigger Hotel was right next door for easy walking to Happy Hour or dinner. However the unit itself was lacking. The furniture was uncomfortable for sitting, and I found the bed too soft. We also thought it strange that there were no fans in the bathrooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Kauai Beach Villas
Responded Oct 13, 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable during their stay, and we are disappointed to hear this was not the case. Can you please call our Club Wyndham Owner Care team at 1-800-251-8736 so we can learn more about your vacation?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dana C wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. The pool was great, not crowded at all. Hot tub was not working when we were there which was a bummer. They did say we could use the one at the resort right next door.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Kauai Beach Villas
Responded Oct 11, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review your 4-star stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable overall experience and will share your feedback with our resort management team on areas we can improve. We're looking forward to welcoming you back for a better stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claudia F wrote a review Sep 2023
Irvine, California4 contributions4 helpful votes
We have been exchanging timeshare vacation weeks for over 13 years now and our week at the Kauai Beach Villas ranks in the bottom third of all places we have stayed in. I took some notes while I was there, and I am just now getting around to writing the review, but we were disappointed in many things. I will say that the grounds were very pretty and the location was pretty great – halfway between Princeville and Poipu and near the airport. However, the two bedroom unit we got was in really bad condition. Here is my list of bullet points I noted: Hair on bathroom floor at check in Floors dirty- turned feet black No vent in bathrooms No safety bars in tubs Ice maker didn’t work much Furniture was worn, dirty No housekeeping available at all No exchange of towels allowed except one time after 4th day Wi-Fi in our unit didn’t work. Overhead fans work only on slowest speed Buildings with ocean view were under construction- we were farthest building back from ocean. Bird poop all over patio furniture AMENITY FEE! Ridiculous since there were no real amenities. My advice is to stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Kauai Beach Villas
Responded Sep 20, 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable during their stay, and we are disappointed to hear this was not the case. Can you please call our Club Wyndham Owner Care team at 1-800-251-8736, so we can learn more about your vacation?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sam L wrote a review Sep 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Picked this resort because it was the only one available thru RCI when I made the reservations in 2022. Turned out not to be a problem. Best part of this resort is the access to the island North or South, everything is about the same. However we are close the shopping ,which as Condo travelers is a big deal. Costco was 8 minutes and we were set. My kids did not like the taste of the water here so we went through a lot of bottles. You have to supply everything except cleaning supplies. No stores within walking. Lots of wildlife mostly at sunrise, and access to beach was awesome. Not for swimming.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Kauai Beach Villas
Responded Sep 12, 2023
Thank you for your review and for choosing our resort for your stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we will continue to work on areas of improvement to provide an even better experience for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lihue area.
PRICE RANGE
$305 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kauai beach villas hotel lihue, kauai beach hotel, kauai beach resort, pahio kauai beach villas
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiLihue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KAUAI BEACH VILLAS - Updated 2024 Prices & Resort Reviews (Hawaii)

Frequently Asked Questions about Kauai Beach Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Kauai Beach Villas?
Nearby attractions include Lydgate Farms Kauai Chocolate (4.9 miles), Pheasant Hollow Farms & Gun Club (2.3 miles), and Kauai Path (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kauai Beach Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Kauai Beach Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kauai Beach Villas?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Kauai Beach Villas?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kauai Beach Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kauai Juice Co, Wailua Shave Ice - Kauai, and Hee Fat General Store.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kauai Beach Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kauai Beach Villas?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Kauai Beach Villas?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Kauai Beach Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kilohana Plantation Estate (4.2 miles), Menehune Fish Pond (4.8 miles), and Kapaia Suspension Bridge (2.1 miles).
Does Kauai Beach Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.