We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kauai Beach Villas

TripAdvisor$179*
View Deal
#7 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$205*
$179*
Great Deal
$205*
$205*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kauai Beach Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 461: English reviews
Start your review of Kauai Beach Villas
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Centrally located on Kauai. Excellent food and shopping nearby. Activities are very accessible. The resort is a older fromt he outside, but the staff and insides are wonderful. This is a great plae to stay--5 minutes to and from the airport and midpoint to North shore and South Shore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish H
Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really nothing good to say except a few of the workers are friendly. Noisy old ax units, that let 5 am roosters sound like they are actually in your room. Book a lower level 1 br deluxe Receive an upper level old run down noisy(DEF not deluxe) unit These even use actual keys for door locks. Hilarious Pool area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
GPR S, Manager at Kauai Beach Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Mike. Our team works very hard to make the guest’s stay wonderful and we’re sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We'll share your feedback with our team. We've updated our website to accurately reflect the construction on property. Mahalo!

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are in love with the beach access for long walks. The chickens (and roosters) kept us amused. Our one bedroom unit had a wonderful ocean and park view. We were able to enjoy watching the campers in the park. We love that the resort is very close to the airport. The neighboring Kauai Beach resort has a great outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlin P
GPR S, Manager at Kauai Beach Villas, responded to this review

Hello Carlin. Thank you for investing your time and sharing your recent experience with us. The roosters and chickens certainly are amusing! We look forward to welcoming you in the future!

NATICK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Large unit, pool and hot tub, balcony, quiet, tennis, full kitchen, great location. Ocean view and a lot of local recreation availability. Very clean, restaurant with in walking distance. Close to shops and airports.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN H
GPR S, Manager at Kauai Beach Villas, responded to this review

Susan H, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I honeymooned here. Nice place and comfortable villas. A little misleading with "beach access" description...you can walk there but you can't really swim. Location is great for seeing Kauai and all it has to offer. Big complaints: 1. Air conditioner only in bedroom which makes the bedroom freezing and living room humid and hot. 2. Wyndom workers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toothfairy0904
GPR S, Manager at Kauai Beach Villas, responded to this review

Toothfairy0904, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We do have a very nice walking beach and since there is no life guard on duty we don’t recommend swimming. The beach fronting our property also has strong rip currents and for the guests safety we don’t recommend or advertise a swimming beach. Just a short distance...

Wilson, KS
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall if you're looking for something crazy fancy then this isn't your spot. We wanted a place that was centrally located. The room we were in was perfect. Out dated yes but really you're in Hawaii how much time do you need to spend inside, Everything worked in the unit perfectly and the staff was helpful getting us in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott and Andre... S
GPR S, Manager at Kauai Beach Villas, responded to this review

Scott And Andre, thank you so much for the positive review! We're happy you had a comfortable stay here at Kauai Beach Villas. Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day! We truly hope to see you again soon!

Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in unit G24 in April of 2017. The setting is beautiful and G24 has perhaps the best location of any unit. The Villas are conveniently located though the road you take to anywhere is quite busy as it is for everyone on this part of the island. The view from the unit was amazing. Strange experience. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMan3214
GPR S, Manager at Kauai Beach Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review - we're sorry to hear you had a bit of trouble over the air conditioner, but would be happy to talk to you if you'd like some follow up. You can reach us at (808) 241-1000.

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The décor was a bit dated with Island décor. It was clean and the one bedroom had a pull out couch. The pull out couch was okay for kids, but not an adult. The bed was decent but not overly comfortable. The pool was alright but the hot tub didn't work. There is a nice hotel next door with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lprstn
GPR S, Manager at Kauai Beach Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the honest feedback - we're always striving to improve and we do take note of our guest's experiences at the resort. The hot tub was out of commission because the jet pump failed and needed to be replaced. We apologize for the inconvenience. We do have a motocross track that operates next door. They allow riders to...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom, two bath condo during our week in Kauai. The remote location gave the perfect amount of privacy, beautiful views and relaxation. The resort is also centrally located. My husband and I were able to adventure to north shore as well as to the west shore easily without feeling like we spent most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HTirello
GPR S, Manager at Kauai Beach Villas, responded to this review

Hi Htirello. We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We're glad you and your husband had a wonderful adventure here on Kaua'i. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

Canmore, Canada
Reviewed April 15, 2017

We stayed in a two bedroom two bath condo for seven nights. Overall the experience was good. The condo offered all we needed to have a comfortable stay including a washer and dryer. The kitchen was well equipped. Our refrigerator stopped working and was replaced within the hour on a Saturday. That was greatly appreciated since we had already picked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happytravellerAB
GPR S, Manager at Kauai Beach Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Happytravellerab and thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. . Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. Delivering excellent service is our utmost priority and we are thankful that you have experienced it. The lanai is the perfect spot to enjoy the views. Wishing you a great day until the next time we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

388 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (360)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
0.1 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,243 reviews
12.1 mi away
Koloa Landing Resort
3.0 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
3.5 mi away
Kaua'i Marriott Resort
17.5 mi away
Hanalei Bay Resort
Hanalei Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Princeville
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kauai Beach Villas is set in Hanamaulu, 43 km away from Princeville. The accommodation is fitted with a cable TV. Some units have a balcony and/or patio. All units feature a kitchen fitted with a dishwasher and microwave. A refrigerator and kettle are also offered. Each unit is equipped with a private bathroom with a bath or shower and a hair dryer. Bed linen is provided. Kauai Beach Villas also includes an outdoor pool and a hot tub. *Please note we are making minor repairs to our roofs, replacing parapets and caps. Weather permitting, we expect the project to be complete by June 5th, 2017. You may hear construction related noise between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Monday – Friday. Every effort will be taken to reduce the sound as much as possible and respond to any concern. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kauai Beach Villas

Address: 4330 Kauai Beach Dr, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-8102
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Price Range: $202 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kauai Beach Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Kauai Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach Villas Hotel Lihue
Kauai Beach Hotel
Kauai Beach Resort
Pahio Kauai Beach Villas
Kauai Beach Villas HI
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lihue
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lihue
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lihue
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kauai Beach Villas staff and other travelers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Kauai Beach Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request an ocean view and the room will be perfect. There are three levels of units. All require some stair access.”
469carlinp, 1 week ago | Read review
“C or D range has ocean view”
lprstn, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Room choice was very limited. There are five buildings however limited choice.”
happytravellerAB, Apr 15, 2017 | Read review
“It's always nice to have an ocean view room.”
lonas2017, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for building E or F. It faces the beach”
lindam661, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$179* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$205
Booking.com$205
HotelsClick$200
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates