We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Banyan Harbor Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Banyan Harbor Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Musty stinky paper thin walls, don't plan on sleeping if you stay here. Three different guests stayed above us for three nights, more of a transient Motel. Could hear the toilet water running thru the walls anytime someone above us flushed the toilet. The straw that broke the camels back was a youth soccer team stayed above us the last... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynette0461
Lyle O, General Manager at Banyan Harbor Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and I am so sorry for the unfortunate challenge with the team above you on your recent visit. I will address this with our security staff, to better monitor furture challenges. Our Condo has been here for the past 37 years and as GM along with our staff, we do everything we can to keep our condo in good... More 

Waianae
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We are a family of 6 and we travel a lot for our childrens sports! This hotel/condo was excellent. Full Kitchen, 2 bedroom, 1.5 bath was perfect for my family! I would recommend this hotel to families with children, you save money by cooking your meals instead of buying or eating out! The only thing I didn't like about this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jazzeri V
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

We're moving to Kauai and needed a place to stay until we found a house. They have places you can rent month to month. Beach is beautiful and calm. Close to everything. Every one there is very helpful and nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy V
Honolulu
Level Contributor
224 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

Stayed two nights in the Banyan Harbor Resort in Lihue. Use RCI points for the stay. Nothing fundamentally wrong with these condos. We had a two bedroom in our recent stay. The condo was set up with the bedrooms and main bathroom upstairs and the kitchen. 1/2 bath, and living room downstairs. You also have to climb stairs to reach... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank heybrah
bingen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

very nice place, not a fancy resort with gold faucets and elaborate gardens. Just a very clean, up-to-date facility. Washer and dryer in the unit is a nice touch. Kitchen had all the necessary equipment including a toaster as well as full stove, full refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. not all units have a view of the harbor and park,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank frodobingen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

We were here during the hottest month in a very long time (according to many locals). Rooms were clean n beds were comfortable. AC in the living room n in both of the bedrooms n they work!! Thank God. Staff was friendly. The only negative was when the cruise ships dock for a night or two we can hear a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mifimee
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

I would recommend this to anyone travelling to Kauai. Location, by harbor, is central to everything. The place was clean, comfortable, had all the amenities you could possibly need and a full kitchen, too. I would (and have already) recommended it to everybody.

Helpful?
Thank TaneLove
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week while enjoying Kauai. Good location and nice staff. The rooms are out dated and only had full sized beds that were very uncomfortable. Good place aside from that but I wouldn't choose to stay here again. We did get a nice discount on a boat ride and good advice on places to see. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd M
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

We arrived after staying two days at the hotel next door. Attitudes were a lot different then we got at the hotel. Got checked in without a smile. We asked for a level with little stairs because of bad backs. The resort gas no elevators. We were on the bottom level in the corner. Their s four of us in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine N
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

We stayed at Banyan Harbor from 2/7/16 through 2/14/16. This is an older complex but seems fairly well cared for. We enjoyed the welcoming orientation on Monday morning with Kiki and every bit of advice and recommendations she gave us was spot on. I found one dead cockroach in a lower cupboard and we say a large cockroach on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen H
Lyle O, General Manager at Banyan Harbor Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and glad your overall stay was enjoyable. I totally agree Kauai is the Best (I'm born and raised Hawaiian/Japanese from Molokai, lived on Maui 16 years and been on Kauai for past 30 years, hence Kauai's now Home). I'm so sorry you encounter these pesky pests on your recent visit and want to ensure everyone, Pests are a challenge... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
3.7 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 stars 2,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden Island Inn
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
6.8 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Kauai Inn
The Kauai Inn
#7 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
7.0 mi away
Plantation Hale Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside in Nawiliwili, the Banyan Harbor Resort is ideal for your next getaway. From the moment you set foot in our island-styled lobby, you'll feel the Aloha Spirit that has made Kauai the popular destination it is today. Your "Home away from Home" is a block from Kalapaki Beach, shopping, restaurants, activities and entertainment. Anchor Cove Shopping Village and the Harbor Mall are both within a short walk. Three golf courses, Kauai's largest shopping center, Kauai's largest movie theatre and world class ocean & air charters are available within two miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banyan Harbor Resort

Address: 3411 Wilcox Road, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Price Range: $133 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banyan Harbor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Banyan Harbor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Harbor Hotel Lihue
Banyan Harbor Kauai
Banyan Harbor Resort Kauai, HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay