We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2440 Hoonani Road, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756
19 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Sheraton.com
$447
View deal
Booking.com$447
Priceline$447
Trip.com$447
Traveluro$1,197
FindHotel$447
Expedia.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1960)
Room & Suite (572)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 05/26/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Kauai Resort
Updated 05/26/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 9 in Koloa
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Aloha from Sheraton Kauai Resort, a welcoming hotel oasis nestled on the shores of Hawaii's world-famous Poipu Beach. From this enviable vantage point, our hotel offers guests intimate access to the Garden Island's endless charms—from spectacular beaches, lush rainforests to world-class golf courses. Relax in our newly-renovated guest rooms and suites, where either sparkling oceanfront or lush garden views await.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Snorkeling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2874Reviews132Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,034
  • 971
  • 450
  • 240
  • 179
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KK78 wrote a review Jun 27
Babylon, New York359 contributions98 helpful votes
My friend picked to stay here as part of vacation club sales pitch. The location is very nice, on the beach, but otherwise it's overpriced for what it is. Our two bedroom suite was nice, but not overlooking the beach and only 1 bedroom had a balcony. The 2nd bedroom didn't even have a real window. It had this odd frosted glass in the bathroom which butts up to the hallway, so every time someone walks by you see a shadow and you have to keep the bathroom door closed all night to block the light. The beds and pillows were terrible, very uncomfortable. There is only 1 temperature control for the entire unit - my friend runs cold and I run hot and even though we were in two different bedrooms we had to agree on one temperature. The second bedroom is pretty small, the bed, dresser and wardrobe taking up much of the room. The bathroom only had a shower. The door is a sliding door and more hooks would have been helpful. The main bedroom is huge, with a balcony, a walk through closet, and a bathroom with a shower and a huge tub. There was only 1 safe in the main bedroom. Otherwise the unit was nice, full kitchen, washer/dryer, living room, balcony with furniture. We encountered an issue one day when the cleaning crew came in although we put the do not disturb sign on the door. The resort itself is nice, the grounds are well maintained. There are two pools, a quieter one in the gardens and then the crowded one on the beach. Drink service on the beach takes a while, it's easier to walk up to the bar and purchase your drinks, sometimes we waited 30 minutes or more for service. There are activities during the day, but you cannot sign up until 8am on the day of, and they are first come, first served. We did manage to sign up and enjoyed our hula, lei and ukulele classes. Also the beaches are not private, so there are many people walking around the beach/pool area that are not staying at the resort. Lava's on the Beach is a nice option for breakfast, lunch and dinner if you do not want to leave the resort, but it's a tad pricy. When checking out, I asked at reception to mail a postcard and gave the money to cover the stamp. The recipient never received the postcard. Maybe it got lost in the mail... We also asked for late check-out, as my friend was a gold member and was not able to obtain it. We also inquired about staying an extra night and it was almost $900/night. We stayed at another resort directly on the beach and every room had an ocean view for $150 a night instead. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but next time would opt for somewhere less expensive/crowded.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: most rooms do not have a nice view, the ones that do are very expensive
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Cody M wrote a review Jun 22
Bentonville, Arkansas5 contributions
The resort is very nice. The view and direct access to the beach make this super convenient. Depending on what you're on the island to do would be the only thing that would change my mind about this resort. This is on the south shore closer to Waimea Canyon, which is spectacular. But if you go to the North Shore a lot it's about 45min to 1.5hrs to the attractions on the North shore.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ocean View is amazing, my second choice would be up by the pool.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Mahalo for your wonderful review and recommendation. We are elated you enjoyed your accommodations and the location met your needs. We hope you stay with us again!
Read more
simon h wrote a review Jun 19
London, United Kingdom83 contributions81 helpful votes
The hotel, actually just room is a very large resort, the pool and beach area are very small overcrowded and poorly run by the managers of this area The in house restaurant Rum fire was dirty extremely poorly run with tables and bar area piled up with glasses, service was bad and the food reflected on service terrible Room service was actually good but once again the hotel has no real acoustics and every noise in the hotel was heard. The concierge Mason was only interested in selling trips and attempting to get you involved with time share Note the hotel grounds on public footway and all walking past sea view rooms at all hours Again on booking out reception we’re not interested in any of this and pretty rude
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Better hotels available without extortionate resort charges and poor quality service
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the service you described and appreciate your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Read more
Ken K wrote a review Jun 19
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois30 contributions55 helpful votes
The Sheraton Kauai resort was great!!! We had a villa and it had a little kitchen, bedroom and even a washer and dryer!! It was clean and the service by the maids was awesome! Would definitely recommend and would go back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are elated you enjoyed your accommodations and hope you stay with us again!
Read more
Leanna wrote a review Jun 17
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The overall hotel was nice, clean, the beach was exceptional, and the staff were friendly. My biggest complaint is that we had a room overlooking the pool, and pool hours were not enforced at all, so the pool side of hotel was very noisy at night. This was particularly disappointing because, having come from Maui, we were looking forward to the "quiet" Kauai that everyone told us about. I think we would have had a very different experience if our room was anywhere else on the property.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the review of your stay. We apologize for the noise concerns you described, but are happy to learn you still enjoyed your visit. We hope you return soon!
Read more
Jolena B wrote a review Jun 11
6 contributions
+1
This hotel was fine but dang! Very expensive. Ended up being close to $500 a night. Kauai is expensive, period. I guess I’d recommend it however it really made me mad that I could not get a late check out with my room. The rooms on the other side, nearer the ocean had that option. My room did not. They had a curtesy room but no one available to help me get into it and there were stairs to it. I had to call most days to get things that should have been replaced by house keeping. That was irritating! Idk I guess my recommendation would be only to stay there if you can’t find better accommodations. The bartenders were fabulous though. Really nice people worked in the bar
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your review from your visit. Based on your description, you stayed in the villas, which are vacation ownership accommodations, and different than the hotel rooms onsite. This may be the reason for different check out options.
Read more
FJVLS wrote a review Jun 11
Yorktown, Virginia268 contributions234 helpful votes
We’re Marriott loyalists and stayed here on points, so our view of value may be different than a cash customer. We were very fortunate and able to use Suite Night Awards to upgrade from a garden view to an Ocean View room that turned out to have a huge impact on our experience. We enjoyed our stay very much and found this to be a nice mid-range resort. The hotel complex is on two sides of a road along the beach. The “Villas” or garden views are on the inland side. Most of them are apparently condo-style. The traditional hotel is on the ocean side of the road. “Ocean View” seemed to be rooms overlooking the pool and sandy beach. “Ocean Front” seemed to be rooms looking directly at the Ocean (note that side of the complex has a rocky shoreline, not the sandy beach). For us, the Ocean View was better and preferable. Pro’s: - We liked the location a lot. Poipu is walking distance, Lihue is a 30 minute drive. The beach is adjacent, and the pool pleasant. - The front desk, bell staff, and Lava Restaurant staff were all very friendly and helpful. - Our room had a side balcony had a perfect view of the luau show on Saturday night. - We wanted a down day upon arrival and read on TA that cabanas are usually sold out (they are). We called ahead and reserved ($225/day) and it was great for us. They’re close to each other, yet provide shade, TV, fan, cooler, and food service. Other notes: - Sheraton is transparent about resort fees ($30/day). We’re never fans for a host of obvious reasons—just build the cost into the room rate. - Adequate parking within about 1-2 blocks depending on room location. - The concierge was a disappointment. Contacted us two weeks prior to arrival to see if there was anything they might help with. We replied a cabana reservation and golf options. No answer. While on site, was not able to answer if it was possible to walk to Poipu Beach (it is, despite what Google maps says). Was only interested in roping us into a time-share sales presentation (passed). - Price notes: Boogie Board is $15/day, breakfast about $18, burger a bit over $20. - There’s kind of a scramble for the dozen or so shade structures next to the pool at 8 AM each morning when the pool opens. Folks claim them for the day, yet often leave for hours. At Sheraton Waikiki, the pool staff clears them if not actively used for an hour so others can use them…something this property could consider. - A suggestion: Upgrade the room keys to wrist bands…most beach resorts offer them. - For the Titanium/Platinum Bonvoy folks: breakfast is for two people, and is continental, or upgrade to cooked breakfast for $5 a plate. Applies to one room only (we had two rooms and at other properties have gotten lucky and had the breakfast privilege applied to both—which is above and beyond what the Bonvoy program advertises). Again, we were very happy with our visit, and the upgrade was a HUGE factor in that experience. The ocean view rooms are so far superior to the garden view if you spend any time in your room at all. We really liked the slower pace of Kauai and the size of this resort—big enough to have amenities, but not crazy crowded. We’d definitely go back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: 2317 & 2417 have 2 balconies, one overlooking ocean, the other the luau show
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your wonderfully detailed review from your visit. We are elated you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate the notes/feedback you shared with us. We hope you return soon!
Read more
Marilyn wrote a review Jun 9
325 contributions75 helpful votes
+1
Let me list the nice things. *on the beach with a stunning sunset *activities all day - you have to pick them at 8am (most were free) * room had washer and dryer to do mid trip wash * basically a full kitchen *parking is right by your room What I didn’t care for. *rooms were dated / motel style *no late check out (even with status), and the regular check out was 10am *room service / food size was small. The salads were basically a side salad.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your review from your recent visit. We are happy to learn you enjoyed the activities, and villa amenities, and appreciate your feedback about the condition of your villa. We hope you return and stay with us again in the future.
Read more
LupitaH wrote a review Jun 3
Fair Oaks, California63 contributions17 helpful votes
Yes, it is beautiful. Going for second time. We're convinced to purchase a stay. Covid hit and of course you don't go. Received a call in August 2021 from a nice lady leaving a voice message she wanted to talk about our reserved stay for 2022. She had me on the phone for over 2 hours; literally doing the presentation on the phone to purchase their point system for $60k. She also said since I spoke to her we would NOT have to do the presentation in 2022. When our scheduled presentation was emailed to me this week, I immediately responded saying "hey wait a minute. we already did it". I had saved three dates of phone conversations; rep's phone number plus email address. Just received a voice message saying "hey you paid the package, that previous phone discussions/emails do NOT count."Villas are the hold garden hotel that's been remodeled so not quiet. Take great caution about your communications. ASK GOOD questions, sorry to say save names, dates, numbers, etc. Of course didn't work for us.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Mahalo for your review. We are sorry to read about your experience regarding your preview package, and appreciate you sharing your feedback. You are welcome to contact our Customer Advocacy team at 800-860-9384 and a manager will be happy to listen to your concerns.
Read more
SeeTheW0rld62 wrote a review Jun 2
Sunnyvale, California1339 contributions255 helpful votes
This is my 4th time to Kauai and 2nd time to this location. The last time that I was here was many years ago before the property was remodeled from a hotel to a timeshare resort. The property is very nice and the room was in good condition. It's small but functional with the smallest kitchen I've ever seen. Our room was at the back of the property. Everytime I visit this island, roosters wake me up and this time was no different. How does anyone get a good night's sleep on Kauai? The front door is not well soundproofed. I heard the first rooster at 4:30 am and they were loudest at 5 am. I slept with earplugs which probably helped some but not enough. The interior door between our room and the room next door (we're in the studio lockoff) is also not soundproofed. We could hear the TV from the other room. This was likely my last trip to Kauai. The roosters are too annoying. They're protected on Kauai so no one does anything to restrict where they are located.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that the roosters and noise were annoying for you on your visit, and appreciate you sharing your feedback with our accommodations. We hope you still managed to have a nice time visiting Kauai!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$462 - $781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton kauai hotel poipu, sheraton kauai resort, sheraton poipu, poipu sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiKoloaKoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Kauai Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Nearby attractions include Aulii Luau (0.1 miles), Keoki's Paradise (0.2 miles), and Poipu Shopping Village (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kauai Juice Co, Papalani Gelato, and Anuenue Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lawai International Center (4.5 miles), Ke Kahua O Kāneiolouma (0.5 miles), and Prince Kuhio Park (0.8 miles).
Does Sheraton Kauai Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Sheraton Kauai Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.