We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
650 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$454
Priceline$454
FindHotel$379
ZenHotels.com$782
Agoda.com$454
Sheraton.com$379
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (208)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (38)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/14/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/14/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 10 hotels in Kapaa
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Centrally located on 10 beachfront acres amid a century-old coconut grove, with easy access to Wailua Falls in Kappa, Kauai, Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort is a deluxe oceanfront resort hotel offering breathtaking views, spacious suites and open-air dining. Centrally located, many movie production crews choose to stay here at our Hawaii hotel as it's minutes from anywhere on the island. It's an excellent base to explore and discover the natural beauty that the Garden Island has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Beach
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
233Reviews78Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 136
  • 40
  • 22
  • 16
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Yale Z wrote a review Yesterday
Stockholm, Sweden2 contributions
I’ve stayed in a number of Marriott properties / resorts, and this is by far my favorite. If you’re looking for a Marriott brand in Kauai, especially if you have status, this would be my recommendation. The hotel itself is really nice—beautiful pool, direct access to your own quiet beach right in the backyard, great central location that allows access to both north and south sides of Kauai. But the real differentiator here is the people. This is the third hotel we stayed in during our honeymoon, and it was far and away the most “home” we felt. Dawn at the front brings such delightful energy and was instrumental in us finding a hike we never would have otherwise. Lissa was super helpful in getting us set up, and was just so wonderful to share the week with. Only very minor thing I could recommend to the hotel would be to have a few more lounge chairs. Thanks for taking great care of us!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort
Responded today
Thank you for the outstanding review of your recent stay at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort. We're pleased our lovely accommodations exceeded your and your spouse's expectations, and we could be part of your special occasion. Our beautiful pool area, stunning location with beach access, and exceptional service are among the many reasons our guests enjoy their time with us. You can be sure your kind words will be shared with Dawn and Lissa. It's the best compliment knowing you recommend us to fellow travelers. Please allow us to host you again in Kauai. Familiar faces are a welcome sight, so come back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
World Traveler and Booker wrote a review Oct 2021
Los Angeles, California30 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Let me first start off by saying I personally work for a travel management company and the overall customer service to F&B to housekeeping was amazing! I’m a tough critic when it comes to writing reviews and the Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach did not disappoint. Intro: 10/10 I booked the Costco Travel deal because it included the room/tax, upgraded ocean view room, waived $32 resort fee, and a car rental. The upgraded ocean view was the most important to me because when you request room types at the front desk remember it’s a “request” not a guarantee. Check-In: 10/10 Upon arriving to the hotel, a young gentleman greeted us and unloaded our luggage along with our entire Costco purchase. I requested an early check-in via mobile app and when I got to the hotel guess what?! It wasn’t ready at 2pm… so instead of complaining I tipped the front desk agent $10 bucks let her know I wanted the 4th floor corner room and I’ll wait until check-in time. I headed to the bar near the pool had one drink and about 30 minutes later they called me saying the room was ready. Front desk authorized $300 for the security deposit which I thought was cheap compared to my hotel its $500. I called the Bell desk, and the same guy came to drop off our luggage about 10-minutes later. Housekeeping: 11/10 When I got to the room I did my own personal housekeeping inspection, and she exceeded all my expectations. I wish I remembered her name because we interacted almost daily since I usually decline housekeeping service, and I never had a problem getting anything I needed (friendly suggestion, please tip your housekeeper at the end of c/o these individuals literally go above and beyond to pick up after you). I stood in room 474 for about a week and let me tell you it had the perfect view of the pool and ocean. My husband and I ate at the restaurant almost daily for breakfast and dinner, and the food was delicious. One thing to note is the TV connection was terrible, nothing to major to complain about since I brought my own fire stick tv to stream shows and movies. Amenities: 10/10 We utilized almost all the amenities at the hotel and had no major complaints about the rental gear/bikes. We became friends quickly with the bell desk because we saw them every morning when we rented the beach gear which was a huge plus since it made our lounging by beach even better. Just a suggestion, I would rent your gear as early as possible in the morning to ensure you get what you wanted (i.e. beach chairs, beach mat & umbrella). Also, I forgot to mention I really appreciated the washer/dryer on my floor near the ice machine since my hiking clothes were so muddy. Construction: 10/10 I saw the construction going on but I never heard it, maybe it was because of where my room was located? Local Area/Things to do/Places to Eat: 10/10 -Costco: Stock up on your booze, H2O and snacks -Longs Drugs/CVS: Same parking lot as the hotel, they have everything you need. Stocked up on more snacks, sim card for my GoPro, and laundry detergent since my hiking gear was muddy. -Helicopter Tour w/Jurassic Falls -Scuba Diving -Luau (shout out to Uncle Willy) -Rented a Jeep: Drove North, South, East, West -Restaurants within walking distance or quick bike ride: Monicos Taqueria (taquitos were fire), McDonalds (barf), Pono Market (bomb pork/poke great for lunch), Hukilau Lanai (great for dinner), coconut marketplace (shopping/farmers market).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book the ocean view room, don’t be basic and get the standard room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
15 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort
Responded Oct 7, 2021
It brightens our day to know that you had an exceptional stay at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort! We're delighted that you enjoyed our awesome amenities and exceptional hospitality, and we'll be sure to share your kind words with our housekeeping team. We trust you had a phenomenal time exploring the nearby attractions. Thanks for your review, and please allow us another opportunity to serve you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OneFoodLover wrote a review Sep 21
Edison, Washington2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here last week and it was perfect for us. Convenient location, Costco nearby. They have bikes to ride along the beachside boardwalk. We biked to Java Kai for breakfast and then 3 miles up the coast. Beautiful! They have great amenities for the beach; straw mats, umbrella, beach chairs, etc. Hotel has coffee shop that opens at 5:30am (I believe), breakfast restaurant with buffet option, bar with food options, and fine dining which was really good! Week day was less busy at the pool. They have shuffle board, pac-man, pool tables, and corn hole.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: We enjoyed the first floor for easy access
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
It was an honor to host you at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort. Our team is pleased you enjoyed our incredible location on Kauai, as well as our delicious food options. Next time you plan a getaway to Hawaii, we hope to be the first resort that comes to mind!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ddbuchho wrote a review Sep 21
Fergus Falls, Minnesota33 contributions9 helpful votes
My wife and stayed for 7 nights, the accommodations were perfect for us. Good location with some restaurants within walking distance. Pool was great with a nice view of the ocean. Beach is not swimmable but that was not important to us. There are nice walking paths next to the ocean which used daily. Hotel staff was friendly, Lissa even called and set up our shuttle to the airport. Great value, we would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
We want everyone who stays at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort, to have an excellent visit, so we're happy to hear that was the case with you! It's great to know that our convenient location, beautiful pool, and friendly staff impressed you. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gizelle M wrote a review Sep 20
Los Angeles, California3 contributions
It was our first time visiting Hawaii for our 10year anniversary. We had an amazing time. This hotel did not disappoint. The staff was friendly and provided great customer service. A shout out to Cedric for ensuring we had an great room and completely satisfied. Can’t wait to return to Kauai.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The crooked surf bar was great. I would skip the Mao Mao restaurant…it was okay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
We're honored you celebrated your 10th anniversary at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort. Cedric strives to exceed our guest's expectations, so we know he will be delighted that you remembered him by name! We trust that we'll see you again next time you travel to Kauai!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrewaJ5367RU wrote a review Sep 20
San Francisco, United States2 contributions
This hotel is peacefully located on a quiet, beautiful beach. The hotel was clean, modern and well kept. We arrived early and we’re immediately welcomed by the hotel staff. As new parents, traveling for the first time with a six month old, we were blown away by the hospitality. David Weaver at the front desk went above and beyond to ensure our family had everything we needed and our baby was comfortable. He even let us into our room early since our baby was long overdue for a nap. Highly recommend this hotel whether for solo travelers, couples or families. Mahalo!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us! We love to host families, and it is wonderful to know that our team was able to help you feel right at home. It will be a pleasure to pass your compliments along to David and the rest of our team. Thank you, and we hope to see you all again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JonahKat P wrote a review Sep 20
1 contribution
We stayed at the Sheraton for 4 days and 3 nights. It was so relaxing which is what we really needed. Walking into the Sheraton was just breathtaking. The beautiful artwork all over the walls is what really added to the experience! I thought the little arcade area was nice to have for young couples or teens to enjoy their time. The live music was very nice and really helped with just trying to relax. The little things stood out to me a lot personally. Only a few things that doesn't really matter as much to me. We did have red ants' problem in our bathroom. Nothing too big considering it is Hawaii and bugs has always been an issue. Good thing is they all died somehow, AND it only stayed in the bathroom. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and had a great time. If you are looking to just relax and not stress, the Sheraton can provide you exactly that.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room facing the garden towards the beach side was quieter.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Kat, Thank you for your compliments on our beautiful property! We're glad you had a relaxing visit, and we look forward to hosting you again at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shawn wrote a review Sep 19
Los Angeles, California2 contributions
When I think of this hotel, the first image that comes to mind is the dark, thick green pool water. During our stay, the pool water was in poor shape, and although it was only closed for one day, you still couldn’t see your feet when standing in the pool during our 6 night stay. We even scrubbed off the green algae from the white sun loungers in the water. We complained of course, and although I’ve waited a month to write this review, I can’t say I feel any better about my compensation. In fact, I feel cheated (hence my poor hotel review). we were sold a hotel with a stunning pool that we intended to use every day. This hotel doesn’t feel quite like a Sheraton either, even if the pool was in good shape. For example, the fire alarm went off 3 times during our stay (once at 4am), and all the front desk could say is “there was humidity/moisture in the fire alarm panel which sounds the alarm”. If a fire alarm goes off because of anything other than smoke, a fire, or a drill, it’s broken. And this is unfortunate, because in a real emergency, everyone will ignore the alarm. The resort fee is a scam, as we all know. Unless you intend to use the bikes for 4+ hours per day (pending availability), there really is no value to be found. You need to bring your own memory card for the underwater cameras you can borrow (if they’re available). And internet is free to any elite member, so “including” it doesn’t add any value. You can borrow chairs for the beach, which were nice - but even if we rented them offsite, it would have been far cheaper. Considering $240 was spent in resort fees, I can’t say we got any real value from it. Oh, and they advertised that there was shave ice by the pool, as if it was included, but there is a cost for that. Not sure if that’s the case with music lessons and all the other “inclusions”. Oh, the resort fee includes pool towels, not that we used them much since the pool was green… and it does include parking, which we did use. So, ok, We got $10 per night in value for parking. Pool towels should be included with the room rate. The room was acceptable. Let’s just say “meets expectations”. we had a standard king room overlooking the parking lot near the luau. And as the highest elite member in the Bonvoy program (ambassador), we were only able to enjoy 3 of the many benefits of the program that are advertised (free breakfast for 2, 7pm late check out, gift upon check in - chocolates). I’m disappointed in the Bonvoy program for charging so many points for a property that doesn’t justify it, and with the hotel for the low compensation for a major hotel amenity that wasn’t working. And a major safety feature (the fire alarm) which clearly was not 100% operational. Having said all that, we did find the employees to be pleasant at the restaurants and front desk (Micah was great!), and the breakfast buffet was good each morning. We also appreciated the food at the pool bar - it was good, and although slightly expensive, was reasonable given that you’re in Hawaii at a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
All comments are welcome, and we value your constructive input. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to live up to your expectations on this occasion, and we will certainly review your concerns regarding the pool water. We strive to make our resort amenities and pricing policies clear so that our guests know what to expect, and we are sorry that you did not receive the full value that you were expecting. However, we are glad to know that you enjoyed our great dining options and friendly staff members. Thank you, and we wish you safe and happy travels ahead.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara T wrote a review Sep 18
1 contribution
We have never been to Kauai before it has been worth the wait. We felt at home at the shearton and it was because of the wonderful staff. Thanks you Asheigh, Cedric, and Dave for making us feel at home. It was nice always to see a friendly face at the front desk. We will miss you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Sara, Nothing delighted us more than making you feel at home at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort! Asheigh, Cedric, and Dave will be proud you appreciated their commitment to service with a smile and efforts to make you feel at home. The next time your travels bring you to paradise, please choose us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P wrote a review Sep 16
1 contribution
We came here for the last half of our honeymoon. Originally we were booked for two queens garden view. When checking in, Micah upgraded us to one king ocean view! Very thankful! The view was super pretty. Pool area was quiet and nice. Ocean was pretty, but we didn’t swim in it due to it being rocky. The room was excellent and very spacious. There was a decent breakfast every morning and ample parking spaces. It was also in an area where it was easy to go to restaurants and other stores.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jacqueline, We are honored to be a part of such a special trip, and it is wonderful that we managed to exceed your expectations this time around. Thank you for highlighting our stunning views and top-notch accommodations. The next time your travels bring you back our way, we would be honored to welcome you back to Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$440 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott kauai at coconut beach hotel kapaa, aston hotel kapaa, resortquest kauai beach makaiwa, aston resort kapaa, waipouli beach, resort quest kauai
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiKapaa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
314
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Luau Ka Hikina (0.03 miles), Marta's Boat (0.3 miles), and Chabad Kauai (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include kenji Burger, The Bull Shed Restaurant, and Wailua Drive In.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Poli'ahu Heiau (2.8 miles) and Hikinaakala Heiau (1.3 miles).
Does Sheraton Kauai Coconut Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the bay view available here.