We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4-856 Kuhio Hwy, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1569
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Kauai Kailani
Snaptravel
$105
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/23/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (88)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (22)

About

#12 of 17 Specialty lodging in Kapaa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kauai Kailani is conveniently located oceanfront on Kauai's sunny eastern shore and along the famous Royal Coconut Coast. Guests can choose from newly renovated garden view, ocean view, or oceanfront condominium suites. All suites are comfortably furnished and feature fully equipped kitchens, private lanai, and FREE wireless internet access. Enjoy a tropical, casual Hawaiian vacation in one of Kauai's most scenic locales.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Snorkeling
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
87Reviews13Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 20
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Daydream801325 wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Recently spent vacation here with friend. I agree with the prior post regarding this room. However, the homeless camp next door was torn down during our stay although one homeless person still lived in his vehicle behind the property where the camp was. Very nice unit with no place to put wet towels in the bathroom. We used hangers from the bedrooms. The parking space that came with our room was frequently used by an unauthorized vehicle. Finally, two days before we left, a note was placed on their windshield to remove the vehicle or get towed, so we had a parking spot for our last night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pioneer760797, General Manager at Kauai Kailani
Responded Dec 2, 2019
Mahalo for choosing the Kauai Kailani. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to the island.
Read more
Westbynw wrote a review Oct 2019
Forest Grove, Oregon5 contributions3 helpful votes
I’ve been coming to KK1 for approximately 30+ years. The upgraded improvements are nice. This season seemed hotter than prior seasons. Some units have a/c, but most don’t. Never had it before anyway, but would be nice if it was consistent for all units. Simple things like no bath towel racks. Where are you suppose to put your towels? Liquid dish soap is the tiny, and I mean tiny size. Is it too much to ask for cereal bowls? We’re on the the third day of no wi-fi. A HUGE new issue is the transient camp next door. Tents, junk, lots of men a few women living there. Screaming, fighting, drug dealing, etc. Felt unsafe. Had to call police twice and got a fast response. Sign of the times. KK1 is a good place right on the beach. Unique, convenient to all areas.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Pioneer760797, General Manager at Kauai Kailani
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Mahalo! for choosing The Kauai Kailani all these years. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I will be sure to share your review with our Maintenance and Housekeeping team to have the items you mentioned addressed. As for the Wi-Fi unfortunately it was an island wide issue with Spectrum that affected thousands of people due to a fiber optic cable that was cut. I apologize for the inconvenience. The transient camp in the empty lot is also being addressed. The Kauai Police Department, Mayor, County Council Members, Health Department & County Building Inspectors are working closely with us on this issue and have already made contact with the landowner. We are hopeful the lot will be cleared out in the next week or so.
Read more
Darlene G wrote a review Sep 2019
4 contributions
Wasn't estactic about the condo, misleading advertisement on the beach view, did not have a washer and dryer, just the hookups and we were there for 10 days. Cleaning fees was to high considering we got one cleaning with fresh towels 1 time while there. No air conditioning, that was misleading information also. Despite all of that Kauai was more than everything I imagined it to be. Will be returning to Hawaii in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Pioneer760797, General Manager at Kauai Kailani
Responded Sep 9, 2019
Mahalo for choosing Kauai Kailani. We truly value your feedback & sincerely apologize you felt you were mislead when booking the property. We do hope to have another opportunity at earning your trust & business again on your future adventures to Kauai.
Read more
Maynerd1 wrote a review Aug 2019
Carrollton, Texas17 contributions6 helpful votes
I first stayed at Condo A310 in 2015 so I thought I would update my review. We stayed there August 22 - 27 2019. The place is just as nice as the first time we stayed. Very well maintained and the decor was updated. This place was and is immaculate and has AIR CONDITIONING! I cannot stress that enough......THIS UNIT (A310) HAS AIR CONDITIONING!! Do not take AC for granite, as I know that several units in this complex do not have AC. Added benefit: there is now an elevator on property that makes getting the luggage to the 3rd floor a breeze! Downside: it is oceanside, however there is no direct beach. They are going to be putting in a seawall in the next year which will create a nice beach for them. This is not a big deal as you just need to walk 20 yards south and you will be on a very nice beach....so nice the Monk Seals came to visit it 3 times during our stay. They are such amazing creatures and right there near Condo A310! We were able to pack half the clothes normally taken on a trip this length due to the washer and dryer that are available in this unit - made hauling one checked bag and one carry on for a family of three a breeze! This magnificent third floor condo unit faces the ocean for amazing views of the sunrise. Out the front door you can watch the sunset over “The Sleeping Giant”. During the day, you can open the front door and the balcony doors and catch a great cross breeze that keeps you comfortable. The condo has all the amenities on site that one needs including a fully equipped kitchen, two private bedrooms with king size beds and a den that can be closed off with a sleeper sofa to provide a third bedroom, as well as 2.5 baths. This privately owned and recently upgraded condo even has a full size washer and dryer. There are multiple gas grills outside where one can enjoy the evening by grilling fresh fish or a steak. In the beautiful grass courtyard is a swimming pool that looks out across the beach to the ocean. As they say, it is all about location! Located in Kapaa you have the luxury of being directly across the street from a Safeway grocery store, ABC Store and a Star Bucks. Food Land is a easy walk to the south and has some of the best Poke on the Island. We cannot wait until we get to go back to this little gem!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Review is strictly for Condo A310 - it is privately owned. The owners and their agent are great...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pioneer760797, General Manager at Kauai Kailani
Responded Sep 9, 2019
Mahalo for choosing Kauai Kailani! We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and cannot wait to see you again on your next adventure to Kauai.
Read more
theperfectchase wrote a review Jul 2019
8 contributions
It's a nice place, good location etc. Not a hotel but a VRBO/AirBnB type. Website states, 24 hr front desk, free parking/wifi, washer/dryer. Rented to units & hit with hefty cleaning fee, property fee, & 2 other types of fee not stated & this was on each room. A hefty cleaning fee, a person would think that there was housekeeping, NOPE, the cleaning is after your stay. If you want another towel, you have to pay $12-$14 depending on the unit. There is no 24hr front desk. It's up to 11:30pm only, 1 unit came with parking, the other unit didn't & was told can park any stall that didn't say "Reserved" but ALL STALLS WERE MARKED RESERVED. You had to find parking by the trees & that is if you were lucky. If not, you had to park far & walk back. I was told the owner of one unit opted for reserved parking & the other owner of that one didn't opt to get reserved parking. No washing/dryer. The utensils in the drawer were dirty. Full loaded dishwasher left for us. The price of a two night stay with all the added hidden & extra fees, a person can stay someplace where they have a 24 hour front desk service/parking/wifi/changing of linens/towels, etc. Really nice place but at that price you can get a resort as big & cleaner place. The check out is 11 a.m. & both units, that were on across the pool of each other, and not next to each other, had a man try to come in before about 10:28 a.m. He didn't have his uniform on yet, had a back pack, tupperware full of food & a sodapop.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Pioneer760797, General Manager at Kauai Kailani
Responded Jul 26, 2019
Mahalo for staying at The Kauai Kailani. My apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. Can you please email me directly regarding the unit(s) you rented so I can have these items addressed with the owner as this was a private unit booking. aperreira@castleresorts.com Mahalo!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiKapaa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kauai Kailani
Which popular attractions are close to Kauai Kailani?
Nearby attractions include LightWave Pottery (0.3 miles), The Kauai Store (0.1 miles), and Art by Mazzarella (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kauai Kailani?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Kauai Kailani?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Kauai Kailani?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kauai Kailani?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coconut's Fish Cafe, JO2 Restaurant, and Tropical Dreams.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kauai Kailani?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kauai Kailani?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Kauai Kailani?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Poli'ahu Heiau (3.1 miles) and Hikinaakala Heiau (1.7 miles).