We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Waikoloa Village

69-425 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5799
Visit hotel website
38 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$191
Trip.com$189
Hilton.com$191
Hotels.com$172
eDreams$172
getaroom.com$191
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6351)
Room & Suite (1258)
Videos (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Hilton Waikoloa Village is a fun, friendly oceanfront resort on the Island of Hawaii! Escape to our 4-acre ocean-fed saltwater lagoon with sea turtles and tropical fish, meandering pools, waterslides and breathtaking scenery. Ride canal boats and air-conditioned trams between guest rooms. Enjoy 14 restaurants and lounges including Legends of Hawai‘i Lu‘au, Kamuela Provision Company, Nui Italian and Kona Tap Room. Activities include the Dolphin Quest Learning Center, tennis, golf and Kohala Spa. Big Island. Big Fun. Big Memories. All at Hilton Waikoloa Village.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Golf course
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Hot tub
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
9,861Reviews343Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,836
  • 3,149
  • 1,586
  • 795
  • 498
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Went for honeymoon. Very nice property, however, alcohol was watered down and everything overpriced. I'm sure you could fine an equally as nice property for much less. Paid for room and ended up paying almost $600 for parking/resort fee for 6 day stay, ridiculous.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Hotel's Favorite
This place is crazy! HUGE resort with an unbelievable amount of amenities. One could honestly spend their entire vacation here without ever leaving the resort. That being said, you won’t get an authentic Hawaiian experience here by any means and everything is overpriced because they know you’re kind of stuck there. Personally, I loved my stay, but it was the end of a month-long island hopping trip for us, so we were happy to ditch the car and just stay in one place for a few days. I would not recommend it if you’re looking for a less corporate experience or you plan to be out and about exploring the island. Pros: - Hammocks for lounging by the shore - The sea turtles in the lagoon are awesome! - Taking the boat is fun and quaint for some stargazing at night. - It’s big but pretty self-contained, so you can let your kids run around and go do your own thing without real worry of them getting truly lost. - The views are gorgeous anywhere you go. - KPC restaurant is pricey but delicious and unbeatable for a romantic, ocean-front dinner Cons: - Long trek to actually get to your room—whether you walk, take the tram or the boat. They’re all about the same. - It’s also a really long trek if you self park and/or need to get something from your car. - There’s no real beach for swimming. With the resort set atop lava fields, you can’t really access the water. - This leaves you with the lagoon and, though they try their best, it definitely feels man-made. - I feel sorry for the poor dolphins, who seem so limited space-wise in their little paddock off the lagoon. So close to the actual ocean yet so far. - The AC wasn’t very powerful in our room. For a Hilton property I was a bit surprised and disappointed by that. - Food and drinks are overpriced everywhere on the resort and it’s a time-consuming hassle to leave the resort itself, so you’re limited on affordable options.
Read more
Response from HiltonWaikoloa, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village
Responded Jun 9, 2019
Wow! Mahalo for taking time to so thoroughly detail your stay with us at the Hilton Waikoloa Village. Whether you were taking the gorgeous views, lounging in a hammock by the shore, or dining at KPC, it sounds like you had a a nice, relaxing stay with us, which is great news. That said, we totally understand your concerns about the dolphins, but we assure you the Dolphin Quest team does everything they can to give them the highest-quality life. As for the other things that could've been improved about your stay, we appreciate the feedback and will absolutely take your comments into consideration moving forward. All in all, should your travels bring you back our way, we hope we'll get to host you again. Best wishes, Simon, tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com
Read more
Add this Resort to your bucket list. Yiu will not want to leave once you arrive. Everything you can imagine is within walking distance, but you can ride the tram or boat to get around! Unbelieveable vacation experience. The location was perfect and we were able to get from the airport in Kona to the resort in a short time. It is also less than a mile to upscale shopping and convenience needs. My husband and I were treated like royalty from start to finish. The restaurants were affordable and exceptional. We loved the Italian Restaurant... some of the best seafood linguine ever. The staff were accommodating in every way imaginable and made our trip truly special. Thank you Hilton Waikoloa Village!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
The property is gorgeous and for the most part met all our families expectations. We had one minor issue which I think could have been disclosed at check in, but we also had a major issue upon check out. A discovery that has led to doctor visits for the entire family and a weeks’ worth of antibiotics. Starting with the minor issue. The check in clerk put us up in the Ocean Tower at the very far end of the property. No problem they have a tram...... but the tram used to get to the main pool, lobby, daily breakfast, and the guest parking lot was out of service. We had to walk everywhere to access the resort amenities. Not Cool. I feel knowing this, the desk clerk could have offered an upgraded room closer to the amenities my family was going to use. Next the major issue...….. during our stay we began to notice some repertory symptoms, trouble breathing in the mornings, coughing, and a wheeziness. Initially we chalked it up to sleeping with the AC running. That guess was not far off. Upon getting ready to leave the room and check out of the hotel my bag caught the edge of the cover on the AC unit in the room. When the cover fell open we discovered the cause of our repertory issues. Besides a couple dead cockroaches in the unit, the unit itself and filter had been extremely neglected. The filter had probably not been changed in over a year, it was full of everything imaginable, dust, mold, hair, and probable pest control toxins . We had unknowingly been breathing toxic air the entire week. This also explains why the room never cooled off. The AC unit was unable to breath itself. The AC unit was also choked up with the clogged filter. When we went to check out, and to address the issue, the desk clerk pointed the blame on us. Saying we should have brought it to their attention earlier in our stay. I’m sorry Hilton, I didn’t know I was to do hotel maintenance checks. That is your job! Hilton you should have never exposed my family to these kinds of conditions is the bottom line. This unhealthy condition has caused my family and epically my son some terrible discomfort. I expected much better room conditions than what we found at this high priced resort. Next time maybe we’ll try another resort in the Waikoloa area. So check your room thoroughly and don’t be fooled by the overall beauty of your surroundings.
Read more
Response from HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your recent stay at Hilton Waikoloa Village, and thank you for your review. We genuinely appreciate all of your comments as it is the only way that we can continue to improve. The information you provided will be investigated and sent to the correct department for resolution. Aloha, Simon tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com
Read more
I would not recommend this hotel. It is huge and spread out with parking even farther away. The food and drinks are mediocre at best and even more expensive than other Hawai’i hotels. Pools are just ok and there is minimal to no pool service even at the largest pool. The mynah birds that congregate inside the structure of the ocean tower will freak you out and wake you up every morning prior to sunrise. Rent a condo or stay at the Marriott
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Response from HiltonWaikoloa, Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We do apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations, and that you encountered these issues during your stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be discussed with our management team here at the hotel. Aloha, Simon tripadvisor@hiltonwaikoloavillage.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$218 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton waikoloa village hotel waikoloa, hawaii hilton waikoloa village, hilton village hotel waikoloa, hilton village waikoloa, waikoloa hilton, hilton waikoloa village resort
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiIsland of HawaiiKohala CoastWaikoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1113
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing