We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
69-425 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5799
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$684
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$901
$673
View deal
Hilton.com$684
Hotels.com$684
Prestigia.com$901
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6745)
Room & Suite (1451)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Waikoloa Village
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Waikoloa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Let the aloha spirit wash over you in one of the world's largest and most beautiful resorts: Hilton Waikoloa Village. Experience the magic of Hawaii at our hotel, an oasis dotted with lagoons, pools, water slides, a wide variety of restaurants and bars, and staffed by a team of accommodating hospitality professionals who are here to make sure you're enjoying your island time. Settle into your well-appointed guest room, explore all that we have to offer, and soak up the Hawaiian sun.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Golf course
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
10333Reviews397Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,987
  • 3,241
  • 1,667
  • 867
  • 572
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mary wrote a review Yesterday
Sunnyvale, Texas7 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at the Hilton Waikoloa Village twenty years ago and were looking forward to another exceptional vacation there. Unfortunately, we were somewhat disappointed. To be clear, our disappointment is not due to the COVID restrictions. By and large, they exist for good reason and are easy to navigate. We were still very much impressed with the grounds of the resort, as well as their lagoon and pools. Again, resort’s grounds would rate a 4 to 5. But, we do not spend all of our time outside and the amenities overall were lacking. We are staying in the Palace Tower resort, which is VERY MUCH showing its age… it is tired, the wallpaper in the halls is peeling and water stained. The housekeeping service has to be requested (which is fine); but, does not consider the number of people in the room… so, we often had to request extra stuff for our group of four. Add to that, the room had 2 queen beds (again, fine) but really limited other furniture. It was nearly impossible to find an comfortable seat to read or watch TV in the room. While we were there, the area suffered from a severe brush fire which limited transportation a good bit. Hence everyone needed to stay on site for dinner. Overall, the staff managed that well, considering they were limited as many could not make it to the resort from home, for their shifts. The hotel managed to rearrange meals at each of the restaurants… the only problem was they did not communicate the changes well. Signage with the alternative options could have helped a lot. And, though a message was sent via the phone system, we were not in the room to receive it… text messages and better signs would have helped a lot. Lastly, the activity options were limited, only partly due to COVID restriction. The activity group was not at all helpful in understanding the transportation issues on the island. We would book an activity they told us about and THEN find there was no way for us to get there, especially since car rentals were extremely limited. Even when we had plans and were willing to use a taxi, the activity group would not give us ANY insight on how long it might take to get a cab. They told me that I was on my own for that… which is disheartening since I do not know the island like they do. Lucky for us, the concierge did give me a taxi phone number… so, eventually we found we could manage some of the activities we planned; but, could not get to some we wanted. So, our three star rating reflects a 5-star for the grounds combined with a 2 star for the hotel room, housekeeping, and activity availability. The Hilton can easily do better!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: I would opt for the tower near the larger pool, if available. Not sure its name or pricing...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Brodie Riske wrote a review Jan 2021
Oakville, Canada5 contributions12 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
While I'm a part of the HGVC - this resort is a mainstay for daily activities and dining. I've been coming here for the better part of 20+ years, and it's one of those places you never get tired of coming back too. There are numerous dining options and activities to keep the entire family busy, and the pools are on another level entirely. The cost of enjoying this resort comes with a price tag - but you'd be kidding yourself if you didn't think that would be the case. That said, the quality of food and drink lives up to even those with the highest expectations. Waikoloa is a second home for me, and this resort will always be on the "to do list" I suggest you make it apart of yours.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Centre of it all - Lagoon Tower. Quieter stay - Palace Tower.
See more room tips
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Amos, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village
Responded Mar 2, 2021
Dear Brodie R, It is an honor for us to welcome you back. Thank you for this positive review of your experience and we look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Simon Hilton Waikoloa Village
Read more
Elvis P wrote a review Aug 1
1 contribution
Service is horrific. It took 30 minutes just to check in. Another hour to get our luggage brought up. There is no room service and no restaurants at all open between 3:30-5:30 The staff are friendly but there nothing they can do. Self Parking is $40/day The fridge in the room is tiny and there’s no freezer. The TV channels are all messed up and there’s an XBox in the room loaded with, nothing. So it’s useless. There are loads of other places to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
bscsf wrote a review Jul 2021
Walnut, California360 contributions408 helpful votes
+1
My family and I, stayed at Hilton Waikoloa July 2021 and we had an amazing time!! The hotel is about 25 minutes north, from the Kona Airport. There is a Costco and Walmart about 30 minutes away from the hotel (but it is south of the airport). Parking is $37 per night. Hilo is about 1.5 hours away. When we checked-in, we were really surprised that they upgraded us to an ocean view room on the first floor of the Makai/Lagoon Tower!! Maybe because we were Diamond? I think the names of the staff who checked us in, were Maria Elena and Wes. They were very nice and informative. Our room was literally 5 steps away from the Kona Pool and the ocean!! We were just so thankful!! Watching the sunset from our lanai every night, was awesome!! There was a small refrigerator, coffeemaker, robes, slippers, and reusable water bottles provided in the room. The Makai/Lagoon tower appears older, but it has the most centralized location if you want to be close to the Kona pool, spas, restaurants, stores, luau, Dolphin Quest, parking, etc. Kona Pool is a beautiful pool with large waterfalls, waterslides, and bridges. We spent time lounging by their pool, had refreshing cocktails from the bar, and lunch from Orchid Marketplace. We also rented a casabella cabana (the covered blue and white chairs) for a day. It cost $125, but the shade was worth it! I reserved it through Brandon (the director for spa & recreation), a couple months ahead. Brandon was easy to communicate with. My kids liked their chickenstrips from Orchid Marketplace because they gave alot of pieces and the pieces were huge! Orchid Marketplace also serves hotdogs, pizzas, fries, etc. (decent prices for food next to the pool). Their cashier was so very nice. I wish I remembered her name. The Kona Pool Desk is next to Orchid Marketplace. You can check into the cabanas there and they also sell pool floats. You can pick up pool towels in the same area. And there is a small restroom there as well. My husband got hit on the head by a paddleboarder while he was snorkelling in the lagoon, so I recommend to be careful when it’s crowded or wait until less people are in it. We brought our own snorkel gear, but it can be rented there. They also rent paddleboards, kayaks, and paddleboats. We had dinner at the Lagoon Grill one night and my son really liked his spring rolls and my other son and husband liked their kalbi steak bowls. My chicken katsu sandwich was okay. So the Hawaiian Latte from the Waikoloa Coffee Shop in the Lagoon/Makai tower is a must try!! I remember, I was the last person who was able to purchase one by 6:45am, because they ran out of ingredients for it. Hopefully, that doesn’t happen often because that latte was amazing! There was a day that I wanted some coffee around 3 or 4pm, but it closed at 1pm. So if you want coffee, go early! One of my sons did the Dolphin Quest Encounter and he had a really fun time!! The staff were really amazing with the dolphins and guests appeared to have sufficient play time with the dolphins!! I highly recommend this experience!! I think plus tax, it cost $290 for the Dolphin Encounter experience. We also stayed at Hilton’s Kohala Grand Vacation suites (0.5 miles away) for a couple days, before we stayed at Hilton Waikoloa. You can take a free shuttle in between the two locations. We went often to Island Gourmet Market in the Queen’s Marketplace for small meals and some essentials. Its about a mile away from Hilton Waikoloa. You can get souvenirs, alcohol, milk, fruits, cereal, breads, snacks, etc. Some small meals we got were Loco Mocos, Garlic Shrimp, Spam Musubis, Ube Pancakes, Chicken Katsu bentoboxes, etc. Prices were fair for the meals there. There is a small laundromat on the 4th floor of the Lagoon/Makai tower. The machines take cards, not cash. Gotta stay clean on vacation! Overall, Hilton Waikoloa was a great family resort! And it didn’t feel crowded at all. Hope this all helps!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village
Responded yesterday
Aloha, Thank you for choosing our premium accommodations in MAKAI at Hilton Waikoloa Village! It's wonderful that you enjoyed this upgrade. Our team is also delighted that our proximity to the beach was convenient. Your suggestions regarding items that could have been better for you are much appreciated. We also hope your husband is doing well. Having said that, we're proud that our fantastic amenities, family-friendly atmosphere, and stunning ocean view from your lanai made your experience memorable. We value your excellent rating and invite you to return! Kind regards, Simon, Hotel Manager
Read more
andrewbenavides1 wrote a review Jul 2021
Rocklin, California1 contribution
Wife and I enjoyed a great two week vacation. Hotel, pool and staff were amazing. Only complaint would be to have restaurants with longer hours and more diverse menus in some locations. With a resort this big it would be nice to not have to go off property to find decent food for a decent price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Waikoloa Village
Responded yesterday
Aloha Andrew, It brightens our day to know you had a fantastic stay at Hilton Waikoloa Village! We're delighted that you appreciated our exceptional staff, and it's wonderful that you were able to spend some relaxing time in the pool. Thanks for your suggestions regarding our restaurants, as well. We're sorry for any inconvenience, and we'll keep your comments in mind. We trust you had a memorable trip with your wife. Please come back to see us again! Kind regards, Simon, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$255 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton waikoloa village hotel waikoloa, hawaii hilton waikoloa village, hilton village hotel waikoloa, hilton village waikoloa, waikoloa hilton, hilton waikoloa village resort
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiIsland of HawaiiKohala CoastWaikoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
647
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Waikoloa Village
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Nearby attractions include 49 Black Sand Beach (0.7 miles), Waikoloa Beach Resort (0.2 miles), and Anaehoomalu (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kamuela Provision Company, Sunset Luau at the Waikoloa Beach Marriott, and Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Waikoloa Village offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Waikoloa Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Puako Petroglyph Archaeological Preserve (2.8 miles) and The Puako Petroglyphs (2.9 miles).
Does Hilton Waikoloa Village have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.