We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
69-1035 Keana Pl, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5737
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Algotels
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (232)
Room & Suite (134)
Pool & Beach (19)

About

#8 of 13 Specialty lodging in Waikoloa
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
A view of the golf course can be as exhilarating as a view of the ocean. Located on the sun-drenched Kohala Coast between the King's Course and the Beach Course in Waikoloa Resort, this resort features suites and golf villas with large lanais and full kitchens. Guests have access to the nearby shops, restaurants, and activities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis court
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
282Reviews17Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 132
  • 94
  • 25
  • 20
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tom wrote a review Jun 2022
Rancho Cucamonga, California1 contribution
This is a great location. The rooms in #315 are terrific, nice mattresses to sleep on (not like hotel ones). The kitchen supports the gourmet at heart with a full stove, oven and microwave plus a high class set of cooking utensils a sou chef would be happy with. It’s a quite unit and has dedicated parking. This is the perfect HQ for exploring lovely Hawaii!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ali H wrote a review Dec 2021
Berkeley, California2 contributions
We took wasabi tours while staying at the big island. The tour was great and covered almost all natural attractions of the island. Our tour guide Robert was awesome, a great tour guide with an amazing humor. we really enjoyed the tour and encourage everyone looking for a day tour take the tour.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Make sure to be ready for all kind of weathers, we got rained out pretty badly.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nick wrote a review Jun 2021
Henderson, Nevada1 contribution
We absolutely loved our condo at Waikoloa Shores. Possibly the best VRBO we have ever had! 322 had everything we could have wanted. Quiet, great views, comfortable furniture, fully stocked kitchen, and balcony supreme. Did we mention A-1 parking spot? Thanks to Peggy with Waikoloa Realty. Peggy was with us throughout our process. We had multiple COVID-19 related changes. We had a seamless transition throughout! Nick and Lori Henderson, NV
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
melissa wrote a review Jun 2021
Choctaw, Oklahoma13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This place is horrible. The pictures that are posted are deceiving. They look nice and very updated but in actuality this place hasn’t been updated since the 70s. We were put on the third floor with stairs and the elevator was broken. We both are disabled and they had nothing else. The bed is dated back at least twenty years. Mattress very hard. No air, very hot. No cooking pans, no dishes. Limited towels, no tv. Shower was very hard to get into. No handicapped parking . Huge cockroaches. Awful awful awful. All lies. Would have given it a zero but that wasn’t an option.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mikaela C wrote a review Apr 2021
Rochester, Minnesota1 contribution
The condo itself was really nice- large open space with high ceilings, big kitchen, nice big patio/lanai. The kitchen has good utensils and new countertops. There were lots of towels. But the furniture was really worn out and old. The linen was scratchy and there was only one thin ugly blanket. I brought a beach blanket that I ended up using on the bed because the one provided was so poor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lori T wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
We stayed there thing it would be a nice place . Our room was nice enough bu the pool and surrounding area were so hot, you could not walk on stones surrounding the pool . Forget about going in the pool it was like a hot bath . I felt like we were a Floating Petri dish . We went in for less than 1 minute . Not sure what you can do to cool down maybe some umbrellas ??
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny T, Manager at Shores at Waikoloa
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Aloha, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review of the property. I'm so sorry that the pool area was not very comfortable because of the heat. We are always looking for ways to improve so we will definitely pass on your suggestion about the umbrellas to the property manager. It does not hurt to try right? We hope that we will have another opportunity to host you when you return to the Big Island of Hawaii! Please do call on us directly to personally assist you with your accommodations. Mahalo!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CBS wrote a review Feb 2020
Norton Shores, Michigan23 contributions3 helpful votes
We enjoyed this property. We have stayed at other Ashton's and we're impressed by the grounds of this one as well. This one does not have the office on property so influenced the score a bit. The condo itself was nice but a little more dated then others I have stayed at. The bathtub/ shower has a huge step in and out with no grab bars. There is no cleaning service included in the stay without an additional cleaning fee. Towels are in abundance and cheerfully delivered. The dishwasher had something awful in the bottom that we reported. The Lanai was beautiful and beds clean and comfortable. It seemed like this unit hadn't been used for awhile as the plants and end tables were dusty and there were a few bugs (this is the tropics). The beds were comfortable. Over all the stay was great and I would stay at an Ashton again. All three of us enjoyed our stay here. We especially enjoyed our evening visits to the pool and hot tub. Very convenient location. Quiet property which suited our needs. Grills scattered throughout property for use. Gated community with a code for entry. A different code for pool and fitness center. I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny T, Manager at Shores at Waikoloa
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Aloha, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review. The property is beautiful and relaxing and has all of the conveniences of home. You have provided some great insight into our property and we will take everything into consideration to help improve our product and services. I want to apologize for the areas where we did not meet your expectations and will discuss this with the team as well. We do hope that we will have another opportunity to host you and your family on the Big Island of Hawaii again! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to personally assist you with your future accommodations. Mahalo!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon wrote a review Jan 2020
Seattle, Washington19 contributions30 helpful votes
When we arrived it was clear the unit had not been cleaned. My daughter ended up getting lice from the bed, and was bit multiple times by something overnight. The floors were dirty and clearly not vacuumed. Showers weren’t cleaned. Hawaii was beautiful, but will definitely stay somewhere else next time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny T, Manager at Shores at Waikoloa
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Aloha Thank you for sharing your review with us. We believe that these are important items that you have brought up and wish we were made aware to be able to help look into all of it for you. If you wish to share more information about your stay please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We appreciate you taking time to post about our property and hope that you can give us another chance. Mahalo, Jenny Tolentino Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Road370849 wrote a review Nov 2019
14 contributions
Waikoloa Shores located in an ideallic setting, swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court, work out room, close to shops, and A-Bay that is great for kayaking, sailing, and snorkeling. Property is immaculate and family friendly. Home away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny T, Manager at Shores at Waikoloa
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Aloha, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to complete this review! We are always looking for ways to continuously improve our product and our services and guests' feedback is a great way to do this. We hope that we will have another opportunity to host you when you return to the Big Island of Hawaii! Please do call on us directly to personally assist you with your accommodations. Mahalo nui loa (Thank you very much), Jenny Tolentino Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lexijbella wrote a review Jun 2019
Chino, California2 contributions5 helpful votes
I booked this trip through Costco, so I expected a nice resort. What I got instead was a completely outdated run down resort. The first night I turned on the lights on the restroom only to find cockroaches crawling around. I wasn't able to use the bathtub because the paint was peeling off. I found other people's trash inside the kitchen cabinet. There was old fake floral arrangements that were placed throughout the room, that were very dusty and dirty. The patio outside was dirty and dusty, with bird poop all over the patio furniture. On top of what you pay to stay there, the day you check in they charge you $150 cleaning fee along with 10% gratuity added on each day, and yet no one came to clean the entire time we were there. I ended up leaving early and booking a room at the Hilton across the street. Payed more than expected on this trip, never again will I stay at this resort, big mistake on my part for not doing my research and trusting Costco.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny T, Manager at Shores at Waikoloa
Responded Jul 4, 2019
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are disappointed to learn that your accommodations were less than satisfactory, and sincerely apologize for the areas in which we failed to comfortably meet your needs. Please do share more details with us so that we can inform the owner of the unit. Your valuable feedback is appreciated as it helps us to know how to best improve and we do hope for another opportunity to provide you with a more wonderful vacation here at Aston Shores at Waikoloa. When your future plans include another visit to the Big Island of Hawaii, please contact us directly so that we may personally assist you with your accommodations. Mahalo Nui Loa!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$392 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aston shores at waikoloa hotel waikoloa, resortquest shores waikoloa, shores waikoloa, waikoloa shores
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
ResortQuest Shores at Waikoloa
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiIsland of HawaiiKohala CoastWaikoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHORES AT WAIKOLOA - Updated 2022 Prices & Condominium Reviews (Hawaii/Island of Hawaii)

Frequently Asked Questions about Shores at Waikoloa
Which popular attractions are close to Shores at Waikoloa?
Nearby attractions include 49 Black Sand Beach (0.7 miles), Anaehoomalu (0.6 miles), and Waikoloa Beach Resort (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Shores at Waikoloa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness center, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Shores at Waikoloa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Shores at Waikoloa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shores at Waikoloa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Island Gourmet Markets, Lava Lava Beach Club, and Sunset Luau at the Waikoloa Beach Marriott.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shores at Waikoloa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shores at Waikoloa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Shores at Waikoloa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Puako Petroglyph Archaeological Preserve (2.8 miles) and The Puako Petroglyphs (2.9 miles).
Is Shores at Waikoloa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.