We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
69-1035 Keana Pl, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5737
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!10% Off Your Stay!
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (222)
Room & Suite (129)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Updated 08/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 13 Specialty lodging in Waikoloa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A view of the golf course can be as exhilarating as a view of the ocean. Located on the sun-drenched Kohala Coast between the King's Course and the Beach Course in Waikoloa Resort, this resort features suites and golf villas with large lanais and full kitchens. Guests have access to the nearby shops, restaurants, and activities.
Read more
Room & Suite (129)129
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis court
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:10% Off Your Stay!
277Reviews16Q+A54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 129
  • 93
  • 25
  • 20
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lori T wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
We stayed there thing it would be a nice place . Our room was nice enough bu the pool and surrounding area were so hot, you could not walk on stones surrounding the pool . Forget about going in the pool it was like a hot bath . I felt like we were a Floating Petri dish . We went in for less than 1 minute . Not sure what you can do to cool down maybe some umbrellas ??
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny T, Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Aloha, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review of the property. I'm so sorry that the pool area was not very comfortable because of the heat. We are always looking for ways to improve so we will definitely pass on your suggestion about the umbrellas to the property manager. It does not hurt to try right? We hope that we will have another opportunity to host you when you return to the Big Island of Hawaii! Please do call on us directly to personally assist you with your accommodations. Mahalo!
Read more
CBS wrote a review Feb 2020
Norton Shores, Michigan21 contributions3 helpful votes
We enjoyed this property. We have stayed at other Ashton's and we're impressed by the grounds of this one as well. This one does not have the office on property so influenced the score a bit. The condo itself was nice but a little more dated then others I have stayed at. The bathtub/ shower has a huge step in and out with no grab bars. There is no cleaning service included in the stay without an additional cleaning fee. Towels are in abundance and cheerfully delivered. The dishwasher had something awful in the bottom that we reported. The Lanai was beautiful and beds clean and comfortable. It seemed like this unit hadn't been used for awhile as the plants and end tables were dusty and there were a few bugs (this is the tropics). The beds were comfortable. Over all the stay was great and I would stay at an Ashton again. All three of us enjoyed our stay here. We especially enjoyed our evening visits to the pool and hot tub. Very convenient location. Quiet property which suited our needs. Grills scattered throughout property for use. Gated community with a code for entry. A different code for pool and fitness center. I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny T, Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Aloha, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review. The property is beautiful and relaxing and has all of the conveniences of home. You have provided some great insight into our property and we will take everything into consideration to help improve our product and services. I want to apologize for the areas where we did not meet your expectations and will discuss this with the team as well. We do hope that we will have another opportunity to host you and your family on the Big Island of Hawaii again! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to personally assist you with your future accommodations. Mahalo!
Read more
Jon wrote a review Jan 2020
Seattle, Washington18 contributions16 helpful votes
When we arrived it was clear the unit had not been cleaned. My daughter ended up getting lice from the bed, and was bit multiple times by something overnight. The floors were dirty and clearly not vacuumed. Showers weren’t cleaned. Hawaii was beautiful, but will definitely stay somewhere else next time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny T, Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Aloha Thank you for sharing your review with us. We believe that these are important items that you have brought up and wish we were made aware to be able to help look into all of it for you. If you wish to share more information about your stay please do not hesitate to contact me directly. We appreciate you taking time to post about our property and hope that you can give us another chance. Mahalo, Jenny Tolentino Assistant General Manager
Read more
Road370849 wrote a review Nov 2019
14 contributions
Waikoloa Shores located in an ideallic setting, swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court, work out room, close to shops, and A-Bay that is great for kayaking, sailing, and snorkeling. Property is immaculate and family friendly. Home away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny T, Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Aloha, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to complete this review! We are always looking for ways to continuously improve our product and our services and guests' feedback is a great way to do this. We hope that we will have another opportunity to host you when you return to the Big Island of Hawaii! Please do call on us directly to personally assist you with your accommodations. Mahalo nui loa (Thank you very much), Jenny Tolentino Assistant General Manager
Read more
lexijbella wrote a review Jun 2019
Chino, California2 contributions5 helpful votes
I booked this trip through Costco, so I expected a nice resort. What I got instead was a completely outdated run down resort. The first night I turned on the lights on the restroom only to find cockroaches crawling around. I wasn't able to use the bathtub because the paint was peeling off. I found other people's trash inside the kitchen cabinet. There was old fake floral arrangements that were placed throughout the room, that were very dusty and dirty. The patio outside was dirty and dusty, with bird poop all over the patio furniture. On top of what you pay to stay there, the day you check in they charge you $150 cleaning fee along with 10% gratuity added on each day, and yet no one came to clean the entire time we were there. I ended up leaving early and booking a room at the Hilton across the street. Payed more than expected on this trip, never again will I stay at this resort, big mistake on my part for not doing my research and trusting Costco.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny T, Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Responded Jul 4, 2019
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are disappointed to learn that your accommodations were less than satisfactory, and sincerely apologize for the areas in which we failed to comfortably meet your needs. Please do share more details with us so that we can inform the owner of the unit. Your valuable feedback is appreciated as it helps us to know how to best improve and we do hope for another opportunity to provide you with a more wonderful vacation here at Aston Shores at Waikoloa. When your future plans include another visit to the Big Island of Hawaii, please contact us directly so that we may personally assist you with your accommodations. Mahalo Nui Loa!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$216 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aston shores at waikoloa hotel waikoloa, resortquest shores waikoloa, shores waikoloa, waikoloa shores
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
ResortQuest Shores at Waikoloa
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiIsland of HawaiiKohala CoastWaikoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Which popular attractions are close to Aston Shores at Waikoloa?
Nearby attractions include Waikoloa Beach Resort (0.2 miles), 49 Black Sand Beach (0.7 miles), and Anaehoomalu (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aston Shores at Waikoloa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness center, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Aston Shores at Waikoloa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Aston Shores at Waikoloa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aston Shores at Waikoloa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lava Lava Beach Club, Island Gourmet Markets, and Kamuela Provision Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aston Shores at Waikoloa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aston Shores at Waikoloa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Aston Shores at Waikoloa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Puako Petroglyph Archaeological Preserve (2.8 miles) and The Puako Petroglyphs (2.9 miles).
Is Aston Shores at Waikoloa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.