We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When me and my uncle first pulled up to the place, it was a great first impression. Everything was nice, with the plants and the fountains. Not just the outside scenery, but the Inside of the rooms were outstanding. We staying in the building closet to the tennis courts, on the second floor. From our room, we could see the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Qυeen ɱ
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Queen M, Thank you for your business and review. We appreciate the kind words. I apologize for the ghostly visit - my first experience with a review that contained such an issue. I wish I had an answer for what we can do. I actually know a local person I can contact to have a conversation regarding the experience... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Shores at Waikoloa is a fantastic place to stay on the west side of the island. I came in March for a girls’ trip for nine days. Unit 136 is a fantastic ground floor location -- you step out from lanai on to the green lawn (which feels private) with an expansive view of Mauna Kea (we saw snow!).... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha from the Big Island, It was a pleasure having you with us and we sincerely appreciate wonderful comments from our guests. Thank you very much for the kind review. We are always ecstatic when we hear about our guests enjoying the Aston Shores at Waikoloa as their home away from home and we cannot say enough about our awesome... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this place with very little knowledge about the facility or the location. I got it as a bonus week through my timeshare exchange. I was very lucky the day I booked it! The facility is tucked between lava floes and golf courses and is surrounded by other, larger, more formal properties. It appears that most of the units... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Grendyl
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Grendyl, WOW! Thank you very much for your business and detailed review. It sounds like you had the perfect experience and were the perfect guest - overlooking a small issue to get the bigger picture of Aston Shores at Waikoloa and The Big Island. As to the cats - we do have a program where we manage the population... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous place to stay for the Honu 70.3 ironman. Even though it's 15 min drive from the actual venue, it's peaceful and close to shops, with great bars nearby. You can cycle to the fairmont hotel easily, and it's a short drive up to the great village shops at Waikoloa. Lovely grounds and pool, the only downside was the daily... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy d
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Sandy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We do get a lot of guests who are entering or volunteering for the Honu triathlon, Lavaman triathlon, and the Ironman triathlon and we appreciate all of the support for each for our property from each and every one of you. We hope that you will... More 

Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spontaneously booked a vacation package through Expedia just before Christmas last year and didn't really know much about the Big Island before going. Somehow everything worked out amazingly and the condo we stayed in had a huge part in that! The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook breakfasts and a couple different dinners there, the wrap-around... More 

Helpful?
Thank kooop
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Kooop, It's always great to read about the wonderful experiences at our property. I love that you were adventurous and wanted to take a chance with our property and it turned out just perfect for you. We truly appreciate you taking the time to complete this review to let others know how awesome our property and our island really... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We had a 2 bedroom condo number 16, golf villa. It was good except for the king bed which needs to be replaced. The air conditioning could have been better, the unit was probably to small for the condo. The vertical blinds were a hassle and need to be replaced or worked on. The pool was great and just across... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroll L
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

I wanted to take a quick minute and thank you for the time you spent completing this review. We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay with us! I am truly sorry about the issues that you mentioned in your unit. We are having our maintenance department check that the AC is working properly and see if the blinds... More 

Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

If you are an Interval member, forget it. They will give you a unit needing a complete overall. I had a 2 bedroom unit on the 3rd floor and the elevator was not working. The unit needed many repairs. To bad, he location is great.

Helpful?
Thank Louis C
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Louis C, Thank you for your business and review. I apologize for the room you had but we do have a lot of Interval business that loves our property. Not every room has been upgraded but we have very few that are in a total state of disrepair - as you mentioned. I wonder if you asked for a... More 

Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

This is my second visit to Aston Shores and it did not disappoint. We were in the Tamarind Tower, with a view of the pool. The room was enormous with far more room than we needed. It was quiet, clean and worth every penny. Yes, it may be a little "dated", but everything (except the light in the dinning area)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian606
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Ian606, Thank you for your repeat business and review. I have been in this business for over 30 years and if everyone could have the attitude you do we could essentially return to what this industry is called: The Hospitality Industry. You mentioned the room was a little dated but everything worked out and you managed - and had... More 

Seaford, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We stayed in Shores at Waikoloa 213 the third week of our Hawaii Vacation. Both homes in Kauai and Maui were great, but this home was special. The layout is ideal, beds very comfortable and the lani is the icing on the cake. Spent many mornings and evenings enjoying the lani during breakfast or dinner.The location is ideal for seeing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie O
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Ronnie O, We do not manage the unit you stayed in but I know the owner and will pass on your kind words. Glad you enjoyed The Shores at Waikoloa. Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Shores at Waikoloa More 

Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days during our visit to the Big Island. We had a 1st floor flat overlooking the lava fields. The accomodation was very clean and well maintained. There were full cooking facilities as well as a washer and dryer and there were beach chairs avaiable to use. DVDs can be hired free of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 769John
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha 769John, Thank you for your business and kind review. Danette is the best customer service staff I have ever worked with in the Hawaiian Islands and I have worked with thousands - I will pass on your comments to her. We would appreciate your recommendation and hope you return. Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Shores at Waikoloa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
1.2 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
6.5 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
2.5 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A view of the golf course can be as exhilarating as a view of the ocean. Located on the sun-drenched Kohala Coast between the King's Course and the Beach Course in Waikoloa Resort, this resort features suites and golf villas with large lanais and full kitchens. Guests have access to the nearby shops, restaurants, and activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Address: 69-1035 Keana Place, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738 (Formerly ResortQuest Shores at Waikoloa)
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range: $209 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Shores at Waikoloa 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Aston Shores at Waikoloa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Shores At Waikoloa Hotel Waikoloa
Resortquest Shores Waikoloa
Shores Waikoloa
Waikoloa Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay