We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was very spacious. Large living room with a nice updated kitchen. In the room I was in had a nice sound system to go with the place. The master bedroom was very comfortable and must say loved the open shower. It didn’t feel cramped at all and felt very relaxed. My room was close to the entrance of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 808_Ikaika_C
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha 808_ikaika_c, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review of the Aston Shores at Waikoloa. We appreciate your support and business! The units with private parking areas are the villas, very spacious condominiums overlooking the golf course areas. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here! When you are ready to return, please... More 

atlanta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay at the Shores at Waikoloa. It's a beautiful property about 20-25 mins from Kona airport. The property is very well maintained and the villas were really nicely done and spacious. Lovely kitchen/ living space, bedrooms, and nice bathroom. Loved the little outdoor private patio as well. There are tennis courts and a pool and the staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rmgatlanta
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha rmgatlanta, Yay! It's a beautiful day to come to work to find all of these awesome reviews about Aston Shores at Waikoloa! We truly appreciate when our guests use TripAdvisor to let everyone know about their wonderful vacations here! Finding all of these reviews means I'm going to have a great day today! This is the second review about... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved my stay here in March/April 2015. The staff were wonderful and accommodating. The furniture was outdated but who cares it was CLEAN and we hardly stayed home, the view from our balcony was so pretty, definitely ask for a upper floor apartment. my only complaint would be that one bedroom was advertise as a king and it definitelywas... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ayanna M
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Ayanna M, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review! I am sharing this review with our housekeeping department to let them know that you appreciated the clean unit. I am sure they will be very happy that their work does not go unnoticed. I'm sorry that the bed was not to your expectations. I... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

When me and my uncle first pulled up to the place, it was a great first impression. Everything was nice, with the plants and the fountains. Not just the outside scenery, but the Inside of the rooms were outstanding. We staying in the building closet to the tennis courts, on the second floor. From our room, we could see the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Qυeen ɱ
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Queen M, Thank you for your business and review. We appreciate the kind words. I apologize for the ghostly visit - my first experience with a review that contained such an issue. I wish I had an answer for what we can do. I actually know a local person I can contact to have a conversation regarding the experience... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

The Shores at Waikoloa is a fantastic place to stay on the west side of the island. I came in March for a girls’ trip for nine days. Unit 136 is a fantastic ground floor location -- you step out from lanai on to the green lawn (which feels private) with an expansive view of Mauna Kea (we saw snow!).... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha from the Big Island, It was a pleasure having you with us and we sincerely appreciate wonderful comments from our guests. Thank you very much for the kind review. We are always ecstatic when we hear about our guests enjoying the Aston Shores at Waikoloa as their home away from home and we cannot say enough about our awesome... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
187 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

I booked this place with very little knowledge about the facility or the location. I got it as a bonus week through my timeshare exchange. I was very lucky the day I booked it! The facility is tucked between lava floes and golf courses and is surrounded by other, larger, more formal properties. It appears that most of the units... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Grendyl
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Grendyl, WOW! Thank you very much for your business and detailed review. It sounds like you had the perfect experience and were the perfect guest - overlooking a small issue to get the bigger picture of Aston Shores at Waikoloa and The Big Island. As to the cats - we do have a program where we manage the population... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous place to stay for the Honu 70.3 ironman. Even though it's 15 min drive from the actual venue, it's peaceful and close to shops, with great bars nearby. You can cycle to the fairmont hotel easily, and it's a short drive up to the great village shops at Waikoloa. Lovely grounds and pool, the only downside was the daily... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy d
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Sandy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We do get a lot of guests who are entering or volunteering for the Honu triathlon, Lavaman triathlon, and the Ironman triathlon and we appreciate all of the support for each for our property from each and every one of you. We hope that you will... More 

Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

We spontaneously booked a vacation package through Expedia just before Christmas last year and didn't really know much about the Big Island before going. Somehow everything worked out amazingly and the condo we stayed in had a huge part in that! The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook breakfasts and a couple different dinners there, the wrap-around... More 

Helpful?
Thank kooop
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Kooop, It's always great to read about the wonderful experiences at our property. I love that you were adventurous and wanted to take a chance with our property and it turned out just perfect for you. We truly appreciate you taking the time to complete this review to let others know how awesome our property and our island really... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We had a 2 bedroom condo number 16, golf villa. It was good except for the king bed which needs to be replaced. The air conditioning could have been better, the unit was probably to small for the condo. The vertical blinds were a hassle and need to be replaced or worked on. The pool was great and just across... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroll L
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

I wanted to take a quick minute and thank you for the time you spent completing this review. We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay with us! I am truly sorry about the issues that you mentioned in your unit. We are having our maintenance department check that the AC is working properly and see if the blinds... More 

Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

If you are an Interval member, forget it. They will give you a unit needing a complete overall. I had a 2 bedroom unit on the 3rd floor and the elevator was not working. The unit needed many repairs. To bad, he location is great.

Helpful?
Thank Louis C
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Louis C, Thank you for your business and review. I apologize for the room you had but we do have a lot of Interval business that loves our property. Not every room has been upgraded but we have very few that are in a total state of disrepair - as you mentioned. I wonder if you asked for a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
1.2 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
6.5 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
2.5 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
0.4 mi away
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A view of the golf course can be as exhilarating as a view of the ocean. Located on the sun-drenched Kohala Coast between the King's Course and the Beach Course in Waikoloa Resort, this resort features suites and golf villas with large lanais and full kitchens. Guests have access to the nearby shops, restaurants, and activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Address: 69-1035 Keana Pl, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5737 (Formerly ResortQuest Shores at Waikoloa)
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range: $206 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Shores at Waikoloa 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Vacatia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aston Shores at Waikoloa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Shores At Waikoloa Hotel Waikoloa
Resortquest Shores Waikoloa
Shores Waikoloa
Waikoloa Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay