We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time at our condo. It was clean, well kept, and designed. Parking is limit but available further out. Shopping center is close by. Beautiful golf courses and pools within the gated complex.

Helpful?
Thank Delphina J
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Delphina J, Thank you for your business and review. Short, accurate and sweet - perfect. the parking can be an issue occasionally but walking the short distance you might have to gives you time to look at a sky filled with sunshine or pearly stars and planets - not a bad deal really. Hope you will recommend us and... More 

Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we rented two fabulous condos for 11 of us. it was a blast . the condos are fully stocked with all beach equipment and towels. the swimming pools re great. the grounds beautiful The furnishings are greet nd tropical and beds so comfy.

Helpful?
Thank blonde043
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Blonde043, Thank you very much for your business and kind review.... Yours is the second one in a row that was short and sweet - appreciate the review very much. Hope you will recommend us and return. Mahalo Nui Loa, Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Booked 1704 through Interval. Courteous and helpful staff at check in and out. Spacious unit with 1 toilet downstairs & 2 upstairs bed rooms and bathrooms. Staff came and changed bedding to make 2 single beds into a king in the 2nd bedroom as requested. Were unable to use the garage but were always able to park close by. Well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colac30
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Colac30, Thank you for your business and kind review. You are right - the view of the observatories shining in the setting sun is incredible and wonderful - visiting them at sunset is my favorite place in the world. Hope you will recommend us and return. Warmest Alohas, Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Our two bedroom unit was clean and modestly appointed - the view of the volcano and endless lava was uninspiring after two weeks of it. The kitchen gets a rating of 1 - very poorly equipted - very sparce and everything old - all the pots and pans, frying pans needed to be tossed - cheap glassware - one of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Glen P
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Glen P, Thank you for your business and review. I apologize for the lack of kitchen supplies. I wish you would have called because we would have made that right for you. Appreciate the nice words about the staff. If you are looking for an ocean view - about 15% of Island properties have that kind of view -... More 

South Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time here on the Big Island. The staff at the front desk, maintenance crew and cleaning staff were excellent here at The Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas. We stayed in Villa # 1401.The Villa was very nicely decorated and very clean. The pool was refreshing and well kept . Thank you a wonderful stay the Cantrella Family

Helpful?
Thank Kris C
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Kris C, Thank you for your business and review. I have to tell you - I am not quite sure what is going on. I respond to every review posted on Trip Advisor and the last 3 have been amazing and "short" - which is totally unusual (the short part that is). And I can drone on as I... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Colony Villas during my trip to Kona with friends. The space was great, 2bd/2ba easily accommodated four of us. I used the fitness center which was air conditioned and well equipped. One thing to be aware of is that this property has no shuttle for rides to neighboring hotels and shopping centers. There are two nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sassy916
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Sassy916, Thank you for the business and the review. You are right - there are not a lot of activities onsite and you need a car regardless if you visit The Big Island because the coolest "things" on the Island are all over the place. You need a real spirit of adventure here - even if you stay at... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

Functional for our needs. Air conditioning didn't work very well, had to leave bedroom doors open to have circulation. Slept on top of the bed the entire time due to the heat. Cleaning crew needs to improve their standards. Fridge had liquid spots from the previous guests. Nice garage, which was handy with unloading. No barbecue, which was a huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ghost4314
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Ghost4314, Thank you for your business and the review after you departed. We try so hard to deliver everything the guests needs. Air conditioning is a necessary function and if you called us we should have come to fix it right away. As an SOP we have thermostats that are programmed to go to a certain level and we... More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016

We stayed in Colony Villas #104 that we booked through Abbey Vacation Rentals. The Waikoloa Beach Resort area is very nice. The Kings and Queens shops are very convenient and not too overly priced. We had a 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bath villa with a nice and well equipped kitchen. Some of the appliances are in need of an upgrade... More 

Helpful?
Thank KansasReviewer
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha KansasReviewer, You did not stay at an Aston unit but I was so happy to read your nice review for the Abbey Vacation Rentals unit you rented. Wouldn't it be nice if every owner could spend a bunch of money and make their units Four Seasons level... Five Diamond. But this business on the outer Islands has been tough... More 

Pukalani, Maui
Level Contributor
196 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

I joined my family on a family vacation, who are from the mainland, and this resort was good for sleeping and showering, but that is it. The place we stayed in was very tired such as needing a fresh coat of paint as there were marks and chipped paint on the walls. The carpet was definitely original as it had... More 

Helpful?
Thank mauiguy808
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Mauiguy808, I apologize for your experience at our property. We'll get on the paint chips and carpet stains (they are just that - the carper is clean but these stains just come back quickly even after cleaned by a professional). As far as the parking goes - I feel for you because the parking at the property is confusing.... More 

Shanghai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

I did not like our stay in Villa 1104 - the owners did not make an effort to equip it correctly: - blankets for master bed room... The one provided would be good for cold winter!!! - sponge, scrub and cleaning products for the kitchen were missing. If you stay 3 nights you do not want to buy all! -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chinesechou
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Chinesechou, I do not manage the unit you stayed in during your visit to The Big Island - I work for Aston at Waikoloa Colony Villas. I am sure the owner of the unit you rented will read your review and make some changes. But I have to tell you - I do not believe beach equipment comes with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (131)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
0.7 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
6.1 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
2.2 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
0.7 mi away
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Colony Villas are home to a luxurious lifestyle. Featuring 1, 2 and 3-bedroom villas with fully equipped gourmet kitchens, this resort is adjacent to the 15th fairway of the Waikoloa Resort Beach Course. Guests enjoy the property's recreational facilities - tennis courts, fitness center, pools, and jet spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Address: 69-555 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range: $227 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas Hotel Waikoloa
Resortquest Waikoloa Colony Villas
Waikoloa Colony Villas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay