We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paniolo Greens Resort

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Paniolo Greens Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 719: English reviews
Start your review of Paniolo Greens Resort
 Click to rate
Benfleet.U.K
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed here 18th-25th March 2017.Our Apartment was great,clean and we found a small but helpful welcome pack waiting for us.The beach at Waikoloa is 6 miles away.Also near beach lots of shops.Off the main road we found other beaches. Just a little walk from apartment's there is a food store and places where you can eat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycesS374AE
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I just returned home from my recent stay at the paniolo greens in waikoloa. I checked in late Wednesday night so because it was after hours we had to get the key from the security guard. We called earlier in the evening to give the heads up about the late arrival. The security guard pointed us to our unit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maile L
Management response:

We are glad you enjoyed the majority of your stay and we're sorry to hear about the AC. We hope to see you again soon.

West Allis, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an excellent place to stay if you want to save over $100 per night. The Waikoloa Beach Resort complex and beach access is a 6 mile 10 minute drive down the hill if you want beach activity. Otherwise a wonderful condo with full kitchen, with stove, oven, microwave, full refrigerator and freezer, dishwasher and garbage disposal. Full living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pila J
Management response:

Thank you so much for sharing this feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just an OK place a to far from the beach 6 miles clean but a little dated nice golf corse but definitely too far from the beach They make you pay $ 5.00 a day for air-conditioning no restaurants on the Property and that's always nice to have overall fair

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcauston
Alexis N, Owner Care at Paniolo Greens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback. I am sorry we were not up to your expectations. Please let us know if we can help make your stay more enjoyable if you come back.

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a really nice two nights here. First I want to say the only back experience is that they have a fire code so no more than 5 or 6 (can't remember) can stay in a condo. We are a family of 7 so there fore if we don't bring grandparents or someone else then we can't stay here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ecrook
Management response:

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are happy to hear your family had a great time out at the Paniolo Greens. I am glad to hear the resort accommodations worked well for you. Thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit when you are in Hawaii!

San Marcos, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been coming to this timeshare for the past 20 years. The greens has done a good job of upgrading the rooms. If you are planning on a stay to the Big Island, this property allows you and your a great place to stay. The condominium can accommodate 5-7 adult and children. All rooms come with full kitchens. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gteanio
Management response:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon.

Chula Vista, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located away from the hustle and bustle of Ali'i Drive and all the resorts, this place was very peaceful and quiet for us. We are a family of 5 and stayed in a 3 bedroom unit. It was very nice and spacious for us. Although it was out of the way, it was conveniently located and just a short drive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jrncyn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the first time that I stayed at Paniolo Greens. We usually stay closer to Kona but, will definitely we come back here. The units are generous and well kept. Parking was very convenient to each unit. Close to beaches and a wonderful pool area. Lovely putting green and nearby golf courses. King's Shops and Queen's Shops an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane M
Alexis N, Owner Care at Paniolo Greens Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon.

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I are deeded owners at this once quiet time share. We have been to Paniolo twice before and found it a quiet and nice place to stay on the Big Island. This time was different... we brought our friends, excited to show them our "home." First, the carpet was dirty with random sticky, black spots. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kristinsprauer
Management response:

I am sorry you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with the cleanliness of your unit Kristin. I know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not receive this. Please rest assured we will have our housekeeping staff address these concerns moving forward to avoid any future...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location away from big resorts with easy access to main highways and close to shopping and restaurants. Wild turkeys exploring from the golf course and local area are a unique feature. Excellent staff and accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FeOxide
Alexis N, Owner Care at Paniolo Greens Resort, responded to this review

The turkeys are amusing. Hopefully you got close enough to get some pictures. Mahalo for the review and hope to see you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

479 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (444)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
4.6 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
5.2 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
23.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
6.0 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
4.6 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the Big Island’s captivating mountains as a backdrop, Paniolo Greens is a lush tropical retreat deep in the heart of Hawaii's Big Island. Settle in to spacious, fully furnished villas tastefully decorated in keeping with the area’s rich heritage. Relax in your own private lanai, enjoying the cool breezes and warm Hawaiian sun. Paniolo Greens is centrally located for day trips to the North Shore, Waipio Valley, Volcano National Park and the waterfalls on the windward coast. Tee off on one of ten world-class golf courses located just minutes away. And dining, shopping and entertainment are conveniently located. Paniolo Greens is the perfect place for romantic getaways, family vacations, reunions and golf outings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paniolo Greens Resort

Address: 68-1745 Waikoloa Rd, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5532
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range: $142 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paniolo Greens Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paniolo Greens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paniolo Greens Hotel Waikoloa
Paniolo Greens Hawaii
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Paniolo Greens Resort staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Carson, California
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Paniolo Greens Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A208 near road but did not worry us.View over golf course very nice.”
joycesS374AE, yesterday | Read review
“If you take uppder floor units be prepared to walk about 23 steps to your unit.”
PilaJ, 1 week ago | Read review
“It was a little noisy on the golf course side”
Ecrook, 1 week ago | Read review
“We were in building L which was very close to the pool area, but we did hear traffic noise in the morning. Stay closer to the golf course.”
Jrncyn, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms face golf course?..many that golf like you do....ouch!”
bobhathaway2017, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Official Hotel
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates