We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveler (145)
Room & Suite (42)
Traveler (145)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (25)
Overview
95-788 Ninole Road Punalu'u, Pahala, Island of Hawaii, HI 96777 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Wheelchair access
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
69
42
19
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
69
42
19
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the black sand beach golf course volcano national park buy groceries hot tub pool area the big island within walking distance beautiful resort timeshare exchange view of the ocean time share rental car fans naalehu units condo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 143 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Fast, convenient check in (they close at 5pm). Didn't take but 5 minutes to complete paperwork, receive all documents, keys, pool towels, etc. Our condo was easy to find, though it was almost dark & pouring rain, just had slight issue finding parking. Upon entering...More

Thank Sharnell K
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We had a nice time here. We exchanged our timeshare and our unit was under Vacation International. As stated, many of the units are privately owned or rented. Not all have direct ocean views, but ours did. See pictures. Almost everything worked. Hardly any bug...More

1  Thank averagefamilyguy
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Our first trip to the Big Island, we were pleased with our accommodations. Great view of the Pacific Ocean and cooling breezes on the lanai. The office staff was helpful with suggestions of places to eat and where to buy groceries. We enjoyed the relative...More

Thank Roy L
Reviewed July 26, 2018

We looked for a spot off the beaten path, that was quiet and comfortable and we found it here! It was country living in Hawaii at its best. Me and my kids (12 & 15) had a lovely time and felt like it was a...More

1  Thank Jesi J
Reviewed July 23, 2018

This place is very dark night lights no lights on at Pathways outside nothing is close by at least one hour away if you want to get something to eat everything closes by 4 p. M. Walmart Eagan closes 5 p. M. Far away from...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Mian S
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Hot Tub
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
28
Price range
$135 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sea Mountain Hotel Pahala
,
Sea Mountain Hawaii/Pahala
Location
United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Pahala
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
28
Price range
$135 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sea Mountain Hotel Pahala
,
Sea Mountain Hawaii/Pahala
Location
United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Pahala
Photos
Traveler (145)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 nearby hotels
Kalaekilohana
330 reviews
11.55 miles away
Volcano House
1,120 reviews
26.25 miles away
Lava Lodge at Volcano Village
39 reviews
27.25 miles away
Chalet Kilauea
461 reviews
27.91 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,020 nearby restaurants
Punaluu Bake Shop and Visitor Center
788 reviews
7.00 miles away
Ka-Lae Garden
43 reviews
16.56 miles away
Volcano House
252 reviews
26.24 miles away
Punalu’u Bake Shop
80 reviews
7.00 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,142 nearby attractions
Punaluu Black Sand Beach
1,479 reviews
.39 miles away
Paradise Meadows
116 reviews
11.72 miles away
Kula Kai Caverns
144 reviews
19.40 miles away
Punalu'u Bake Shop
261 reviews
6.99 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michael K
October 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JABoughton | Property representative |
Yes it is refundable. The only way money is withheld is if there is damages to the unit.
0
Votes
CustomerSat
July 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JABoughton | Property representative |
Depends on what company you have booked a unit with. There are HOA units and Timeshare units. If you booked through VI we don't assign specific units to a reservation till day of check in. You can contact our Owner Services... More
0
Votes
oregonbee
June 8, 2018|
Answer
Response from JABoughton | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. Yes VI resorts at Sea Mountain has 6- 2 bedroom units.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This is NOT a hotel,,,rather it is a resort with units spread out. Not all units have an ocean view."
Jim0244
Nov 26, 2017
Read review
"Most rooms overlook the golf course that 30 years ago was the most beautiful I've ever played. Most..."
evetsc
Sep 21, 2017
Read review
"Choose upper level floor because it gets really hot in the lower level rooms."
denisebJ3084QK
Jul 13, 2017
Read review
"Book well in advance as this seems to be a destination Resort. A rental vehicle is a must:)"
DavCasMal
May 17, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing