Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole

Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole

Traveler (104)
A young moose dined on some bushes right off the back porch of the inn.
Room & Suite (72)
Wildflower Inn Common and Dining Areas
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#4 of 5 B&Bs in Wilson
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.7
The Wildflower Lodge is a 5,000 square foot, 7 bedroom log cabin rental home in Wilson, Wy. It is situated in the ideal location for seasonal activities like snow-skiing, hiking, golf, dining, biking and fly fishing. Set on three wooded and secluded acres, this painstakingly-designed, is 4.4 miles from the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and 5.1 miles from Grand Teton National Park. Boasting Teton Mountain views from almost every window, this exquisitely-appointed seven bedroom home will not disappoint. The large, cozy bedrooms are newly and beautifully-designed, featuring luxurious bedding, artwork and furniture. The exceptionally well-appointed kitchen and common areas make a WFL experience that far exceeds what you might expect from a rental home. Our five-bed children’s bunk room is a magical place for kids and our backyard campfire is as pleasant a spot as can be found on the planet. From appliances to bicycles, sleds, towels, firewood, snow shoes, games, a hot tub, coffee and even the occasional moose, we have it all here for your use at no additional cost. Jackson Hole is stunningly-beautiful in the winter, spring, summer and fall and we think you’ll agree - there is no finer spot to gather your family and friends than The Wildflower Lodge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bicycles available
Golf course
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Hiking
Skiing
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Bathrobes
Coffee / tea maker
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
172Reviews3Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 167
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jakubek wrote a review Jan 2022
Plano, Texas3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our 4th time to the Wildflower Lodge for our annual Deal Makers Ski Trip. The Wildflower is a magical place and its Lodge Manager Meg Aleardi is wonderful. Meg anticipates our needs and is incredibly accommodating. We hired Chef Rene every night for our meals which were all spectacular. She even accommodated one of our participants who has Celiac Disease without a hitch. I would highly recommend the Wildflower.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Donna S wrote a review Oct 2020
Golden, Colorado21 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to Covid, we cancelled our annual beach trip and instead, headed out on a road trip to Wyoming. Wow, we will never look back!
Everything about this property was perfect for our large group of 10 people. Everyone had their own sleeping space and bathroom; the living areas of the house, both inside and out, were large enough to spread out; the proximity to Teton Village via bikes made for fun outings, the quick drive to Jackson was easy and fast for shopping; the daily breakfasts cooked for our group were delicious; and the attention by Meg, the manager, was on point every day with every activity or need we had.
If you're considering a trip to Wyoming, don't miss the opportunity for. a family vacation you won't every forget.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wendi Ryland, Owner at Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
Responded Oct 3, 2020
Donna!!! We miss you all!! Thank you so much for your review!!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean M wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We travel quite a bit as a family and by far the Wildflower Lodge is the best accommodations we have ever had. Located in the the most beautiful location and situated perfectly between Jackson Town and Teton Village. From the first call with Aileen, one of the owners, we were blown away by the customer service and recommendations for our family trip. On site we had incredible support from Meg the GM and also Renee the outstanding Chef. They provided everything we needed for a trip of a lifetime from local contacts for rafting, horseback rides and fly fishing to advice on our daily trips into the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. From day coolers to bikes on site they had it all. I cannot recommend the Wildflower Lodge any higher as it relates to luxury, customer service and beauty from every vantage point. We saw Grizzly bears, Eagles, Elk, Bison and more. We will never forget this trip I can't wait to head back for a winter stay at some point!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wendi Ryland, Owner at Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Sean!!! Thank you for such a great review! So glad you all had such a great trip!! Cannot wait to get ya back out here!! Meg
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laini Beans wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Would absolutely recommend a stay at the Wildflower Lodge!! My family, my husbands family and a few of our friends stayed at the lodge for our wedding week. Meg, the lodge manager, was amazing from the time I booked the lodge through our entire stay. Our trip dates had to be changed due to COVID-19 and Meg made the process so simple. She also was at the lodge every day ready to help us with anything we may need. Renee, the chef, was also incredible and her food was a big hit and still talked about to this day. I would highly recommend having her cook a few dinners for you during your stay- you won't be disappointed!! Our family would be lucky to take a trip back to Jackson Hole and stay at the Wildflower Lodge in the future. Thanks Meg & Renee!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wendi Ryland, Owner at Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Laini!!! Somehow I am only now seeing this review!!! We were so happy to be a part of your wedding week!! Many Thanks! Meg
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jakubek wrote a review Feb 2021
Plano, Texas3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our third year staying at the Wildflower for our Annual Deal Makers Ski Trip. While the property is lovely, the reason we keep coming back is the Lodge Manager Meg Aleardi. Meg makes sure our event runs smoothly while anticipating our needs. We just love how incredibly accommodating and attentive she is. Our guys just love her.

Our experience with Meg and the Lodge has been so wonderful, I booked for next year and I’ve added another stay for an additional networking event in 2022.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meg Aleardi, Owner at Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
Responded Feb 23, 2021
Thank you Drew!! We miss you guys already. Cannot wait for 2022!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulasteenken wrote a review Nov 2023
Lexington, Kentucky11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Wildflower Lodge was ideal for our family. Its beautiful setting with outdoor spaces and its indoor upscale rustic charm led to sheer joy for all of us, adults and children alike. The service was exceptional and genuinely friendly - all of our needs were met cheerfully and our high expectations were exceeded in every way. Our trip to Jackson Hole and the Wildflower Lodge lingers in our hearts.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd S wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wildflower Lodge is the perfect place. Beth Sweeting, the Property Manager for the Lodge is the absolute best!! She helped me out so much and made our group of guys feel so welcomed and cared for! If you are going to Jackson Hole, you should stay there!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
proudtiger wrote a review Jun 2006
Huntsville, Alabama41 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from an amazing stay at The Wildflower Inn in Jackson Hole. The Innkeepers are truly professional and will gladly help and suggest outstanding daily itineraries as well as be gracious hosts throughout your stay. The Wildflower Inn is about 8 miles from the town of Jackson and 5 to Teton Village. You are at the gateway of Teton National Park. The Inn itself is impeccable, attention to detail in all the rooms and common areas are evident throughout. The Innkeepers built this log "chalet", it has 5 guest rooms on approximately 3 acres at the foot of the Tetons. Each room has its own bathroom, bathrobes and are superbly decorated, super clean and gorgeous views. We had a different breakfast every morning from gingerbread pancakes, buckwheat waffles, scones, fruit, baked eggs and amazing bacon. We stayed at the Wildflower for an entire week and everyday just got better. We found the location to be perfect and after inspecting several other properties, we were still very glad we chose the Wildflower Inn and would return in a heartbeat.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
joyce_ch wrote a review Sep 2004
110 contributions126 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While this bed and breakfast is pricey, it is a first rate experience from start to finish. It is located in a quiet glade well back from the Wilson/Teton Village road in a setting of flowers, brooks, trees, and ponds. The log home has about 5 bedrooms in one wing allocated to guests and a large great room with adjoining solarium and hot tub. Every need has been anticipated.

The owner greeted us and took us to the great room where she spent at least 30 minutes patiently asking us about our interests regarding our stay in Jackson Hole. She suggested excellent restaurants, provided menus from each, suggested drives, specific companies for rafting, etc. Some of this information is available on the Wildflower Website and is available to all. It is wonderful advice.

While our room Indian Paintbrush was a bit small, and the lavatory was in the bedroom rather than the bath, it was lovely, clean, and thoughtfully prepared. Our private deck was a delight.

Sherri provides an afternoon snack for guests and has a bowl of fruit available at all times. A guest refrigerator is available for wine or picnic supplies, and paper plates and other items were also available to guests.

This was a super stay in all ways. The attention to detail was remarkable, and the personal attention was instrumental in making our vacation very special.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
76543 wrote a review Jun 2013
Pennsylvania164 contributions358 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The inn is a big log cabin house, and in a great location. It is not a far drive into the town of Jackson, and just a couple of minutes from one of the entrances to Grand Teton Park. Also, close by is Teton Village and other areas with restaurants. The hosts at the inn are fantastic and quite helpful in planning your day and travels. They are readily available to answer questions. The rooms are great. As far as details, the beds were extremely comfortable, and we didn't hear noises from other rooms. The breakfasts in the mornings were some of the best meals we had in the area during our stay. This includes fresh baked goodies and fantastic fresh fruit (greatly appreciated ). One reviewer complained about breakfast time, at 8:15. That was no problem for us. We even were able to get OJ and coffee for those up at 6 am. And then had time to go out and do a walk or a drive for a couple of hours and then come back for breakfast. One reviewer had some complaints, which we disagree with. We have stayed at numerous B & B 's in the US and other countries over the years, and almost all of them have a set time for breakfast. As far as the complaint about not doing laundry, I am surprised, as I would never ask or expect a B&B to provide that service. As far as not being able to go into the kitchen, that is also true for most B&B's we have stayed in. The hosts had a fridge we could use for left-overs and were quite willing to microwave it for us. They also had bikes to use, great hike/guide books, trekking poles, day-packs, and bear spray. Also, at 4 pm each day there are home-made baked goods, fresh fruit, and great iced tea or latte. There was even a moose in the back yard. Who could ask for more?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Linda W
New York City, New York7 contributions3 helpful votes
Me again, LindaW. This question should have posted to "A Teton Treeshouse", not the Wildflower Inn. Sorry for the confusion.
Answer from jhwildflowerinn
Jackson, Wyoming
Jackson Hole is the entire valley. Jackson is actually the Town of Jackson, but Teton Village, Wilson, Kelly and Moran are all located in Jackson Hole. The Wildflower Inn is located within 5 minutes to Teton Village (Jackson Hole Mountain Resort) and the entrance to Grand Teton National Park. Wilson is 5 minutes away, Town of Jackson about 10 minutes. Our summer 2015 rates will range from $330 to $410 per night. We are booking dates in August now.
DERBY wrote a tip Oct 2019
Savannah, Georgia5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The seventh room in the main lodge doesn't have an en suite bathroom. but for all other rooms, bathrooms were ensuite"
Read full review
adoerflerdds wrote a tip Oct 2018
Marble Falls, Texas9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The moose in the back yard were incredible!!"
Read full review
Maureen D wrote a tip Oct 2018
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms have incredible views..... a great house for groups with kids! Many tvs and rooms with bunk beds"
Read full review
susan m wrote a tip Jun 2017
Glenview, Illinois4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"any and all"
Read full review
paigec81 wrote a tip Feb 2017
Dallas, Texas3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"great views, quiet rooms, kid friendly"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wilson area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Wildflower Inn
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingJackson HoleWilson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WILDFLOWER LODGE AT JACKSON HOLE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole
Which popular attractions are close to Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole?
Nearby attractions include Teton Raptor Center (3.1 miles), Grand Teton Scenic Drive (4.9 miles), and National Museum of Wildlife Art (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
What food & drink options are available at Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spur Restaurant & Bar, Calico Restaurant and Bar, and Teton Thai.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Wildflower Lodge at Jackson Hole?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Saint John's Chapel (5.4 miles).
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars