We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Yellowstone Valley Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Yellowstone Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Well to start off Paula the lady at the desk was so nice after I dined in I had no problems finding anything, very thorough ! They have a heated pool and one of the cleanest and prettiest blues I have seen in public pools! They have a restaurant saloon and nice country gift shop. They also have rentals there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

We're all so glad you enjoyed you stay with us. I love to share all our reviews with our coworkers so they can see their hard work pays off. Thanks again, Ron More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved this hotel!! The cabin was so cute, food was amazing- a true home-cooked breakfast and the couple that run the hotel were so sweet and accommodating. Was nice having a restaurant and bar onsite as well as an amazing view with a river running right through the property. We would definitely stay there again as it was clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

We'll look forward to seeing you again. Thanks so much, Ron More 

West Carrollton, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a multi-mode lodging area; small motel, cabins, large RV park all within close proximity. Facility has saloon, restaurant, small gift shop. No general store or gas for miles. River runs right next to property. Motel room was very nice, western theme, all very clean, recently updated, comfortable beds. There is no chair, no real desk, no phone in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barb G
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review. We appreciate it. Ron More 

Galena, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would have given a review of 5 for excellence, but I was disappointed in the housekeeping staff. Now having said this I have to say that the front desk staff handled my concerns with professionalism and courtesy. The Yellowstone Valley Inn is very lucky to have such an excellent staff. They do however need to work with the housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2HavFun55
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Wow not sure what happened here but we had a meeting with our housekeepers as soon as we saw this. Our Chinese work and travel students do have some different habits than we are accustomed to but we thought they had a good handle on what is expected from them. We'll get better as a result of this. Thanks, Ron More 

Kansas City MO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived about ten minutes before check in was closed. They had been waiting for us to arrive and were glad to see us. We ate a late dinner in the restaurant which I didn't expect to be good since it was so late but I was pleasantly surprised. The cabin is nice and has everything you need. My only... More 

Helpful?
Thank CJH76
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words. Hope you visit us again sometime and I'll get you into one our river view rooms in the hotel with 2 queens! Ron More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a cabin. The accommodations were perfect for our family of 4. Easy drive to Yellowstone and Cody. Had a great time. Food was terrific and they had a great variety. Relaxed in the evening by the bar with a cocktail. The views were breathtaking. Breakfast was awesome!! They had a good variety of hot breakfast. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed K
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Wow thanks for the great review. We really appreciate it and the kind words make us all work that much harder to insure everyone has a great stay. Hurry back! Ron More 

Acester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a quick overnight stay arriving late and leaving early the next morning so our experience was limited. We were running late and received a call from the staff - they stayed a little late to let us in - thank you. Our room was half of a cabin. It was a little older and rustic, clean, comfortable, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank jddriesen
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great description of our cabins. we only have 6 left to do and all will be remodeled with the new tongue and groove, carpet, tile and bathrooms. Hopefully all done by next summer. glad you enjoyed it and hope you come see us again. Ron More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The notice in reception says it all - "NO REFUNDS FOR EARLY DEPARTURE" The reception was not particularly welcoming. The peanut which was on our room carpet when we booked in was still there when we left two days later. The breakfast was nothing special, and the coffee pretty poor. Toaster not working properly. This place is only 20 minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave75_13
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

Wow we sure don't get many like this one. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We post no refund for early departure because short term cancellations leave us scrambling to fill the vacancy after we've turned down dozens or hundreds of people wanting to stay with us . We are a seasonal resort that relies on our summer season... More 

Salem, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

made reservations to stay 4 night here because of location but mostly because of Ron's video which really helped plan our visit to Yellowstone and Cody.. laundry facilities worked good, breakfast each morning was good, place was clean, view from room balcony was really nice. Staff, especially morning counter and breakfast, were very friendly, helpful and nice. Rooms were a... More 

Helpful?
Thank peepawl
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come visit us again. Thanks, Ron More 

Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a trip to Yellowstone, I looked at lots of places to stay. I always check Tripadvisor for reviews and based on the reviews I booked a room for one night. We stayed in the hotel and it was a small room but comfortable. There is nothing fancy about the room, but it has a full bath, wifi, satellite tv,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brad O
nor56001, Owner at Yellowstone Valley Inn, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the kind words. We really appreciate it. Ron More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wapiti
20.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 26 in Cody
4.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
22.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
21.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Inn
22.9 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 26 in Cody
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
20.9 mi away
Cody Cowboy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
360 degree mountain views. high desert location means low humidity and few mosquitos during our summer season. World class trout fishing, river rafting, horse riding, hiking and site seeing. 30 minutes from Yellowstone's east gate and 20 minutes west of Cody, Wyoming.Heated pool, indoor hot tub, restaurant, saloon and public laundry. 35 rooms and 60 large, level RV sites. moderately priced. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yellowstone Valley Inn

Address: 3324 Yellowstone Park Highway, Wapiti, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody > Wapiti
Price Range: $160 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yellowstone Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Yellowstone Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Valley Inn And Rv Park Hotel Wapiti
Yellowstone Valley Hotel
Yellowstone Valley Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay