We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3315 Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$149
Lol.travel
Hotels.com$149
Agoda.com$149
Expedia.com$149
Priceline$149
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (152)
Room & Suite (29)
Family and Play Areas (7)

About

#2 of 14 Specialty lodging in Teton Village
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hostel, a classic slope-side ski lodge at the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort, and a great summertime base for exploring the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. Newly renovated rooms in Spring of 2011 for an affordable, clean and comfortable vacation.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
376Reviews2Q+A83Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 124
  • 127
  • 55
  • 38
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dan wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
The Hostel worked out perfectly as a place to clean up and to catch some Z's. The next cheapest hotel was almost a hundred miles away making the Hostel the perfect choice. The room was clean, and so was the bedding. This place would be awesome to stay at on a ski trip! Also there's a cool cat named Lionel Richie that acts as the night guard, who goes around checking on people.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
M N wrote a review Oct 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota45 contributions10 helpful votes
Stayed here two nights while getting ready for backpacking in the backcountry of Grand Teton NP. The Hostel is definitely for ‘minimalists’ who just need a place to sleep during the night while spending the rest of the day outside hiking, biking, kayaking, etc. Their service is extremely basic (just soaps & towels in the room, in addition to a fan & extra blankets. No coffee machine, fridge, microwave, hair dryer, or anything else), so if you’re looking for some pampering accommodations, this place is not for you. It seemed that some of the poor reviews I read about this place were based on the reviewers’ unrealistic expectations that made me wonder if they even read the descriptions of the service provided. What I appreciated about this place more than anything else was reasonable affordability smack in the middle of the Teton Village that can be quite expensive to stay in. Knowing how expensive everywhere else in the Village can be, I was more than happy with their ‘basic’ service, with comfortable beds and hot shower with good water pressure. Their staff told me that this place can be noisy/loud during their peak ski season (and the building materials don’t seem to help reduce the loudness), but I was lucky enough to have relatively quiet neighbors during my stay. Overall, this was a perfect place for my purpose.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, request a room that you believe would be less affected by your...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jeff S wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Booked and stayed $180/night King room. Thought it was a hotel in a resort and supposed to be great but it was terrible. The room, bed, table, chairs...looked old and dirty. There was nothing else (like internet, TV, and even power outlets). The funny thing is there were not even bed sets on the bed (finally found it in a box but looked dirty so used our own sleeping bags instead). The shower is so tiny that you almost like to stuff in. It is absolutely ridiculous to charge that much for this kind of service. Stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Not recommend at all
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Esdale, General Manager at The Hostel
Responded Sep 18, 2020
We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback regarding your stay. Regretfully your expectations were for a resort hotel, like those up the hill here in Teton Village that charge $360 to $1000/night. As a hostel, we provide basic amenities - without a TV, phone, fridge, AC - at the cheapest rate in the summer time in all of Jackson Hole, a VERY expensive area to operate. During Covid, as explained in the FAQ sheets provided in the room, we are not putting duvets or blankets directly on the bed made up daily with sheets provided by our commercial linen service. I am not sure why you say there was no internet nor power outlets, as we provide all guests with great fiber optic sourced Wifi (login on your key envelope) and there are two outlets in each room. We are taking extra sanitation steps during the pandemic to ensure that rooms are both clean and sanitized. Again, I am sorry that you were expecting a resort hotel and not the most economical option with a commensurate amenity level.
Read more
Norman F wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Stay as far away from this motel as possible. The worst stay I have ever experienced. The rooms have no tv, ac, or phone. Bedding in poor condition.Very poorly lit room and parking lot. Staff is of very little help. Be very direct how you pay them. They seem to do what ever they want.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Esdale, General Manager at The Hostel
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Thank you for your feedback Norman. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I have already discussed with our new desk agent that indeed, you could have switched your payment on your same-day reservation from the credit card used to guarantee your reservation to cash. We will also discuss the importance of stressing to guests booking by phone a same-day arrival that, as a hostel, our rooms are very basic, and do not offer TVs, phones, fridges nor A/C, though we do provide box fans to draw in the cool night air and great wi-fi for streaming to your devices. During Covid we are not placing the duvets, blankets, etc. directly on the beds, but rather adjacent within the room so that guests may choose to utilize them or not. Our sheets are laundered by the primary commercial laundry in Jackson. Please let us know if anything is amiss upon arrival. The wood decor of the rooms does soak up some of the light, but we have installed the most energy-efficient 100watt equivalent LED bulbs by Philips. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
Rachel F wrote a review Jul 2020
7 contributions2 helpful votes
It was a great hostel for a reasonable price. Nice outdoor areas to eat and relax, and walking distance to food. The area itself was very expensive, but it’s not too far from Jackson where there’s more options.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the hotel teton village
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingJackson HoleTeton Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to The Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Teton Village Sports (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Is parking available at The Hostel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spur Restaurant & Bar, Westbank Grill At Four Seasons Jackson Hole, and Il Villaggio Osteria.
Is The Hostel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Teton Village.
Are there any historical sites close to The Hostel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mormon Row Historic District (9.7 miles).
Does The Hostel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.