We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Budget Host Arrowhead Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Budget Host Arrowhead Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Bill and Will were very friendly and went out of their way to make are stay very pleasant . The motel is a work progress .I will for sure stay here again when I am in town thanks again Bill and will . Keep up the good work I can't wait to see the motel when you are finished with... More 

Helpful?
Thank ckwetzel
arrowheadmotel2016, Owner at Budget Host Arrowhead Motel, responded to this review

thank you very much for the comment, and the pics look good thank you More 

Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a small town with friendly folks. Motel is small but reasonably priced. Clean rooms and let friendly. Will & Bill are nice hosts and make you feel at home. WIFI available and large TV screen for viewing movies.

Helpful?
Thank sallym420
william h, Owner at Budget Host Arrowhead Motel, responded to this review

thank you so much for a good reviews we look forward to seeing you again pls have a safe trip More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay. We came later at night and they were very welcoming and accommodating. The owners were very nice and very talkative! Great guys who worked hard to bring this motel back to its prime. They had coffee and a small amount of pastries for breakfast which wasn't bad since we were in a rush... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samuel J
william h, Owner at Budget Host Arrowhead Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your comment. we look forward to seeing you again and for you to see what other stuff we are fixing up More 

Level Contributor
137 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed in this establishment. I called to make a reservation and spoke with Will. He told me that they were pet friendly and that there was a grassy area to walk the dog.......WRONG, an area approximately 6' x 6', which hardly qualifies as an area to exercise any animal. Additionally, Will told me that the only available room had... More 

Helpful?
Thank idabob5426
william h, Owner at Budget Host Arrowhead Motel, responded to this review

lets get things straight, first you called desperate to get a room cheap!!!!!! Will did not want to rent room!!!!!was told about the tub being fixed on the phone, YOU HAD THE CHANCE TO SAY NO THEN!!!!!!!and that it was ok for you just need just a place to sleep, that you can see the room and if you did... More 

Tucumcari, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Bill and Will are the new owners of this Arrowhead Motel. The motel is very well priced and very clean and accommodating. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is great. They just purchased this motel in May 2016 and have made many improvements with more to come. They do have coffee and pastries in their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol O
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We were on the way to Yellowstone national park and we decided to stop in Sundance Wyoming . This hotel is very well priced. The rooms are clean and neat . The staff were very friendly . We met the owner on our way out and he told us he just acquired the hotel in May 2016. We Love this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moshe O
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Bill and Will are very nice owners and they have a very clean and nice motel.When we get out that way again we would enjoy staying there again.When we got back from eating dinner Bill asked us to join him and other guest sitting outside enjoying the weather.In the morning come out of are room and there is Will saying... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeffreyoelke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

We were just out of luck when finally got a room at Arrowhead Hotel. It was clean, didn't smell of dog or smoke, and Bill and Will are just the nicest as can be. The price is great also. I couldn't have asked for better night stay. I will stay again hands down.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina L
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is 30 miles from Devil's tower..close to Mt Rushmore, alot of history about the Sundance Kid nearby. The new owners are courteous and caring. Down to earth and make you feel at home. The room is clean and comfortable. The bed was very soft. Big flat screen tv, microwave and mini fridge.. they also offer continental breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Shelly L
william h, Owner at Budget Host Arrowhead Motel, responded to this review

thank you for the comment, see you the next time coming thru the area More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

This motel is under new ownership & management. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff pays attention to the details; there were even chocolates left on my bed! They have remodeled most of the rooms and hope to have the rest finished soon. My room was large, clean and comfortable. It had a brand new flat screen TV,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marieb414415
germany230, Owner at Budget Host Arrowhead Motel, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us at arrowhead motel, we are getting some hairdryers so we will have some around. our wifi will be going strong in july so every room will get good coverage More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundance
0.0 mi away
Bear Lodge Motel
Bear Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Sundance
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance
22.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bearlodge Mountain Resort
17.3 mi away
Sawin' Logs
Sawin' Logs
#2 of 4 in Devils Tower
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hulett Motel
Hulett Motel
#2 of 3 in Hulett
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the cheapest rates in town, working on making arrowhead motel that guests are like family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Host Arrowhead Motel

Address: 214 E Cleveland Street, Sundance, WY 82729-1145
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sundance
Price Range: $79 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Budget Host Arrowhead Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay