We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Dayton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Older rooms but clean which we require. New owners just bought it and are upgrading. Friendly people and helpful. Didn't have time for the pool. The lady at the night desk was very friendly and helpful with places to visit in the area. We're picky and we'd stay again.

Helpful?
Thank E3360FZcraigw
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for talking the time to fill out the online survey. We are working very hard to make sure every guests expectations are met or exceeded during their stay with us. We will share your review with our entire staff to be sure this continues to happen and we look forward to being able to accommodate... More 

Level Contributor
137 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here while passing through the area when our original accommodations were not as described. The hotel has all rooms with exterior access which is more convenient to me when traveling with a dog. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful in getting us a pet friendly room with a refrigerator and microwave, as all rooms do not... More 

Helpful?
Thank idabob5426
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Rodeway Inn Inn Sundance. Thank you also for taking the time to fill out the online survey. We want to be sure that every guests expectations are met or exceeded. The survey will be shared with our entire staff to make sure that we keep... More 

Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was Clean. The have Freindly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. No breakfast but coffee made for you 24/7. Quite area. They have refrigerator and microwaves in the room. Wifi in the rooms free. Hot showers

Helpful?
Thank 691dan
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Rodeway Inn Inn Sundance, and for also taking the time to fill out the online survey. We are glad we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. We will use the feedback you provided to continue to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed here during our return of our cross country trip (Seattle, WA to Rochester, NY). We checked in late and the young man working the desk was extremely helpful and nice! The lady that was working in the morning was also very nice. The rooms were descent. You can tell they are older, but look like... More 

Helpful?
Thank salterfamily8
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for take my the time to fill out our online review. We want to ensure every guests expectations are met and will be sharing this review with our staff so that continues. We hope to be able to accommodate you again on your next trip through our area!! Cody Lenz Owner/GM 3072833737 More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

After riding a motorcycle in 95° heat, I hoped to be able to cool down while I rested. Sadly, That didn't happen. Our window air conditioner didn't work and they only offered a $5 discount. Seriously, I was sweating. We had to leave our door open.

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience be assured we are using you feedback to better assist you and other guests and making our motel a great place to stay. We will share your feedback with our staff to insure the issues with your room get resolved. Our Apologies, Cody Lenz Owner/GM 307-283-3737 More 

Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

We were on a road trip and had made no reservations - we were lucky enough to find this nice little motel in a sleepy town on our way to Devil's Tower. It had everything we needed, a wonderful indoor pool and hot tub. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only thing we were missing was some type of... More 

Helpful?
Thank helanarausch
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Rodeway Inn Inn Sundance. We want to thank you for taking the time to fill out the online review and will be sharing your compliments with our staff. We look forward to being able to accommodate you on your next visit through our area! Thank You, Cody Lenz Owner/GM 307-283-3737 More 

Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Coming from South Dakota on the way to Devils Tower we spent one night in Sundance. The Rodeway Inn was a quiet and clean motel, for a good rest at a reasonable rate. However, not much around and in Sundance.

Helpful?
Thank 58MMS
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us at the Rodeway Inn Inn Sundance. We will be sharing your compliments with our staff and look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to our area. Thank You, Cody Lenz Owner/GM 307-283-3737 More 

madisonville,ky
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

very tired after a long day of visiting spots all over SD , so it was a great surprise to find this little hotel , with really friendly staff, & a nice clean room & the bed wasn't as comfortable for me as it was for my hubby, but all in all it was a great little sleep over in... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovingroadtrips
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us at the Rodeway Inn Inn Sundance. We will be sharing your compliments with our staff and look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to our area. Thank You, Cody Lenz Owner/GM 307-283-3737 More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

Admittedly, my expectations were not that high for a Roadway Inn motel. This location is a little dated, but everything was is good repair and the room was comfortable. The feature was the indoor hot tub that was, thankfully, open late (I can't stand hotels that close their pools and other amenities so early in the evening; I'd like to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grizinator
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. Our staff works hard to ensure every guest has an enjoyable experience. We were glad we were able to meet or exceed your expectations! We also look forward to hopefully being able to accommodate you on your next trip through our area!! Cody Lenz Owner/GM... More 

Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

This hotel is in the middle of some great rides. It's between Devils Tower and Sturgis,SD. There is a lot of history and beautiful scenery. It's affordable and clean. The pool is heated and the jacuzzi relaxing. Bonus points for the laundry room. The staff is friendly and helpful, Andrea and Ryan are awesome!

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundance
0.2 mi away
Bear Lodge Motel
Bear Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Sundance
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance
22.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Budget Host Arrowhead Motel
0.6 mi away
Bearlodge Mountain Resort
17.1 mi away
Lytle Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Rodeway Inn Inn Sundance, located near the center of downtown Sundance at the foot of scenic Sundance Mountain. We are one of the area's local hotels and are conveniently located near local dining and shopping, as well as being a gateway to major national parks and forests. Our guests are accommodated with comfortable rooms featuring cable television with, an indoor pool with hot-tub and complimentary coffee service. We are a pet friendly hotel with a small fee per pet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn

Address: 26 Hwy 585, Sundance, WY 82729
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sundance
Price Range: $67 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Sundance Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay