We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rodeway Inn Sundance

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Sundance
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Kemmerer, Wyoming
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Upside, our room was clean and the price was good. $69/night. Downside, it was old and needed some updates. There wasn't any place to hang clothes at all, the outlets were back into the wall and plugs wouldn't stay plugged in, and the heater was so high off the floor that the room didn't heat well. We also were,in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance, responded to this review

First off we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out the online survey. We try hard to make every guests stay an enjoyable one. I'm sorry you feel you can't and wouldn't stay with us again but if you ever change your mind we would love to have the chance to... More 

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Nothing special, but it was clean, quiet and comfortable. the internet worked well, the bathroom was clean, the bed comfortable, the tv was sharp and had many channels. the room was recently renovated with new paint and new carpeting. If you have to stay in sundance, you can't go wrong with staying at the Rodeway. Don't expect breakfast, but they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garry H
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance, responded to this review

Dear Garry, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online review. We are happy that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. We also hope to be able to accommodate you on your next stay through our area! Cody Lenz Owner/Gm Rodeway Inn Inn Sundance 3072833737 More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We spent one night in this motel and got bitten by fleas or bed bugs. I sure hope it wasn't bed bugs because I don't want to bring those home with me. That's all I have to say about this place. No breakfast. Wouldn't recommend it. I have to say 200 words to submit this so I'll say it again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janine P
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance, responded to this review

Dear Janine, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We had our pest control team come in and after a top to bottom inspection, there was no sign of any sort of... More 

Dayton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Older rooms but clean which we require. New owners just bought it and are upgrading. Friendly people and helpful. Didn't have time for the pool. The lady at the night desk was very friendly and helpful with places to visit in the area. We're picky and we'd stay again.

Helpful?
Thank E3360FZcraigw
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for talking the time to fill out the online survey. We are working very hard to make sure every guests expectations are met or exceeded during their stay with us. We will share your review with our entire staff to be sure this continues to happen and we look forward to being able to accommodate... More 

Level Contributor
143 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while passing through the area when our original accommodations were not as described. The hotel has all rooms with exterior access which is more convenient to me when traveling with a dog. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful in getting us a pet friendly room with a refrigerator and microwave, as all rooms do not... More 

Helpful?
Thank idabob5426
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Rodeway Inn Inn Sundance. Thank you also for taking the time to fill out the online survey. We want to be sure that every guests expectations are met or exceeded. The survey will be shared with our entire staff to make sure that we keep... More 

Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2016

The room was Clean. The have Freindly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. No breakfast but coffee made for you 24/7. Quite area. They have refrigerator and microwaves in the room. Wifi in the rooms free. Hot showers

Helpful?
Thank 691dan
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Rodeway Inn Inn Sundance, and for also taking the time to fill out the online survey. We are glad we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. We will use the feedback you provided to continue to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here during our return of our cross country trip (Seattle, WA to Rochester, NY). We checked in late and the young man working the desk was extremely helpful and nice! The lady that was working in the morning was also very nice. The rooms were descent. You can tell they are older, but look like... More 

Helpful?
Thank salterfamily8
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for take my the time to fill out our online review. We want to ensure every guests expectations are met and will be sharing this review with our staff so that continues. We hope to be able to accommodate you again on your next trip through our area!! Cody Lenz Owner/GM 3072833737 More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

After riding a motorcycle in 95° heat, I hoped to be able to cool down while I rested. Sadly, That didn't happen. Our window air conditioner didn't work and they only offered a $5 discount. Seriously, I was sweating. We had to leave our door open.

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience be assured we are using you feedback to better assist you and other guests and making our motel a great place to stay. We will share your feedback with our staff to insure the issues with your room get resolved. Our Apologies, Cody Lenz Owner/GM 307-283-3737 More 

Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We were on a road trip and had made no reservations - we were lucky enough to find this nice little motel in a sleepy town on our way to Devil's Tower. It had everything we needed, a wonderful indoor pool and hot tub. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only thing we were missing was some type of... More 

Helpful?
Thank helanarausch
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Rodeway Inn Inn Sundance. We want to thank you for taking the time to fill out the online review and will be sharing your compliments with our staff. We look forward to being able to accommodate you on your next visit through our area! Thank You, Cody Lenz Owner/GM 307-283-3737 More 

Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Coming from South Dakota on the way to Devils Tower we spent one night in Sundance. The Rodeway Inn was a quiet and clean motel, for a good rest at a reasonable rate. However, not much around and in Sundance.

Helpful?
Thank 58MMS
Cody L, Owner at Rodeway Inn Sundance, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us at the Rodeway Inn Inn Sundance. We will be sharing your compliments with our staff and look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to our area. Thank You, Cody Lenz Owner/GM 307-283-3737 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sundance
0.2 mi away
Bear Lodge Motel
Bear Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Sundance
254 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance
22.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Devils Tower Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Budget Host Arrowhead Motel
0.6 mi away
Bearlodge Mountain Resort
22.2 mi away
Hulett Motel
Hulett Motel
#2 of 3 in Hulett
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Rodeway Inn Sundance, located near the center of downtown Sundance at the foot of scenic Sundance Mountain. We are one of the area's local hotels and are conveniently located near local dining, shopping and great golfing. We are the central location for major national parks like Devils Tower, Mt. Rushmore/Crazy Horse and the Black Hills National forest all within a hours drive. Our guests are accommodated with comfortable rooms, featuring cable flat screen television, free high speed WiFi, an indoor pool/hot-tub and complimentary coffee service. Also available, we have on site self service guest laundry. We are a pet friendly hotel with a small fee per pet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Sundance

Address: 26 Hwy 585, Pob 589, Sundance, WY 82729
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sundance
Price Range: $68 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Sundance 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn Sundance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Sundance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room in the back, it's quieter and still easily accessible to the pool and hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles dou1t2, Aug 18, 2015 | Read review
“You want the back building.”
 of 5 bubbles Bartman40s, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
“They're all the same... unless you want an end unit.”
 of 5 bubbles JumperH, May 30, 2013 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!”
 of 5 bubbles HikersIowa, Jul 12, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay