We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came in late off the road, got a downstairs room and parked in front of our door which is important to us. We found a small clean room equipped with microwave and refrigerator. Effort was taken to make room appealing. The owner was pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was dated, but it was cleaner than other more expensive... More 

Helpful?
Thank maryjanes777
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean room on second floor (wish we could have been downstairs).. Decent bed in a non-de script room. Pleasant owner who gave us a great referral for dinner. Saved a few $$ over a generic hotel. Offers free continental breakfast which we did not try. Showerhead could stand to be upgraded..

Helpful?
Thank OChalofn
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wasn't clean, had spiders & moths in our room, there were 1" holes in the walls we needed to shove paper into so we didn't feel like something would climb into our room...and there were dark stains all over the floor. And the noise level was loud. Honestly, I can't begin to describe how disappointed I am. It was dirty,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kellie S

Travelers are raving about these Sheridan hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in Sheridan very late at night and tried a few other places that had no vacancy. We came upon the America's Best Value Inn and took it for what we could get, but we could not believe how nice it was! We expected the bare minimum for the price they asked, but the room was decorated nicely, extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank NYCLady90504
Missoula, Montana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

America's WORST value. Don't even try to stay here, its disgusting! The room smelled of smoke, the sheets had stains. the employees smoked outside my room while I was packing to leave. The owner seemed disenfranchised, like he would love to not be there. Don't stay here, you would be better off sleeping in your car, or the park!

Helpful?
Thank boycottthecircus
Greybull, Wyoming
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were close to downtown, but the room was still quiet. Very no frills accommodations. Breakfast was a joke, we didn't even bother. So if you just want a place to sleep that was clean and quiet, this does the job. Our door didn't have much of a seal to it, so I am glad it wasn't winter or we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tess R
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

This inn is truly low value, as bad as it gets for what we paid for the room. Problems began when we checked in and the clerk told us how to work the room air conditioner. Basically, he said, you have to wait for the evening to cool down enough so that the fan blower on the air conditioner will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee W
ABVI-Sheridan, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Thanks for noticing our room cleanliness! Its true that we've had some record-high temps this summer and we are extra careful to assist our guests in setting their air-conditioners to the correct setting. We're also fortunate to be close to the best restaurants in town- just 4 blocks, which is walking distance for most of our visitors. We have 32-inch,... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

This trip we were looking for nice, quiet, no frills ( except for Internet) accomodations. We found: Friendly and informative hosts, very nice king-size room and we enjoyed a quiet stay. We also appreciated the morning breakfast. We would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
ABVI-Sheridan, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review! We strive to make every guest experience like yours. Come back again soon! More 

U.S.A.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed! We called to check availability and rate for a room with 2 queen beds, 2 adults and 1 child on first level, nonsmoking and no pets. We were told $89, when we arrived 5 minutes later we were charged $106. They refused to adjust the rate to the rate agreed upon over the phone. Total bait and switch,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ocean2travel
ABVI-Sheridan, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Guest arrived without rate quoted for a standard room and requested deluxe room downstairs. We not only discounted from our usual rate for that room, but later refunded the $20 difference to compensate for the mix-up. More 

Wildersville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
170 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

We stayed here in 2014 and enjoyed. So book them again, the only thing different, we didn't like the shower in our room, it was hard to stand in, the bottom was small and the sides seamed to slant up.Don't believe it was that way when we stayed before. But the rest was fine. They have another building were you... More 

Helpful?
Thank 56Betty56
ABVI-Sheridan, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive stay and review! Our tub showers are a challenge for some and we improved the situation with slip-proof bottoms and a grab-bar close by. Many of our guests appreciate our generous breakfast offerings. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheridan hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sheridan Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sheridan
Hampton Inn Sheridan
#2 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mill Inn
Mill Inn
#3 of 20 in Sheridan
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 20 in Sheridan
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sheridan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned by the Johnson family for two decades, we offer a clean, friendly, and restful sleep with a hot breakfast to start your next day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan

Address: 580 E 5th St, Sheridan, WY 82801-3119 (Formerly Best Value Inn Sheridan)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Sheridan
Price Range: $74 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Sheridan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Sheridan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay